Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Pepperfry — return policy "bheja fry" & sarcastic customer care

Recently ordered bean bags from pepperfry.com, paid each rs.1600 for xxxl bean bag including beans. Product description says 3kg total weight, i trusted their 7 days easy return policy. After receiving the product it hardly has half the beans and almost you are sitting on the floor after 4-5 days usage. Raised a return request with them and then they started showing their true colors.

The executives at the helpline would think of themselves as lawyers and will try to argue for hours.in return they will advise you to carry the bean bag to the nearest grocery store and weigh the bean bag, take photos and send the pictures of the weight and the product. I requested them to arrange a scale to weigh the product at home, with the delivery guy, but they refused. Also mentioned i would be thankful if they could arrange some additional beans, which also is not possible.

In simple words, they will not accept the return what ever the scenario. They will simply test your patience, ruin your day, end of the day it's a pre-paid order, so go # yourself. For me, it's a loss of around rs.3000, but i almost was gonna order a queen bed from these people and decided to wait for a few days.
Simple things i missed —
No cash on delivery, pay in full.
No review for any single product.
No rating for not even a single product on entire website.

I almost do 90% of my shopping online, but never faced this level of frustration, was never cheated like this. Luckily escaped with a small loss rather sofa or bed.

Complaint Status


[Mar 18, 2018] Pepperfry customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Pepperfry Customer Care's response Mar 22, 2018
Hi,

Apologies for the bitter experience. Please share your order # to investigate and provide appropriate resolution on the same.

Regards,
pepperfry
Updated by Bala_777 Mar 25, 2018
Can you please be specific about what do you mean by " Investigate and provide resolution ", so again I could avoid another argument with your staff and thus ruining my day.

As I already stated the issue I'm facing, we could conclude the resolution in this public forum.
Hope you also could've replied this sweet when I requested to return the product, instead treating the customer like an accused in a court hall.

Please don't advise me again " to carry the bean bags on my back around the city - find a weighing machine, weigh them, click and send the pictures" . I have other meaningful things to do .
Verified Support
Pepperfry Customer Care's response Mar 26, 2018
Dear Customer,

Sorry to make you upset, will surely get this resolved up to your satisfaction. I would request you to share your order number to proceed with your request.

Regards,
Team Pepperfry
Updated by Bala_777 Mar 29, 2018
Order No.[protected] and Order No.[protected] .
Updated by Bala_777 Mar 31, 2018
Order #[protected]
Order #[protected]
Updated by Bala_777 Apr 04, 2018
what is the point of your replies in this forum, when you haven't made a single effort to contact customer through mail or phone . Your replies include " Investigate and provide resolution", " will surely get this resolved up to your satisfaction", just providing an illusion to the visiting members of this forum that you care about customer and trying to help them. Contrary to that you don't give a damn about customer, never received a call or mail from you in these 20 days.
I did never write this complaint hoping you would resolve my issue, which would never happen in real world, but to save the fellow poor souls who would buy a sofa, bed or some expensive furniture from you believing in your return policy like i did. In addition I'm providing the pictures of the products I got, so fellow customers could understand the quality of goods you provide.
Updated by Bala_777 Jun 22, 2018
How could the complaint be marked as resolved, without even contacting me.
I seriously doubt the authenticity of this consumer complaint website and the pepperfry gimmicks.
There is no option to re-open the complaint and report this to the consumer complaint forum.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    52%
    Complaints
    1102
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    562
    Pepperfry Phone
    +91 22 6157 6157
    Pepperfry Address
    Office No 301, Kohinoor Complex, Kurla West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400070