Royal Enfield — royal enfield pegasus non standard manufacturing-2.5 lakhs no value for money

Address:600073

I am totally frustrated with Royal enfield's Pegasus Edition (C50155).

***my first complaint mail to RE as below*****

i am Muneesh jeyavel, i bought pegasus 500CC
My Fis
Hi here I am starting the story I booked Pegasus bike very ambitiously.
Even hearing very bad stories about it.
I keep trusting Royal enfield will save me in this bad situation.
Don't worry I am not giving your vehicle to municipality garbage collection.
I put chappal in my lovable pegasus and ride every day in Chennai roads. Why because I just avoid hearing negative stories about pegasus and ride my first prestigious bike.
I just give my bike to first service to SVBZ chennai medavakkam showroom where i got delivery of my bike.
I clearly instruct them dont touch anything bcz bike is nice except overheating problem.
They are not resolve it.eventhough I am not showing any reaction. I received call from show room owner and he asked me about the vehicle. He asked me if you are not interested with your bike go with vintage bikes. I said still I trust RE that pegasus will be a golden product in upcoming days.
He gave instruction to service manager NAVEEN SVBZ.
I give my bike and he also tested and agree that vehicle is getting over heated.
I received the vehicle and I ride the bike am not happy its not my pegasus sounds very bad.
And stopped the vehicle after 2km ride.
See how hopefully I touched it you know but again RE cheated me and burnt my hand and more heat and its emitting fire.
Now I am totally frustrated.
What's your dealers plan want some more money from my pocket.
Take it and don't come back to me.
I am going to burn my vehicle in a fine day.
Good bye. Get lost.

****** after this they called me and pick my vehicle from my home and just adjust the fault give back to me with same complaint. Again i ask them same question etc, etc...then they changed oil and make video that everything is fine.but it's not done in front of me. still problem continuous.
******* After second service i am un happy with SRI VENKATESHWARA BIKE ZONE VELACHERY CHENNAI, so i send mail regarding this to RE, that they again fix a representative to solve this,
this time little okay but problem what i listed in the first service not resolved instead they give explanation and wait for next 1000 km, then this problem will automatically resolved.
****NOW MY VEHICLE CROSSED 5000KM WITH 3 SERVICE HISTORY WITH LOT OF COMPLAINTS..AT THIS STAGE MY VEHICLE STOPPED WHILE RUNNING AND NOT ABLE TO START, HORN NOT WORKING, CANT ABLE TO PUSH KICKER.I DROP THE VEHICLE TO VENKATESHWARA BIKE ZONE VELACHERY CHENNAI, WHICH IS CLOSE TO ME.THEY START ASKING ME ABOUT THE VEHICLE CONDITION AGAIN..I EXPLAINED THE ISSUE.
THEY CALLED ME AND TELL DIFFERENT ISSUE THAT CLUTCH ASSEMBLY IS CORRUPTED, YOU HAVE TO CHANGE NEWLY BILL AMOUNT WILL BE 4000 INR .

* I COMPLAINT FROM THE 1ST SERVICE ITSELF.
* PERFORMANCE IS TOO BAD,
* SAFETY IS VERY WORST (BRAKE BOLT 2 TIMES BROKEN)
* EVERY TIME TRY TO COMPROMISE INSTEAD RESOLVE.
* 5000 KM CLUTCH ASSEMBLY TO BE CHANGE
* BIKE RHYTHM IS LIKE 2 STROKE BIKE.
* MILEAGE IS LESS THAN 20KMS.

VEHICLE RATE IS 2.5LAKHS ..

IS THIS FAIR?
I AM TOTALLY FRUSTRATED, ALL THE STAFFS ARE TRY TO ABUSE.
MY FRIENDS ARE SHOUT ME THAT I MADE A MISTAKE THAT I BUY THIS PEGASUS WITH NO QUALITY.

IF I BURN MY VEHICLE FOR MY SATISFACTION IS IT FALSE?

PLEASE ADVISE ME .IF POSSIBLE PLEASE GET RESOLUTION FROM ROYAL ENFIELD.

Thnks for understanding,

G.MUNEESH JEYAVEL
+7 photos
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Royal Enfield
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    Royal Enfield Phone
    +91 44 4223 0400
    Royal Enfield Address
    Tiruvottiyur High Road, Tiruvottiyur, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 019
    View all Royal Enfield contact information