[Resolved]  Samsung India — samsung delivery agent misbehavior and damaged samsung galaxy s9+

Address:Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

Hi samsung team (Ms. Rajni - floor manager),

I am writing this in utter disappointment that my samsung galaxy s9+ is damaged internally by the delivery boy who came for delivering samsung galaxy note 9 (Order id:[protected] in exchange of my samsung galaxy s9+. The touchscreen has been misbehaving since and i'm not able to either dial a phone number properly or even type a normal message with the keyboard. It starts misbehaving and randomly clicks any button on the keyboard or opens any app on the home screen. It was not happening before that person came and was working just perfect!

Please find attached two photos and a video of the misbehaving touchscreen as requested after being mishandled by that person.

Additionally, i want to quote your device exchanging conditions which clearly state that "ensure that the mobile phone is in working condition with its display intact, and that it is not damaged, broken, or otherwise tampered with. Normal wear and tear is acceptable. Ensure that you share correct details of the used product, so that the partner’s associate can validate the same successfully at the time of pickup."

The above condition does not mention anything specifically about the touch sensitivity of the display at all. I am not sure why my phone was not accepted at first place even when the display was perfectly normal and had passed the "touch" test; and not at all damaged (With not even a single scratch on the screen as seen in the screenshots). This is highly unacceptable as the delivery boy has damaged my phone and will never be the same as it was.

I expect samsung to provide either a completely new replacement of a samsung galaxy s9+ (6gb/128gb variant), refunding the amount i've already paid for the galaxy note 9 by cancelling the order; or deliver the order of samsung galaxy note 9 (Order id:[protected] taking this damaged samsung galaxy s9+ phone in exchange (Which was due to samsung's/third party's handling/negligence).
Oct 17, 2018
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 15, 2018
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Sep 17, 2018
Updated by Optional

Do any of your members know what a timely follow-up means? And if so know how and when to do so? Why did you ask for my personal details when you didn't bother to call back or email.

I have followed up multiple times over emails and nobody is following up. Seriously, it's disgusting to know that you spend 1lac on your crappy phones to encounter such a pathetic customer service.

Never going to buy and recommend Samsung in my life to anyone.

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information