[Resolved] Samsung India — samsung refrigerator manufacturing defect

 
2 Reviews
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District, Gujarat, India
 parth978999 on Oct 22, 2018
We had purchased a brand new refrigerator from samsung flagship store store on 11/06/2016. The refrigerator had a manufacturing defect and it was generating ice in the bottom part (Not freezer) of the refrigerator. After 3 complaints in over 2 years (Dates: 8/2/2017, 16/10/2017, 8/10/2018) the issue is still not resolved and every item in the bottom part of the refrigerator is getting wasted. The first complaint on 8/2/2017 was filed when the refrigerator was under warranty and they replaced a circuit free of charge. But just in 8 months, the original problem returned and we filed another complaint on 16/10/2017 and since then there is no solution!! The flagship store (Samsung flagship store - ishita enterprises) people says we can't do anything and we should contact samsung. The samsung people are not even responding. By far, this is the worst costumer service experience so far!!!

samsung refrigerator manufacturing defect
samsung refrigerator manufacturing defect
Complaint marked as Resolved Nov 26, 2018

Complaint Status


[Oct 22, 2018] Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Samsung India Customer Care's response, Oct 23, 2018
Dear Customer,
Greetings from Samsung.
With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.
Thanking and assuring you our best services always.
Best Regards
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

It's been more than 3 months since i bought samsung galaxy s9 plus. Till now i have not been received the cashback. It's very disappointing to see one of the largest companies failing to keep up their promises.
Samsung India Customer Care's response, Nov 15, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    45%
    Complaints
    12519
    Pending
    759
    Resolved
    5384
    phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    location
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Samsung India - samsung refrigerator manufacturing defect