Samsung India — samsung galaxy a50

Address:11-1-808/11/1, Chintabavi, Chilkalguda, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500061

I bought the samsung galaxy a50 and when i put it on charging the display went off and touch was working. When i went to the samsung service center, they asked me to pay 7800 rupees for the display. I asked them that the phone is in warranty period, they said there is some internal damage and cannot come under warranty. But i said there is no physical damage and it happened when i put it on charging. They asked me to call customer care. Customer care people told me that the phone display can go when we put some pressure on the screen. That shows how weak and delicate are samsung phones. When i asked for discount they are not courteous towards customers. Now if i get it repaired and again if the display goes off what should i do. Please help me to get the display for free. And i request everyone not to buy samsung phones please.
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 06, 2019
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Aug 07, 2019
Updated by Veluru Anudeep
Ref. Id: [protected]
Aug 08, 2019
Ref. Id: [protected].

I got a call call from customer care and offered 25% discount, but i have not agreed because its not my fault as there is no physical damage. Kindly check and do the needful as it is internal fault of the mobile phone.
Please help me to get the display for free.
Aug 16, 2019
No call till now
Aug 21, 2019
In spite of so many calls made to customer care, nobody is calling me back as they informed. This is worst service from Samsung.

I purchased Samsung M20 from Amazon.in on 23.04.2019. On 10.05.2019 a black spot appeared on the left bottom part of the screen and was expanding. I took it to the Samsung service centre on 11.05.2019 and they replaced the lcd sreen and repaired it free of cost. Now the same problem occurred on 07.08.2019 and when I took it to the service centre they refused to service and repair it free of cost stating that it is caused by impact. There is no visible damage or scratches on the screen but still they are refusing to repair it. To me it seems to be a manufacturing defect which is occurring again and again. To save their own face they are spinning some technical jargon to avoid the responsibility on their part. Please help me to get it repair for free and stop buying SAMSUNG products. Their Job card No. is [protected] dated 07.08.2019 and response No. [protected]. I am Partha Pratim Pal from Kolkata & my contact is [protected].

I purchased Samsung M20 from Amazon.in on 23.04.2019. On 10.05.2019 a black spot appeared on the left bottom part of the screen and was expanding. I took it to the Samsung service centre on 11.05.2019 and they replaced the lcd sreen and repaired it free of cost. Now the same problem occurred on 07.08.2019 and when I took it to the service centre they refused to service and repair it free of cost stating that it is caused by impact. There is no visible damage or scratches on the screen but still they are refusing to repair it. To me it seems to be a manufacturing defect which is occurring again and again. To save their own face they are spinning some technical jargon to avoid the responsibility on their part. Please help me to get it repair for free of cost. Their Job card No. is [protected] dated 07.08.2019 and response No. [protected]. My registered contact No. is [protected].

parthapp's reply, Aug 16, 2019
After lodging complaint in "Consumer complaints" the company recalled me at their service centre and replaced the defective part free of cost. Now, only time will tell whether it is satisfactory or not.

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information