Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Samsung India — I need warranty for my mobile

I had given my Samsung Mobile (J8) to Nungambakkam Service Center on 05/01/2019 My Bill No is [protected]. Then i check online status on 09/01/2019, Its shows my mobile repair has been completed and kindly get your mobile from required service center and also i got a call from customer care they also told me to get my mobile from service center. Then i went to Nungabakkam service center, but they are saying my mobile will not cover on warranty. Till now i didnt get back my mobile. Then I filed a complaint against that Nungambakkam service center in their Samsung customer care, but they are also saying my mobile will not be repair under warranty. I bought this mobile on 12/08/2018. My mobile was repaired on 21/12/2018. I really don’t understand how the Touch will be failure within 4 months? I am true to my heart, that I didn’t drop my mobile in water or any other liquid substances. If I dropped my mobile in water means I will not come here and complaint about their company. They issued defect mobile to me and now they are framing me as a faulty person. More over they ask 10000 rupees to repair my mobile. My mobile cost is 18990 rupees. How can I give 10000 rupees to repair my defect mobile? It’s embarrassing to me. I feel too sad about this Incident. Samsung customer service center is a fraud center. Always they are saying water is lagging in the mobile. Not only to me, they are saying same dialogue to all the customer who all are visiting to the service center. So i kindly request you to repair my mobile under warranty. With this complaint I had attached my bill copy and online status for your reference.
I need warranty for my mobile
I need warranty for my mobile
I need warranty for my mobile
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 3, 2019

Complaint Status


[Jan 31, 2019] Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Samsung India Customer Care's response Jan 31, 2019 Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Best Regards,
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Updated by Gnana Sambandam Krishnan Feb 04, 2019 On Saturday (4/2/2019) I received a call from samsung customer care, her name was Kamna. I didn't happy with her conversation. She threatened me to pay the amount to repair my mobile. She also supporting to the company, and saying my mobile will not cover under warranty. They are not willing to listen my words. Its disgusting to me. They issued a defect mobile and now not repairing my mobile and pushing all blame on myself. I want my mobile to be repair under warranty. Can anyone suggest a possible solution to this problem?
Updated by Gnana Sambandam Krishnan Feb 07, 2019 Till now my problem not been solved. i feel so sad. That customer care employee girl(KAMNA) is threatening me to pay the amount to repair my mobile. I am not satisfied with her conversation. She is framing me as a culprit. If i made a mistake means, i will not come here to complaint against the company. They is playing with me, because in service center they told 10, 000 to repair my mobile, but that customer care girl raised that amount to around 15, 000 to repair my mobile. This is disgusting to me. I feel really bad, its embarrassing to me, i cant bear these anymore. She is not taking care of the customer. They are always looting the money from their customer. I really dont know, How the 10, 000 become 15, 000. This shows the Samsung company is fraud company. Here after i will not buy any samsung product in my life time and also suggest me friends and family circle to avoid samsung product. because they are cheating their valuable customer. They issued a defect mobile to me and not replacing the mobile. Now need a full warranty for my mobile. I will nor compromise in that . Please find me a good solution as soon as possible. With this i also attached the mail what i received from the samsung company.

Updated by Gnana Sambandam Krishnan Feb 20, 2019 So far i tried my level best but nobody is understanding from my point of view. I am true to my heart. I am not done anything wrong in my case. If i make a mistake means i will not mail you again and again. So far i had a conversation with 4 poeple. But my problem not been solved. They issued me a defect handset and asking me to pay another 15000 to repair my mobile. I will not tolerate this anymore. I need full warranty for my mobile. There is no liquid lock in my mobile on my delivery. I know how to use a mobile. You people are cheating me and stealing money from me. Consider my case as a special one and do favour to me.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Samsung India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    71%
    Complaints
    14055
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9724
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT