Last updated Sep 20, 2023
Complaints 1301

File a complaint to Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ]

Having problems with Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ]

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] Phone Numbers

+91 11 3009 9999

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] Website

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] Head Office Address

Substation Bldng, Near Town Hall

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] reviews & complaints page 2

Adv.Chitwandeep
Dec 13, 2022

Wrong meter tampering case

Address:Delhi

My meter with CA number[protected] was burnt on 15/16 August 2022. I registered a complaint with the BSES department to get the meter checked and replaced. The department personnel visited my house and checked the meter, and declared it faulty and burnt. However, since I have 2 meters installed at my house (I live in a 3 storey house), by mistake I registered the complaint with the other meter CA number.
However, the BSES linemen who...
Lakshit Gandhi
Dec 9, 2022

Address:H-4, Mahavir Enclave Part-1 Delhi

I am a resident of H-4, Mahavir Enclave Part-1, here huge number of wires are hanging to electricity poles due to which they are slowly coming down . Majority of poles in h-4 have same situation. Wires keep on dettaching any time and keep hanging in middle of road which is very dangerous for passing by people .. needs immediate action to solve this .. a picture attached for the same
Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

VEER VIKRAM GUPTA
    Oct 31, 2022

Address:2572 CHAWRI BAZAR DELHI-110006

My canara bank account debitted but didn't get electricity bill paid
    name- mohan lal gupta
    ca no[protected]
    bses yamuna power ltd
    date of payment-31.10.2022
    refund the amount to my account
    Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Akanksha Kapoor1989
      from Rajouri garden, Delhi
      Oct 13, 2022
      This thread was updated on Oct 13, 2022

Change of name in electricity bill

Address:Shankar Road

Hi Sir,

I am deeply saddened to write this.

The electricity meter on 30/19, second floor, West Patel Nagar is being booked against my Father's name. He died on 10.10.2022. We have tried several times to get this transferred to my mother's name, who is the legal hier. We kept juggling between Patel Nagar and Shankar road office. Ech department used to ask us to go to each other and this happened a couple of times....
      Ashim@12
      Oct 11, 2022

Address:106 k-1 ext mohan garden gurudwara road new delhi 110059

I have received a show cause notice on 30/09/2022 in reply to that i have submitted all the required documents with proof. but they have cut the power supply without any reason due to which we are facing a lot of problems

ashish_2000
        from delhi, Delhi
        Sep 30, 2022

Address:delhi

Address E 40 WEST VINOD NAGAR GALI NO 1 INFRONT OF AMBEDKAR PARK NEAR MAYUR PUBLIC SCHOOL

This is to say that the above address is under construction since 5 to 6 months and the owner has not taken temporary electricity meter connection during this construction this act is illegal according to law and the owner has
        claimed subsidy on electricity during construction period which is also illegal

Take strict action and impose penalty and recover the amount claimed under subsidy by the owner

Hari laxmi
          Sep 12, 2022

Address:PLACE: KASHYAP CHOPPAL Location:- KASHYAP MOHALLA, NEAR POLICE STATION, GANDHI NAGAR, DELHI-31.

I have so many time approach to BSES department about electricity theft. But there is no taken necessary action by electricity department. KASHYAP CHOPPAL DHARAMSALA has been occupied from registered RWA by local land mafia due to political pressure from 2004. The members of mafia has been stand fake registered society to occupy it. They are continue theft electricity from 2004. They are earning money giving without any receipts to charge the big and small function held by public. They directly theft the electricity from BSES pole. This is the big revenue loss of BSES department from 2004 to till now. So please take necessary action on urgent basis to stop the further revenue loss and it will be big step in favour of government. Location:- KASHYAP MOHALLA, NEAR POLICE STATION, GANDHI NAGAR, DELHI-31. PLACE: KASHYAP CHOPPAL

MOHAMMAD KAFEEL
            Sep 11, 2022

Address:G-20 Shaheen Bagh okhla jamia nagar delhi110025

Unauthorized wiring fornt of home

Alex Bore
              Sep 11, 2022

Bkl ne fir light kaat di, kya chutiya hai kya garmi waise hai hi in logo ne pareshan kar rkha saale maintainence chlti rehti hai aise bhi kya maintainence kar rhe hai jisme mahine mein 20-25 din light nhi rehti, fayda us maintainence ka, mc kahinke

MOHAMMAD KAFEEL
                Sep 10, 2022
                Sep 11, 2022
                This thread was updated on Sep 11, 2022

Address:G-20,Upper Ground Floor Shaheen Bagh,40 Futa Road New Delhi 110025

Unauthorized WIRING FRONT OF HOME
                Sep 10, 2022
                Updated by MOHAMMAD KAFEEL
                unauthorized wiring front of home

Sep 10, 2022
                unauthorized wiring
                Sep 10, 2022
                unauthorized wiring

unathorized wiring front of home

Alex Bore
                  Sep 8, 2022
                  Sep 8, 2022
                  This thread was updated on Sep 8, 2022

I am a resident of Jain Colony Part-1, Uttam Nagar West, daily there is a cut of power supply and when we ask for the reason that there is a maintanence going on in part-2 and lemme tell u one fun fact maintanence is going on for part-2 and they never cut electricity for that area and sometimes they told me there is some problem in Dwarka and they cut the light of part-1 Matiala means wtf and this thing doesn't digest in my stomach, every day maintanence for 1 hr or more than that, and this happen in morning sometimes in night and sometimes even in early near morning near 5-7 AM, I know writing may not solve the problem because this site sucks too and our govt also but still I am writing it to show u this problem is not getting resolved, this affect my work and my studies and same for many, remember that i[censored] don't fix this problem one day someone gonna die due to the summer
                  This is not a single day problem so don't mark this resolved.
                  Instead of giving me reply, i[censored] have guts then solve this problem otherwise ### urself

nikil312
                    Sep 3, 2022

Address:j/2d ground floor, red building , sheikh sarai phase 2 , new delhi ,110017, near sbsc collage

Kindly come and check is our meter reading is correct or not and our bill payment dues since last 3 months .Its being 3 month we have not paid the bill so i got the red bill, kindly check this on priority.

I am not using that much amount of electricity but my bill is showing much more then actual cost then the bill unit

ca no=[protected]
                    meter type=1PSK
                    S load=7.00Kw
                    cycle no =3

gargharshit99
                      Aug 25, 2022

Respected sir/madam

My ca no. Is[protected]
                      My bill for month of July 2022 was 17700 but now in Aug it has jumped to 41000rs how is this possible bses hauz khas office is really unhelpful.

charitarth ahlawat
                        Aug 21, 2022
                        This thread was updated on Aug 21, 2022

I'm writing you this message in order to complain against the company, they have cut off the power supply in DDA Towers in Moti Nagar stating the issue to be a major flaw.
                        They did cut off the light for the days 20th and 21st august, They never explained the reason and they kept on lying about when the electricity is going to return. On 20th August, they kept on lying about the time and it came back after 6 hours. Then on 21st August, they again did the same and this time they issued a notice that the light is going to remain cut-of[censored]ntil 12:00 pm to 6:00 am because of the issue which happened took place on 20th. The electricity returned at 7:00 am which is just infuriating.
                        And the electricity has been going on and off as I'm writing you this message. (i forgot to write this in the complaint box.

Shadab_151
                          Aug 20, 2022

Address:F 151/6 SECOND FLOOR SHAHEEN BAGH ABUL FAZAL ENCL PART-2,JAMIA NAGAR,OKHLA NEW DELHI 110025

My electricity meter runs very fast even after I use less appliances at my home. Additionally we are almost away the whole day and I fail to understand why meter reading runs so fast. I have checked and took image of meter reading for 12 hours span recently. It shows 20 units just for 12 hour duration even I am not using AC that time.
                          Please do the needful and correct the meter reading.

Details:
                          Bill No.[protected]
                          Meter No. 21761103
                          CRN No.[protected],
                          Cycle No. 14
                          Pole No. SVRPF480S1
                          O.D. No. R/22/[protected]

Shadab_151
                            Aug 20, 2022

Address:F 151/6 SECOND FLOOR SHAHEEN BAGH ABUL FAZAL ENCL PART-2,JAMIA NAGAR,OKHLA NEW DELHI 110025

My electricity meter runs very fast even after I use less appliances at my home. Additionally we are almost away the whole day and I fail to understand why meter reading runs so fast. I have checked and took image of meter reading for 12 hours duration recently. It shows 20 units just for 12 hour duration even I am not using AC that time.
                            Please do the needful and correct the meter reading.

Details:
                            Bill No.[protected]
                            CRN No.[protected],
                            Cycle No. 14
                            Pole No. SVRPF480S1
                            O.D. No. R/22/[protected]

Ashu7202
                              Aug 6, 2022

It has been year now but the situation is getting worse. A mass of cable and electric wires are tangled blow my house as there is a pole lying there.
                              With time additional wires are getting added and power workers dont give any attention about how they can reduce its density.
                              Now wires came so much down and close to the surface because of which it looking so much bad, dark amd unsafe moving in the street.
                              Authorities are requested to take actions as soon as possible and work on it because its reducing lighting also.

Address - Nand Lal Ration Wali Gali,
                              Baljeet Ngar
                              New Delhi-110008

Mr. Ranjeet Kumar
                                Aug 4, 2022
                                The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:RZ 546A / 313 Geetanjali Park New Delhi 110046

CA No[protected].

From Last Two Billing Cycle Meter reader is not taking reading, He is putting the reading by Own and say it is actual..
                                I had spoken to Meter reader he had himself told me that will correct the reading and revise the bill. Since Bill was not revised i have complaint to BSES customer care but they are denying to accept their corruption.
                                the Complain number is - DWML22599640.

Sir my current reading is 37 as on 3rd Aug 2022 but I have been billed for unit 1494 and current bill is around Rs 15000.

Kindly help me to resolve this, I am attaching current meter reading pic

Ranjeet Kumar
                                Aug 16, 2022
                                They have sent meter reader to take reading and to revise the bill. Bill has been revised with correct reading Thank you so much for help. Regards Ranjeet Kumar

Nitin182107
                                  Aug 1, 2022

My electricity meter runs very fast and shows enormous bills.We are away the whole day and I fail to understand how this bill is so much.I want the meter changed

My CA No.[protected]
                                  Ph [protected]

Shruti Sabharwal
                                    from Deoli, Delhi
                                    Aug 1, 2022

Address:BSES Rajdhani

I need to shift my electricity meters to an easily accessible place on outside wall so that person coming for reading does not have to wait for someone to be available at home.