[Resolved] Renault — defective duster vehicle made worst accident

 
1 Review
 ravikishore_g on Feb 23, 2018
My duster car met with an accident. Accident took place on 10th january 2017. Lorry hit (With speed @20-30kms/hr) my car on right side then my car front bumper hit divider of around 5ft on bridge. Eventhough car got hit from front, air bags didn’t work. Immediately tires were dismantled, making a small accident to worst. If quality is good, atleast airbags would have worked. Car first service is done just few days before the accident. Company is not ready to listen to me. They apologized and told, they cannot help. All the safety systems which are shown for duster are just for papers. Car engine and most of the interior is good, atleast they are not ready to do repair. Company is cheating customers.
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 30, 2018

Complaint Status


[Feb 23, 2018] Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Renault Customer Care's response, Feb 24, 2018
Dear Customer (ravikishore_g),

This concern has been raised with our team. Please allow us some time to get back to you.
Updated by ravikishore_g, Feb 24, 2018
I have mentioned the same in my compliant. Renault car is defective. Tyres were dismantelled so car met with a worst accident. both me and my mother seriously injured due to defective car. Even Airbags didnt work. Customer care is worst in giving response so overall the response is worst from Renault
Updated by ravikishore_g, Feb 24, 2018
Due to defective car, either it should be repaired and give it back to me or they should give me new car on the behalf of defective car. Renault is not ready for both. They left it as it is.
Updated by ravikishore_g, Feb 24, 2018
https://auto.ndtv.com/news/zero-stars-for-made-in-india-renault-duster-in-latest-global-ncap-crash-tests-1691748

https://www.cardekho.com/india-car-news/renault-duster-scores-zero-in-global-ncap-crash-tests-20296.htm

Above links clearly shows, basic duster version failed in crash test. Even with airbags, it failed in my case and we both seriously injured. Government should ban Renault service in India for selling defective cars
Verified Support
Renault Customer Care's response, Feb 25, 2018
Dear Customer (ravikishore_g),

We have already notified our team about your concern and is being looked upon by our team
Updated by ravikishore_g, Mar 14, 2018
I have raised compliant almost 20 days ago but no update on the resolution. please let me know the update
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    70%
    Complaints
    973
    Pending
    265
    Resolved
    618
    location
    ASV Ramana Towers #37-38, 4th Floor, Venkatanarayana Road, T.Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600017
    Renault - defective duster vehicle made worst accident