[Resolved] Razorpay — razorpay - money debited without confirming payment

 
2 Reviews
India
 Soumitro Burman on Jun 22, 2019
Hi,

I made a payment using razorpay / paytm upi on armaf.co.in.

Due to a technical failure, my money was debited but razorpay did not complete the payment on the merchant website and i was left with no order confirmation.

Please refund my money. I raised a ticket for razorpay but have received no meaningful update.

Please see attachments. Ticket 572885.

razorpay - money debited without confirming payment
razorpay - money debited without confirming payment
razorpay - money debited without confirming payment
razorpay - money debited without confirming payment
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 25, 2019

Complaint Status


[Jun 23, 2019] Razorpay customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Soumitro Burman, Jun 22, 2019
Please ignore the attachment of 14000. (2nd attachment). It was uploaded by mistake and irrelevant to this complaint.
Verified Support
Razorpay Customer Care's response, Jun 25, 2019
Hi Soumitro Burman,

We have updated the status of your query on the ticket with the reference no: 572885. Feel free to write back to us for on the same email thread for further assistance . We would be glad to help you with the same.

Thanks and Regards,
Team Razorpay.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I tried to book tickets via irctc on jan 19, 2019 via googlepay. The money was deducted and googlepay showed that the payment had been done. But irctc account showed failed payment and the tickets were not booked. The money was not refunded to my account

Razorpay Customer Care's response, Jun 26, 2019
Verified Support

Hi Yash,

We checked with the ref no: 100001898175498 and see that it has been successfully refunded on 24th June 2019. You will receive the credit for the same within 5-7 working days. You may track your status of refund here: https://razorpay.com/support/#refund

Thanks and Regards,
Team Razorpay

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    96%
    Complaints
    709
    Pending
    7
    Resolved
    680
    location
    Ground & 1st Floor, SJR Cyber, Laskar Hosur Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560030
    Razorpay - razorpay - money debited without confirming payment