RBL Bank — activated r-shield insurance program without consent

Address:605004

My credit card is newly activated by this month 03.01.2019 and is being used by me via online and card swiping method. I have received message stating that "as per your request, r-shield insurance program has been activated" on next few days. I have sent a mail regarding the same to rbl consumer compliant mail ids on 09.01.2019. Even though, they have sent mail on 10.01.2019 stating that "r shield program" is activated and product price is rs.15000/-.. Without my knowledge they have activated the insurance program.. I have conveyed the same.. But there was no action taken from their side. Now, rs.15000/- has been added into my account and need to pay the same. Please consider this complaint sympathetically and do the needful, as i haven't given my consent to activated this insurance also rs.600/- deducted for activated theft program. Kindly revert the total rs.15600/- immediately... I am sure about i didn't give my consent to activate the said programs...
RBL Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 21, 2019
Updated by Panier

I have received a call from RBL Bank credit card team (from [protected] & [protected]) on Saturday 19.01.2019 (03:00 pm) and told that our complaint has been forwarded to them and they are there for resolving the same.
They have verified our details and asked credit cared details, valid till... Later he asked CVV number which i haven't given to him.. Since, i had doubt about them, i didn't give CVV...
He insisted to get CVV number.. He told that if i give CVV, then only he can able to to revert the money Rs.15600/-
What kind of habit is this? RBI and other banks are not recommending to give CVV, OTP and pin.. But a person from RBL Credit card called and asked CVV...

Kindly expedite the matter urgently and do the needful.

R. Sengamalaselvi

RBL Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    5%
    RBL Bank Phone
    +91 22 4302 0600 [Corp Office]
    +91 22 6115 6300 [Banking Queries]
    +91 23 1265 0981 [Admin Office]
    RBL Bank Address
    Mahavir, Shri Shahu Market Yard, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, India - 416005
    View all RBL Bank contact information