Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

Pune Traffic Police — wrong e-challan filed by pune traffic police on 26th jan 2019

On 26th jan 2019, 11.31am, i received a message with regard to a challan filed by pune traffic polic for the offense of driving without helmet. Fine for the offense was rs. 500.

Echallan no: ptpchm[protected].

The bike that was caught has been shown in the image and the bike no. Does not match with my bike against which the challan has been issued.

Attached are the images of echallan and the bike caught for the above mentioned offense.
wrong e-challan filed by pune traffic police on 26th jan 2019
wrong e-challan filed by pune traffic police on 26th jan 2019
ADVERTISEMENT
Updated by jvikash88 Jan 30, 2019 Date of the offense: 25th Jan 2019
Echallan no: PTPCHM[protected].
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Invalid challan registered for no helmet, at that time i am at office doing my work. And i used to always put helmet on.
Attachment added for ref.

"Wrong Challan issued to me "

My Bike Suzuki Gixxer (MH 12 QP 5447) is issued with an e-challan for not wearing a helmet and in the image, it's, not me.
Also, in the image bike number is not clear.

DATE: 14/01/2019

I have attached the image below which was given in the e-challan pdf.

Dear Sir/Madam,

On 2nd March 2019, 06.06 pm, i received a message with regard to a challan filed by pune traffic polic for the offense of driving without helmet. Fine for the offense was Rs.500. and there was no evidence attached.

At that time i was in Mumbai with my uncle.

I don't know how they could have been charged to me a challon?

Kindly request to you please check and let me know ASAP.

I have attached my E Challon here with for your reference.

ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Pune Traffic Police
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    778
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    26
    Pune Traffic Police Phone
    +91 20 2612 2000
    Pune Traffic Police Website
    Pune Traffic Police Address
    Sadu Vaswani Rd, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT