[Resolved] Samsung India — issue with earphones

 
1 Review
New Delhi, Delhi, India
 9_neha on Sep 25, 2018
My name is Neha and job sheet number old:[protected], new job sheet number [protected]

Model number : Samsung s9 plus
Serial number :[protected]
[protected]

I had purchased this phone on 16th March 2018 and i think these are premium and most expensive phone of Samsung available in India

After spend 64900 RS on your product I am facing such kind of issue in 6 months of purchasing

The earphone is having some manufacturing defect, the earphone is having two layer upper layer is made up of some cotton thread and optical wired inside the thread and now the wire is coming out from the thread there is no sign of liquid, stretch, cut, physical damage or any thing (agreed by customer care representative also) still you guys are not helping me in replacement, infact the service centre guy use to tell me that we will take to the company and ask them for replacement and call centre guys use to tell me that service centre representative said its a physical damage now i am not able to decide who is lier a call centre guy or service centre represntative

they all are forcing me to accept that the wire is bend but its not true

I mean what's the point of buying such a expensive phone from you if you are able to provide support in under warranty. Samsung is continuously saying that its a bend but it's not bend you can check the image also attached with job sheet, the wires are automatically coming out between the thread from different places and the optical wire was coming from every where

This is the second time you guys are raising job sheet with the same issue

This is really disappointing, this is the last time I am purchasing from Samsung even I am not going to suggest others also to buy any thing from you

I was having iPhone before this phone and they were so smooth with the services
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 30, 2018

Complaint Status


[Sep 26, 2018] Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by 9_neha, Sep 25, 2018
now a lady called me and asking me for money for repair and the second time they use to tell me that we are not able to replace the wire
Updated by 9_neha, Sep 26, 2018
they have added a extra detail on this that the wire the broken now, and you have to pay 6300 RS for repair and when i ask to explain they clearly said we cant help you in this
Verified Support
Samsung India Customer Care's response, Sep 27, 2018
Dear Customer,
Greetings from Samsung.
With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.
Thanking and assuring you our best services always.
Best Regards
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Updated by 9_neha, Sep 28, 2018
what kind of regret you are talking about a received a call with the same sentence and new allegation ...that we are not able to help you, this is my experience of buying such expensive phone in 6 month of purchase, i will never buy anything from Samsung from now and not even suggest any one to do so...very disappointing
Updated by 9_neha, Sep 28, 2018
i will give minus to Samsung customer support system
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    13099
    Pending
    711
    Resolved
    5805
    phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    location
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Samsung India - issue with earphones