ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Reliance Life Insurance — Bond Papers haven't been received; 3 months past the premium payment

I was contacted by one of your employees, Mansi Goel, EMP ID MG11423 (as told by her),
on 25th Jan 2021 for selling a policy - Fixed money back plan with Reliance health gain policy.

She kept on following up till 4th of February 2021 post which I agreed to buy the policy.
She was constantly after me, claiming to be a Reliance Nippon employee she shared her employee ID, ( MG11423 ) and reliance email ID (manshi.[protected]@relianceada.com) to gain my trust.
Finally on 6th Feb 2021 - I paid INR 50, 000 as a premium amount for the policy, on the Reliance Nippon website she guided me to, and bought the policy (Payment screenshot is attached).
She had said that policy papers will be received at my address within 7 days, which never happened, till date.

However, I did receive messages (SMS) from Reliance nippon affirming my request application number, asking me to complete some verification to process the application further. - I have attached the screenshot of SMSes received.
I was not able to complete the verification, hence I called her for help. She asked me to share the message details with her, which I did.
She said she will complete the verification from her end and confirm.
Post that I tried contacting her multiple times, however, she never replied.

Next she contacted me in March last week (around 24th Mar 2021), saying that she underwent a surgery, and was on leave, hence could not attend my calls.
She also informed me that Reliance Nippon company has denied to provide all the promised benefits and that the premium amount will be credited back in my account.
Since then I was waiting for the amount to be credited, however, it has not happened yet.

I tried contacting her on 30th Mar 2021, all my calls went unresponsive.
Further, I called Mansi and her other colleagues (who had called me earlier) daily from 7th Apr to 17th Apr 2021,
She finally picked up my call on 17th, I requested her for my policy application details, which she said she would message, but she never responded.
Since then she has not been responding to me at all, and has also blocked my number.
Now I have no place to go, with my money gone and no policy bond papers received.

I am in dire need of your help and am very hopeful that you will do the needful and help me out of this situation very soon.
Please help me get my money back.
I have attached related communication proofs that I had. In case if you need any more details, do let me know I shall try to provide you all the details I can.

Eagerly awaiting a positive and helpful response.
Her contact details are - [protected]/[protected]

I have also communicated the same to the customer care service of the company, but they are not helping either.
Bond Papers haven
Bond Papers haven
Bond Papers haven
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (1)
Jun 1, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
The refund has happened now. Thank you all so much for your help!!
May 18, 2021

Complaint Status

Reliance Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
May 19, 2021
Reliance Life Insurance Customer Care's response
Dear Sir,

Your concern is our priority! To serve you better, we request you to kindly email us at rnlife.[protected]@relianceada.com along with your policy number and contact details. Our service team will be glad to assist you.

Regards,
Reliance Nippon Life Insurance Team
May 19, 2021
Updated by BhoomikaDeepPande
Had they given me my policy number, I wouldn't have been complaining about the issue.
I have the transaction details that has been shared already, but the executive never shared my policy details.
The customer support team was also notified via email, however they never helped with resolution.
Do you want me to mail again?
Jun 01, 2021
Updated by BhoomikaDeepPande
This is resolved now.. Thanks a bunch team!!
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

Had I received the policy details, I wouldn't be complaining about the issue.
I have the transaction details, screenshot of which I have attached.
As well mailed the customer support team on the given email id, but they don't seem to respond.
Do you want me to mail again?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Reliance Life Insurance
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    78%
    Complaints
    736
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    566
    Reliance Life Insurance Phone
    1 800 3000 8181
    Reliance Life Insurance Address
    9th floor/10th floor, Building No. 2, R-Tech Park, Nirlon Compound, Next to Hub Mall, Behind I- Flex building, Goregaon, (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400063
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT