[Resolved]  Pepperfry — edwina queen size bed

I have ordered (I'd[protected] an edwina queen size bed for rs 9179/- via pepperfry and it broke in 1 months time. On contacting pepperfry they replaced it with order id[protected] from their back end. On diassembly of the broken bed, we got to see that the wood inside is of very low quality. We immediately mailed photo of the same and informed them to cancel the order and refund. They told that they do not have cancellation. We communicated that we will not accept the product but they shipped the same after some weeks. I did not accept the item but they are not refunding my money. I am lying on the floor with my baby for about a month. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.
Nov 18, 2019
I got full refund.thanks consumer care👍
Pepperfry customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 03, 2019
Updated by PetionSusan
I told and mailed them many times not to ship the replacement item from the same day of pick up of the first item. It is on a genuine reason that the wood inside is very bad. I feel cheated for RS 9179/- paid.

Nov 06, 2019
Updated by PetionSusan
I did not get any follow up or refund
Nov 08, 2019
Updated by PetionSusan
Could you please follow up and inform
Nov 21, 2019
Pepperfry Customer Care's response

Thank you for the confirmation. We will be closing this complained from our end. Please contact our customer care for any further assistance required.

Team pepperfry

Pepperfry
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Pepperfry Phone
    +91 22 6157 6157
    Pepperfry Address
    Office No 301, Kohinoor Complex, Kurla West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400070
    View all Pepperfry contact information