[Resolved]  Samsung India — led tv ua40k5570au

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Hi, regarding customer complaint [protected]. Contact number : same as before [protected].
I am posting my complaint here because, i didn't received any reply from the person gave email id to consult. This is really a not fair answer from samsung india customer care, this is what i am hearing from that dishonest service center from the beginning that the technician didn't even touched my tv.
You have seen the photos they sent and also we sent, as i said earlier that till 10th of august my tv was working fine and also i provided the photos in which you can see that my display is crystal clear. By hearing to service center on whom we are complaining, if you are taking decisions then why should we complain about service center to samsung india?
Kindly arrange a qualified technician from other service center located in bangalore, so that he will inspect my tv and give you the report, i can also do that but i don't want to lose warranty only because i have opened the cover, i am pretty sure that by seeing the place where that # technician has made a hole definitely my display screen is not damaged. May be he has damaged the cable lvds cable which carries image signal to the screen from the module, or he has damaged the module itself.
I am not instructing the samsung india customer care to do this, as a customer who invested money on this product is requesting you, if someone from a authorized service center comes and ruin my property in front of our eyes, and give me a quotation to repair the same, i dont know what name i have to give for this, and when i complained about this to service center, he is denying to accept and also saying he didn't even touched my tv.
Its really not practical that to expect that technician who damaged my tv intentionally to accept what he did.
Also by seeing the damage he has made, anybody can tell that this has done purposely or by a non qualified, uneducated person has made it.
If my display screen is broken, i will cover it from that technician, i will apply any possible way so that the service center team will regret to do this nonsense to me or anybody in future.
Since you and service center trying to tell me that frame and display are one and the same and if my frame is damaged i have to replace my tv display, then see the attachment in which you can see the damaged frame and my tv screen, why i should replace the display which is giving me the hd performance. This photo was taken to make fun that we are using the old tv trolley as show case. U can see the display light is passing through the cracked frame.
On 11th of august this # technician has damaged it purposely, sorry for using hard words but its coming from my burning heart.
Sep 12, 2017
As I agreed for 10% payment on the repair cost, Samsung India Customer Care chief Executive, Aswathi Nair called my wife and described about the repair cost and the amount I have to pay. Executive was very much supportive and good listener, and was very practical for the whole month in my fight to get my TV working back again. This makes me to buy more Samsung products in India rather than from Dubai. Today 12/09/2017, R _ Logic team came to my house and replaced the display and I paid the agreed amount. I received a manual hand written receipt for the amount paid, but there was no description of the repair carried out was mentioned. Thanks.
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 31, 2017
Samsung India Customer Care's response
Greetings from Samsung.
With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.
Thanking and assuring you our best services always.
Best Regards
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Aug 31, 2017
Updated by Harish Sreenivasa
Attaching the purchase order for your reference.

Aug 31, 2017
Hi, It's Harish here again,

Please, I respect Samsung India customer care for caring my complaint, but coming up with 20% charity discount is really unfair, I have provided strong evidences, Even after the frame damaged my TV was working fine, I don't know how many times I typed it and said it. Its really raising my temper after damaging my property they are offering me 20% discount on the repair charges? Only because I am still polite?
Samsung India should train them how to work on the customer's property, how to deal with the customers. I need a better solution for this issue. Kindly do the needful.
Sep 04, 2017
Service manager from R - Logic company visited our house on Thursday,
His statement was fluctuating for our each and every questions,
At first he said, he have 2 groups, one for only wall mounting and another for engineers to rectify the issues. The wall mounting guys are not suppose to check anything.
When we said, your technician placed our TV on the sofa and tried with his nail first and then he used screw driver we heard a loud weird noise, so my mom got afraid of the noise and rushed to the hall from room, he said yes, to remove this joints some times we need to use our nails some we need to push hard sometimes we need to use screw driver also, he forgot his last sratement that his technician not suppose to do it.
When we said forcefully, then he called Ajith and he said as usual he didnt touched our TV. I did asked him, when you are saying he may have used nail or screw driver why your technician is denying that he tried, becsuse he know that he damaged it.
He dont have any answer, so he started his imaginations, by seeing the damage it doesnt looks like a technician has damaged it. He shown a crack on display exactly where his technician used screw driver, and he is saying that even when there is crack TV will work fine, he didnt had any idea what he was speaking.
Even I produced evidense against his engineer who offered me thst he will repair in 15k he called him and the statement which engineer provided and actually what happened weren't same, even the manager said he might lose his job, if he really did this, I have taken your version and I will reply on Monday.

Today he called my wife, and spoke very hsrshly, you people called us after you damaged your TV. When my wife rised her voice, he said no madam my technician and my engineer are promosing on god, so I have to beleive them.
Is this a joke, a manager taking decesions on god promises?
We are deeling with one side robbers and judgement given by a comedian.
If we are lying dont we know the consequences on reporting false complaint againt a company?

Shoud we do god promises also?

Is this the way a service center works?
I am working as a technical advisor in Peugeot car dealers, dealing with Indians, Arabs, Europians and many more nationality people since 12 years and I didnt met a single situation to ask for god promises. I do know the consequences of complaining against a company with wrong intentions and personal benefits. No need to bring god here, its well known for an educated person. My belief, my truth. my confidence and my loyalty are my god. I respect them.

I am not at all happy with the statement but I did laughed for his funny statement. I can't wait till god punish them, I want my TV back in working condition.

Kindly come up with better solution,
Sep 08, 2017
Dear Samsung India customer care,

I respect your involvement in this issue, As you have offered 50% discount, I would like to mention again that My TV was damaged by a professional technician from an authorized service center, I didn't consulted any local electronic shop to agree for any charity in the name of discount.
My TV was damaged by that service center on 12th of August and it is nearly a month now and we are waiting and hearing their nonsense with patience, Since frame was damaged before that technician damaged my display I was intended to pay 10% which was only in respect on Samsung India customer care.
I should demand a new TV, since my TV was purchased only before 5 months and if there was any defect in TV performance and service center failed to repair it properly I can understand, but here he has damaged my property, and negotiating in the name of discount.
Sorry, I can't agree. Why should I take the burden of 50% for that technician fault?
Sep 12, 2017
R-Logic team replaced my TV display today and I paid 10% as agreed. I got a manual invoice from them which was hand written for 2708 Rupees.
Thanks for your kind support.

Sep 14, 2017
After one moth of struggle, finally they replaced my TV display, But they have proved again that they aren't professionals at all,

1. They fixed display with tape, panel is not locked at all.
2. Didn't informed by service center or engineer why they used tape.
3. After I sent mail with photos, from R logic team no response, but Samsung India CC responded and promised the repair.
4, received message from Samsung CCC that Mr. Kushal is assigned for the registered complaint
5. Next day Mr. Srinivas called and enquired like he don't know the matter at all, I mailed him with photos, also said no one will come.
Till today my TV kept unattended by anyone.
I have lost all my patience, Now literally I demand a new TV.

I am also a human, I do have jobs and responsibilities to meet, Should I struggle one month in unnecessary arguments, and receive such a bad service ? only because I called them since they are from an authorized service center. I don't want my TV repaired with these irresponsible persons.

If I didn't noted it not questioned about the bad unacceptable service they did, it would have been closed silently.

I am really feel sorry for myself.
Sep 16, 2017
Samsung India Customer Care's response
Greetings from Samsung.
With the reference to your feedback regarding Samsung product, we hereby confirm that the resolution to your concern is already provided.
However if you are still facing some problem in the product performance, we request you to share the details of the same.
Our customer service team will shortly get in touch with you for providing resolution to your concern
Best Regards

test
Samsung India Customer Care's response, Sep 16, 2017
Greetings from Samsung.
With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.
Best Regards

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information