[Resolved] Quikr.com — Defective mobile(Xiaomi mi3) by QuikrX

 
13 Reviews
Pune City, Maharashtra, India
 iamlordabhishek
Bought Xiaomi MI3 from Quikr.com through QuikrX where they sell used certified phones on 17/11/2015. But the phone was defective (Sim card not detecting). Asked for replacement on 18/11/2015. They told me they will arrange reverse parcel pickup then they will check the handset & if found any defect then they will replace. They arranged reverse pickup on 19/11/2015. Now from that day neither i am able to track my order nor i can know the status about it. They are not even answering my call from my number . When i called from another number, then they received my call & said me that it will take 15-20 days more after getting the parcel(handset). The thing is that when i called them they said they didnt get parcel . I dont think it will take this much time to receive parcel . Everday i call them they dont answer.(Hate that " give us missed call, we will call you within 24 hrs", :which they dont). I think i wasted my money . I request you Quikr.com, either give me replacement or give me my money back. Name: Abhishek A. order No. 10053589

Complaint marked as Resolved May 10, 2017

Complaint Status


[Nov 24, 2015] Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Quikr Customer Care's response, Nov 25, 2015
Dear Abhishek, we regret the inconvenience caused and will quickly resolve this out for you. Can you please connect with us at[protected] or mail us at certified@quikr.co.in with complete details of your issue as well as your contact details (Contact number, email id). Quikr is committed to providing a fast and seamless experience. -Quikr Team
Updated by iamlordabhishek, Nov 26, 2015
After posting complaint, they called me today on 26/11/2015 . And this time on my phone number itself. But they said that they haven't received parcel yet. and it'll take 10 days more to check & replace, if any defect is found, upon receiving the parcel.
Thank you consumer complaints.in .
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Encountered same problem. I think QuikrX (by Quikr.com ) is selling defective handsets only . Not getting any response from quikr.com.

Abhishek A
Order ID: 10053589
After posting complaint, they called me .And this time on my phone number itself. But they said that they haven't received parcel yet. and it'll take 10 days more to check & replace, if any defect is found, upon receiving the parcel.
Thank you consumer complaints.in .
No contact/response from 26/11/15 by QuikrX. No idea what is wrong with QuikrX . Why they are not able to contact me. Reached them through Email & call. NO response. They are not answering call from my number. If i try with another number, then they receive it. I think i should complain about QuikrX in Consumer Court. And if required will do that also.
Regretting now why i purchased from QuikrX.
Order ID: 10053589
Contact : [protected]

Abhishek A.
Use Order ID to check the current status of your mobile in courier company's website..
Today on 03/12/15, Quikr representative called me saying, New order has been created & (replaced) product will be delivered to my address within 7 working days.
Lets see, what happens.. Will see if the replaced product will be in working condition or same problem would happen again.


Abhishek A.
Old order ID: 10053589
New Order ID: 10057985
Replacement order was confirmed on 3/12/15, but still order status is "confirmed". I m guessing when it will get dispatched & will be delivered to me finally.

Name : Abhishek A.
Old order ID: 10053589
New Order ID: 10057598

After several emails & calls to Quikr, today on 09/12/15 cc representative called me back. And he said it will take 5 more days for the product to get delivered.
They promised me on 3/12/15 that it will get delivered within 7 days. But now it will take 5 more days. Lets hope it would get delivered within time.
Quikr customer care is the pathetic cc service i have ever experienced till date. It is so horrible that, you have to literally email & call them 4-5 days continuously to get response. In any case they wont reply you back until, "they" feel it is necessary . It is not customer oriented service at all . Such a waste of money and valuable time. And the frustration you get, don't ask.

Name: Abhishek A.
Old Order ID: 10053589
New Order ID: 10057985
But quikr got the most trusted award :-)

How??? In this forum 210 complaints posted and 16 only solved.. gr8

Yup, getting this pop up everyday when you access Quikr.com. Who the hell gave them second position? And that too most trusted brand. Success rate is just 7% in this forum. Very funny.
Even after 10 days replacement is not given to me. Only fake promises are made. Now they are not responding, same issue over & over again. One of their representative "Gaurav" assured delivery after 5 days. But it's been 4 days now, nothing has happened.

Name: Abhishek A.
Old order ID: 10053589
New order ID: 10057985
Contact: [protected]

Not getting any response from Quikr. Calling them from 2 days now, but not answering my calls. They have looted my money.
did u recieve ur mobile..?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    84%
    Complaints
    3217
    Pending
    78
    Resolved
    2688
    phone
    +91 80 6736 4545 [Care]
    +91 22 6779 7979 [Support]
    +91 22 6729 0000 [Head Office]
    location
    1st Floor, Raghuvanshi Mansion, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Quikr.com - Defective mobile(Xiaomi mi3) by QuikrX