[Resolved]  Reliance Digital — Lazy Behaviour of Employees

Address:Panchkula, Haryana, 134109

This complaint is about few lazy employees of Reliance Digital, Panchkula.
This was my second worst experience in Reliance Digital. Last time due to mistake of an employee, I lost my Rs 2800 cash back. He made some mistake while sale to me that is why I not received cash back.

I lodged complaint https://www.consumercomplaints.inreliance-digital-cashback-not-received-c1450917 but no resolution yet.

This time I went there for porting my postpaid connection to Jio, I thought it is a big store with all facilities so work will be done quickly.
In first visit I waited for an hour but person doing work there was too lazy, he was saying to his colleague that "Aj kya last din hai jo itne customer a rhe hain". Seems he was not habitual of work and was very upset with coming customers. Listening this I decided to go back and come again some other day.

Two days later I went again, this time they said, please pay bill of your existing operator first then after 24 hours come back. I was shocked to hear this because I never heard this type of condition earlier, I had connection ported earlier too and have an excellent credit score. Is it there headache to pay my existing customer. Anyway I left and paid bill. Also he told me that they do not have photostate machine so bring photocopy of adhaar card too. It was strange that a big store not having photocopy facility. Then I go there again after 24 hours of payment along with my photot and adhaar copy.

This was my 3rd visit for same work. This time these lazy people have another excuse, they said you have other city adhaar so can not fill your form, come after few days. I confirmed is it the rule? they said yes. His name was Mr Anil, who confirmed this is a rule. I said why you not told me earlier, this is my third visit.

Then I came to my home and went to a small shop near to my home for same work (postpaid connection port to Jio). It was 9pm and and lot of rush was there. The person there was doing so much work and handling multiple customers with smile. He filled my form, did photocopy of adhaar card and handed over sim to me in 10 minutes without any excuse.

I think the employee working in Reliance Digital should same of their self. They have all facilities, air conditioned office and making so many excuses to work. A man in a shop without any Air condition working so nice and hard.

Address: Ground & First Floor, SCO 322 & 323, Sector 9, Near Huda Market, Panchkula, Haryana 134109, India
Aug 26, 2017
Reliance Digital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 26, 2017
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response
Dear Valued Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact & email id at the following link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    Reliance Digital Address
    3rd Floor, Court House, Lokmanya Tilak Marg, Dhobi Talao, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400002
    View all Reliance Digital contact information