Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Samsung India — defective refrigerator

Dear sir,

This complaint is being submitted on behalf of my 'client', sh. Virendra kumar, resident of g-1278, awas vikas-1, kalyanpur kanpur. (Mobile no: [protected])

He had purchased a samsung brand new refrigerator, for inr 21, 000/- only, bearing model number: rr24m274yr2/nl, on date 12th april, 2017 from m/s a. G. Marketing, showroom 110/5, opposite petrol pump, 80 feet road, kanpur, and having its head office at 104-a/5, ram bagh (Brahama nagar), near navyug nursing home, kanpur-208012.

Product invoice no miss/255 dated: 12-04-17, invoice copy is being enclosed for ready reference.

Ever since the fridge was delivered to above mentioned residence of sh. Virendra kumar ji, the fridge is not functioning properly, and it is developing ice even in the non-freezer compartment.

Immediately my client, sh. Virendra kumar ji complained the same to the supplier, from the where the fridge was purchased, but he was asked to contact samsung customer care as the complaints are attended by the manufacturing company, in this case, this is samsung india electronics pvt ltd.

Since then my client & his family members have made a numerous phone calls to samsung customer care, but the company representatives / engineers never provided the right solution.
Samsung technicians came a few times but kept on trying hit and trial method to resolve the issue, and assured the problem will be resolved after repair. They even replaced the thermostat once and confirmed to customer that the fridge is in ok condition, but still after few hours the fridge started showing the same issues.

Below is some list of complaint numbers which were registered at samsung electronics customer care:
Complaint no : [protected], on 24-04-17
Complaint no : [protected], on 25-04-17
Complaint no : [protected], on 19-07-17
Complaint no : [protected], on 11-09-17
Complaint no : [protected], on 14-09-17
Complaint no : [protected], on 24-08-17

Below are names of the some of the technicians who came to attend the complaint, but could not resolve the issue even once.
Mr. Suraj came from lucknow : mb: [protected]
Mr. Vikky & vinod came from kanpur.
Mr. Devender spoke on the phone, as senior manager, but the issue could not be resolved.

Also find enclosed the copy of acknowledgement of complaint slip.

By this time my client sh. Virender kumar ji lost his all faith in the company assurances and asked for the product replacement with a fresh piece since the problem was of nature of manufacturing defect and the fridge which was purchased as brand new, never worked like a new one and always caused problems.

The fridge is covered under one year warrantee, which is already going to expire on 12-april-2018.

The customer has gone through severe mental trauma & depression due to their hard-earned money is gone wasted in purchase of defective refrigerator for the price of brand new.

It is humbly prayed to the samsung india electronics pvt. Ltd., that immediate action shall be taken to give respite to the much-deprived customer of basic consumer rights. The fridge may kindly be replaced within two weeks of this complaint, or else legal recourse shall be taken against samsung india electronics pvt. Ltd.

Regards
Vasundhra
(Advocate)
Chamber no : 344
Saket district court
Delhi -110030
Mb : [protected] / [protected]
E mail : [protected]@gmail.com
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Apr 27, 2018
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Mar 27, 2018

Complaint Status

Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Mar 27, 2018
Samsung India Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Best Regards,
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

Samsung on 5 sm-s550 is volte available but I am jio sim use not active volte service so I m download jio 4 voice .

Problem is my USA family gift mobile .But India not supported jio sim volte service on Samsung mobile on5 .Plz solve problem why not showing active volte
Gmail I'd [protected]@gmail.com

Samsung India Customer Care's response, Mar 27, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Customer,
Greetings from Samsung.
With the reference to your feedback regarding Samsung product. As discussed and confirmed by you that handset was purchased from USA so it will work best with USA sim cards only.
Thanking and assuring you our best services always.
Best Regards
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Samsung India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    61%
    Complaints
    16400
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9764
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT