Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Sahara Q Shop — delay in payment of death claim.

My husband purchased 02 bonds of sahara q shop s. A. Code[protected] dated 17 oct 2012 & s. A. Code no.[protected] dated 18 oct 2012 from the sahara india branch jaynagar, bihar (Code - 1565). Both bonds were of rs. 16, 500/- each, the total amount being rs. 33, 000/-. My husband expired on 15 feb 2017 in delhi. I then submitted requisite documents with death certificate at the ibid branch in may 2017 for death claim. After all verifications head quarter of sahara directed the jaynagar branch to issue the cheque in the name of nominee. But the branch said that we have no sufficient balance to issue the cheque. I also visited the jaynagar branch in october 2017 and at that time the sector manager of branch said we will release the amount in 15 days and by 15 nov 2017 you will definitely get the amount. They didn't release the amount even in next 3 months. Then on 06 feb 2018 i again went to jaynagar branch from delhi and they first said that by the end of feb 2018 you will surely get the money. When i started aruging with him, the sector manager misbehaved with me and told me that they don't have money to pay and then angrily told me to change policy to some other plan. This is the height of audacity. The sahara india pariwar should understand the apathy of a widowed women and instead of paying me the policy amount they are deliberately delaying the payment making me going from delhi to jaynagar again and again.
I am a senior citizen and i live with my son in delhi, please understand that i can't visit your office again and again to get my legitimate money. You are requested to intervene in matter and direct the sector manager concerned at jaynagar branch to release the claimed amount immediately.

Regards,

Neelam devi
[protected]

Complaint Status


[Mar 16, 2018] Sahara Q Shop customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by [email protected] Mar 20, 2018
Please update at the earliest.
Updated by [email protected] May 02, 2018
Please provide me proper information.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

This is inform that I have invested in Sahara shop unique product range limited and customer id is[protected].I want my money returned but not getting any information regarding Co.I have invested through network channel and the agent who done this is died.so suggest me or help me to recover my money

I have loged a complaint about Q shop refund mony complaint no 664451on dated[protected] to refund my money in Q shop because I was said that you will get double after six years

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    536
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    14
    Sahara Q Shop Phone
    +91 124 440 7444
    +91 522 665 6565
    +91 22 3966 5000
    Sahara Q Shop Address
    C-38-39, G-Block, 15th Floor, Parinee, Crescenzo, Bandra, Kurla Complex (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051