[Resolved]  Quikr — quikr doorstep fraud

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

19, June 2018

I sold my treadmill via Quikr doorstep. It was a gently used and product in very good condition. It reached the buyer, buyer rejected; because it was not the one I sold. It was some very old, unusable item got delivered to buyer. It got returned back to me.

when the product comes back;
First, the delivery guy asked me the COD cost; yes, he was informed that I am the buyer;
Second, the delivery person not understanding the problem at all; I called the customer care number, no body picked up. somehow made him convinced and returned the product;

Now I don't know where my product is.

I wrote to the customer care. Got reply after 2 days, that they are working on it.

After 2 days I got called from them, that they are delivering the product to me.

On the day of delivery, a customer care guy called me and informed, they are delivering a similar product where the spec is different and manufacture date different and what is the product condition, no idea.

Customer care guy also confirms that my product wrongly delivered somewhere that they can't get it back.

I rejected the deal;

Now, I don't know what to do.

This seems totally unfair and fraud to me.

-SivaKumar
AD Id:[protected]
Jul 23, 2018
Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 20, 2018
Updated by SivaKumarCC
Images attached are the product I sold and what has returned back. 1 & 3 is mine
2 & 4 is what was returned from Quikr. you shall make out the difference!

:)
Jun 20, 2018
Quikr Customer Care's response
Hi, We are sorry to hear that. We shall look into it and do the needful at the earliest. Thank you
Jul 04, 2018
Updated by SivaKumarCC
Almost 20+ days follow up, this is the reply from Quikr..

Ticket No:[protected]

Dear Mr. Siva,

Thank you for writing to us.

With regard to the below email, we would like to inform you that, the issue has been escalated to our internal team on a priority basis and we are awaiting for the resolution from their end. Soon after we receive an update, we shall intimate you the same via the same mail thread. Kindly allow us 24hrs of time for the same.

We really appreciate your time and patience in this matter.

Parthiban M
[protected]@quikr.com
Jul 04, 2018
Updated by SivaKumarCC
The next email..

Dear Mr. Siva,

We are really sorry for the inconvenience You are absolutely right, it should not take this long to be resolved, and we completely understand how frustrated you are.

As conveyed in the previous email, the issue has been escalated to our internal team on a priority basis and they are working on the same.

And shall get back to you once we receive any update on the same. Again, apologize for this, but we assure to get this issue resolved for you at the earliest.

We really appreciate your time and patience in this matter.

Parthiban M
[protected]@quikr.com
Jul 13, 2018
Updated by SivaKumarCC
After weeks .. I get this reply !!

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We genuinely apologize for the delay in solving your issue. You are absolutely right; it shouldn't take this long to fix the issue and I completely understand how frustrated you are. I'd be frustrated too!

We have forwarded your request to the internal team and they will get in touch with you for further assistance as soon as possible.

We really appreciate your support and patience in this matter.

*An Exclusive Offer for You! Flat Rs.100 discount on minimum transaction of Rs.1000/- with Quikr Bazar. Use promo code QREFER100 | Offer valid till 30th Sep'18.
Parthiban M
Jul 14, 2018
Updated by SivaKumarCC
Almost a month now! Yet another similar reply!!!

On Saturday 14 July 2018, 6:59:33 PM IST, Quikr Bazaar wrote:

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We genuinely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

With regard to the below email, we understand your concern and we really sorry for the inconvenience, as conveyed earlier we have already highlighted the issue with our internal team and we are awaiting for the approval.

Once we receive an update on approval, we shall process for payment initiation to the provided bank details and assure to close the deal at the earliest.

Your support and patience are highly appreciated.

*An Exclusive Offer for You!Flat Rs.100 discount on minimum transaction of Rs.1000/- with Quikr Bazar. Use promo code QREFER100 | Offer valid till 30th Sep'18.
Parthiban M
Jul 14, 2018
Updated by SivaKumarCC
Never Ever sell your product via Quikr DoorStep!

Please be careful!

Quikr offers proposals regarding business leads @ 4k, bluffing that customers inquire regarding the services they will provide guaranteed customers, but after registering there will be no services, no customers, the money which we pay is just waste, ...so i request please not to fall in to the trap of QUIKR...
SivaKumarCC's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 22, 2018
Yes.. Agreed.. CRAP !!

Quikr
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    82%
    Quikr Phone
    +91 80 6736 4545 [Care]
    +91 22 6729 0000 [Head Office]
    +91 22 6779 7979 [Support]
    Quikr Address
    1st Floor, Raghuvanshi Mansion, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Quikr contact information