[Resolved]  Royaloak Furniture — re: melbourne queen bed - defect (complaint id: 6694) invoice/so # [protected]

Address:560071

Invoice/so # [protected]

I bought an melborne queen bed on 26th nov 2017.
There is too many noise while we roll on the bed, head rest is not balanced appropriately, the side design is hook based and is very shaky, which was not mentioned when the product was sold at cmh showroom.
We raised this issue 23rd dec in cmh branch, they told we should contact customer service, only they can assist. Once the product is sold, there is nothing they can do about it.
We called customer care, and they sent a service guy, he added dozens of additional screws to avoid the sounds, it didn’t work. He couldn’t fix the headrest problem, he took the feedback and submitted to customer care.
I called customer care on 2nd jan for the next action steps, they sent senior technician, he visited and confirmed that he can’t help, we should get back to customer care.
Since 4th jan customer care is not responding. I have been calling customer care services for 2 weeks, and have spoken to teju, rekha (Twice), shabir, all they said was that the technician isn’t available and they will call me back in one hour but none of them called, next time i had to call again, and they repeat the same thing, technician is not answering, we will check with him and get back to you in one hour. No one called till now.
I wrote an email with the details, below is the email response from store manager, claiming that is product issue not sales, i haven't got respond from customer care yet.
This bed’s model is unstable and not balanced. I want to exchange this with another model of equivalent or more price.

Dear tms team,

Please send the senior technician to customer place and solve the issue. This is service related issue, do it asap.

Surendra
Team cmh

Royal oak
# 38 cmh road
Hal 2nd stage
Indiranagar - bengaluru-560038

Ph : 41521525

E-mail : [protected]@royaloakindia.com

_
Sent: friday, january 12, 2018 4:48:44 pm
To: customercare
Cc: cmh; ccm; tms
Subject: re: melborne queen bed - defect (Complaint id: 6694)

Two of your technician visited, once the service guy, he couldn’t fix it, and then i called customer care and spoke to murali, they sent a senior technician to fix the issue, but even he wasn’t able to fix the issue. I gave him the feedback and he didn’t submit that yet with your customer care team.

I have been calling customer care services since 2 weeks, and have spoken to teju, rekha (Twice), shabir, all they said was that the technician isn’t available and they will call me back in one hour but none of them called, next time i had to call again, and they repeat the same thing, technician is not answering, we will check with him and get back to you in one hour. No once called still now.

Please provide a resolution or get this bed exchanged at the earliest, or i am dumping this bed in your cmh showroom and write “worst customer service and product” on it.

Rajesh kumar

Subject: re: melborne queen bed - defect (Complaint id: 6694)

Greetings from royal oak …...!

At the outset we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused.

We have raised the complaint for the same and our technician will get in touch within 5 days to service the product.
Complaint id : 6694

In case of any further assistance, please feel free to get in touch with us.

Assuring you our best services always.

Mary celin j
Customer care

_
Subject: melborne queen bed - defect

I had purchased “melborne queen bed” on 26th nov 2017.
I have been your customer since decades, i have purchased my first furniture tv stand, and every other furniture sofa cum bed, tea table, from royal oak, i had a great respect until the recent purchase.
With great grieving i am writing this to you that i am not comfortable with the product and it’s design after experiencing many pricking sounds around.

1. When we sit or stand beside leaning
2. When we lean on the head rest
3. Distress at the head position or when we roll over the bed

We bought this cot so that our 3 months old baby can sleep without disturbance, it is very hard to make a baby sleep and after sleeping if this kind of discomfort arise, you should understand we are going through hell.

I didn’t expect this kind of disturbance, i am sure any other customer would expect while sleeping.

Request you to take necessary action at the earliest. I am sure your technical team will fix it, but i am afraid this type of design will continue to have this flaw.

Rajesh kumar
Feb 20, 2018
RoyalOak Furniture customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 22, 2018
Updated by Rajeshkkub
Thank you for sending the Technician, They were the same person who had installed it in first place, and had no idea why the headboard & side board are shaking, in interim they had again fix few of the screws that were popped out.

They submitted the report, that head Board and side board are still unable and the noise continues.

I contacted customer care asking for the status, They again called some technician and suggesting that headboard should be attached top the wall to avoid sounds. I asked them to send the technician who gave such advice so he can see for himself how attached is it is to wall and how the pother 4 technician had failed to see this wonderful solution.

They told they will call me back in an hour, and as usual no one called. I am calling them since Friday, and the call never reached to the representative.

I am loosing my patience, request you to give a permanent solution by exchanging the product.

This is to bring to your kind notice that Acacia office chair was delivered at SJR Public School, HBR Layout Bangalore, on 08.01.18 and is yet to fixed by the technician, The technician informed to call the customer care. Kindly send the technician to do the needful at the earliest

RoyalOak Furniture
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    44%
    RoyalOak Furniture Phone
    +91 88 8079 8811
    +91 80 6454 1032
    RoyalOak Furniture Address
    6th Floor, 15/1,Outer Ring Road, Dodda Banasawadi, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560043
    View all RoyalOak Furniture contact information