[Resolved] Policy Bazaar — Non refund of premium paid

 
5 Reviews
Bangalore, Bangalore District, Karnataka, India
 chandranc on May 26, 2017
I happened to take a term insurance from ageon through policy bazaar 3 months back. How ever i had trouble filling up the policy form as some of the information required for NRI client was not clear. Even though they promise help in filling the form despite calling them multiple times and various fake promises for a call back from assistance from their end I decided to cancel the policy after a period of 20 days.

Now the horror starts. Policy bazaar is insisting that they can not provide a refund unless i complete the application form ; this when their policy terms clearly states that in case the application form is not completed fully with in 15 days the premium paid will be refunded and policy will be cancelled automatically.

Now even after 3 months despite repeated calls complaints the only thing i am getting from them is that 'They are sorry' and the amount will be released immediately.

I have never came across such a pathetic service from an online service provider ever in my life.

They first loose a customer because they do not have the service support to help the customer in the first place and then penalize the customer for their pathetic service throwing away all their promised at the time of offering policy to wind.

I would advice anyone thinking about opting for a service from them 10 times before they do so.
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 29, 2017

Complaint Status


[May 26, 2017] Policy Bazaar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Policy Bazaar Customer Care's response, May 26, 2017
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Policybazaar.com and apologies for the inconvenience caused to you !!

This is with reference to your complaint, we request you to kindly share your details like mobile number and email id for further investigation.

Please feel free to write back to us in case of any further assistance at [email protected] or call at[protected]Toll Free) / WhatsApp - [protected]. We will be happy to assist you.

Regards,
Pritha Koer
Policybazaar.com
Updated by chandranc, May 26, 2017
I very much doubt you will do anything beyond being sorry as i can see to the copy paste reply of yours to all the complaints posted here.

The very further assistance no you had mentioned in your reply i happened to call in the afternoon and the response i got was that ' they are sorry' as usual and as they can not find my data in their system due to system maintenance ( how very convenient ) they can not help me and will arrange a call back with in one hour from the concerned department. Needless to say by your standards that one hour has not happened till now.

While i am pretty sure that your apologies and offer of assistance to help is nothing but a sham please do not my registered email id [email protected] . I am pretty sure you can search out my case using this email id so please do not give the excuse of asking for the telephone no next time. Do come up with something other than copy paste
Verified Support
Policy Bazaar Customer Care's response, May 29, 2017
Dear Sir,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused.

Please be informed that we have forwarded your request to our concerned team, they will get back to you shortly. We solicit your co-operation in the interim.

Please feel free to write back to us in case of any further assistance at [email protected] or call at[protected]Toll Free) / WhatsApp - [protected]. We will be happy to assist you.

Regards,
Pritha Koer
Policybazaar.com
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Other than givin this assurance actually have yoi ever made an effort to address any complaint till date ?

Stop giving standard copy paste replies.
Took a Max Term plan on[protected] by policybazaar.com.They mis guided about the plan.
The worst customer care service. Policy bazaar is fraud. I have transferred money to buy policy but neither there's any confirmation not any assistance from policy bazaar even after repeated follow ups. No money status or refund even after 20 days. Pathetic service!
Worst guidance I received from policy bazaar customer care. No queries were correctly answered.Policy bazaar is only interested in sales not in customer service.My refund is pending since 55 days and my 2 EMI totalling to 2000 already been charged through my credit card. Policy bazaar has not even uptill now taken any initiative to close my EMI for saving my further loss. I have been informed by Ankit (emp id BPW07809)that my rufund will be received by 16.1.2019 but after waiting so long i have not yet received it again he informed that my refund will be credited by 28.1.2019 same is again not received.Also on calls we get an answer that our call will be arranged within 30 mins with refund team however I never got call from their refund team. I feels like policy bazaar is fake

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    706
    Pending
    7
    Resolved
    217
    phone
    +1 80 0103 3999
    location
    Ground Floor, 119, , Sector 44, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Policy Bazaar - Non refund of premium paid