Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Redbus — 2 passengers booked single seat and social distancing issue

I am ravi rathore, i have booked a online confirmed ticket in kamla travels on 08/08/2020 from indore to guna, journey date on 09/08/2020 through redbus. I have booked a single seat for myself, seeing the map of the seats layout which was 2 by 1 format. There is a sitting section at the lower side and sleeper section at the upper side (According to the layout of the interior) in bus. But when i went inside the bus, there was no sitting arrangements, there was a total sleeper, in upper and also in lower. It did not have a seat number 15b. When i asked the bus conductor where the 15b number seat is, he told me the number 4 sleeper in the lower section, which is already booked for any female passenger. I had complaint for this issue from bus conductor and kamla travels indore office also, but there was no response from those people, and when i spoke to a staff member of kamla bus, he said that 15b seat is not yours, we give you another seat and the bus conductor asked me to sit on the other seat, on which seat 3 passengers were already sitting. I requested a lot but the bus conductor said that we have to sit at the place where we give seat, otherwise get off the bus and i said that i want to be compliant for this, then he said, where do you want to complaint, do it. If nothing has happened to these complaints so far, then what will harm us with this complaint. I want strict action against these peoples. Also i want full amount refund my ticket fare.
Thanks
Ravi rathore
[protected]
2 passengers booked single seat and social distancing issue
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 11, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
I have not been resolved yet, neither i have received a call nor mail from Redbus end. Then how can you close the complaint. Neither did I get any mail to close the complaint or for feedback. Please call on following Mobile Number not others to close the complaint 9755546688 Vineet Rathore
Aug 09, 2020

Complaint Status

Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 11, 2020
Updated by vineet.rathore
I have not been resolved yet, neither i have received a call nor mail from Redbus end. Then how can you close the complaint. Neither did I get any mail to close the complaint or for feedback.

Please call on following Mobile Number not others to close the complaint
[protected]
Vineet Rathore
Aug 12, 2020
Updated by vineet.rathore
Today I have a called at 11.30 A.M. from Redbus (Mob. Numbers are [protected]/[protected]/[protected]) for refund the amount(Ticket Fare). He said that for money refund you have to download the mobile app Team Viewer Quick Support. Then I did what they asked me to process, after then was told to go to the Phone Pe app and type the details of your HDFC Bank Debit Card and add your card. I said that this process is not done for the amount refund, he said that this process remains in Redbus, If you want an amount refund, then follow this process.I followed the process, and they put me on hold for 1 hour, after then a message received debit Rs. 11, 234 from Bank account([protected]), after this I cut the call and call immediately to HDFC Bank for block my Netbanking, Debit Card & UPI Payment and also no debit from account. After that second message received debit of Rs. 12000 and then third message received debit of Rs. 5000. I have been report to Lasudia Police Station also.
Sir, request you to please resolve this issue ASAP.

Verified Support
Aug 16, 2020
Red Bus Customer Care's response
Hi Vineet,

Greetings from all o[censored]s, here at redBus!

As discussed on the call, we have addressed your concern with your consent.

Your feedback regarding this experience has been duly noted and communicated to the bus operator. We will work harder to educate bus operators on providing hassle free, quality service in the future.

Thank you,

Team redBus!

Note:- We never ask for UPI PIN or Account details over the phone. Please do not share the same. 
Aug 21, 2020
Updated by vineet.rathore
Dear Team,
Thanks for your co-operation. My issue has been resolved from Red Bus end and
report of fraud calls has been done in cyber cell Police Station, Indore (M.P.)

Thanks
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Red Bus
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    2894
    Pending
    32
    Resolved
    1862
    Red Bus Address
    Domlur Layout, Karnataka, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560071
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT