[Resolved] Renault — gear getting stuck

 
1 Review
Bangalore, India
 vmontadka on Oct 5, 2018
Dear team,

I am facing this problem with my renault duster from sometime. When used my car in traffic for long time, gear gets stuck in first gear and unable to shift to second at all. I dropped my vehicle in silkboard bangalore for rectification. They changed the clutch pedal and clutch cylinder with warranty. I had already informed them that pretty sure this issue is not bcz of clutch bcz the issue is only with one perticular gear. However they delivered my car back. When i drive the next time for a long traffic journey the great is again getting stuck. I dropped car back in the service station. Now i get a call back song they are unable to trace the issue when they trial drive it. I clearly stated that issue replicates only when driven in long traffic for a longer journey but they are not ready to listen saying it will never repeat. I see in this forum that the issue with free other vehicles were resolved after replacing gear synchronizer ring. I am not sure why can't they refer to other vehicle history and replace the required parts than trying out replacing unnecessary parts.
Please help me with getting this issue resolved permanently than trial outs.

Regards
Vishwas
[protected]
Renault duster ka05ms1100
Complaint marked as Resolved Nov 18, 2018

Complaint Status


[Oct 05, 2018] Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Renault Customer Care's response, Oct 05, 2018
Dear Vishwas,

Kindly allow us some time to escalate the matter to the concerned team. We'll get in touch with you for further assistance.
Verified Support
Renault Customer Care's response, Oct 05, 2018
Dear Vishwas,

We understand that our team is in touch with you and assisting you in this regard.
Updated by vmontadka, Oct 09, 2018
Dear Team,

I was speaking to Renault service engineer regarding the status of my car. They had sent my issue to Renault warranty team but looks like warranty team has reverted again on clutch issue.
This is a known issue, if all the gears are in the same state then it can be suspected as clutch issue. Gear gets stuck with only first gear. It's understood that it is a gear synchronizer issue. I dont understand why it's again coming back to square one.
Request you to instruct the warranty team accordingly and move it further and quicker.

Regards
Vishwas
[protected]
Updated by vmontadka, Oct 10, 2018
I think I did a mistake by choosing Renault. Nobody understands technically for any issues. Neither they provide warranty support. It's waste of money all together.
Verified Support
Renault Customer Care's response, Oct 16, 2018
Dear Vishwas,

As checked, we understand that our team has contacted you and the vehicle has been delivered to you after the necessary repair work. In case of any support required, please feel free to contact us at[protected].

We would request you to please take a moment and help us to achieve our goal of seamless customer services by sharing your valuable feedback with us.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    75%
    Complaints
    1114
    Pending
    254
    Resolved
    771
    location
    ASV Ramana Towers #37-38, 4th Floor, Venkatanarayana Road, T.Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600017
    Renault - gear getting stuck