[Resolved] Samsung India — smart television

1 Review
 Meenasankari on Dec 31, 2017
I purchased a samsung smart tv bearing the model code, software version and serial no. Mentioned in the subject on 13.10.2013 for a cost of rs.50, 634/- from m/s girias investment private limited, pa-building, 48, venkatakrishna road, raja annamalaipuram, chennai 28.
2. Now, i experienced a problem in the smart tv with a black shade on top & bottom of the tv. I immediately called customer care executive of samsung on 7.12.2017. Mr. Vijayan, service engineer, samsung india electronics p ltd, visited my home on 7.12.2017 and after inspection he said that one of the led bulb got damaged and further stated that exchange of the same would cost approximately rs.23, 000/-. He also charged rs.295/-.
3. It is disheartening to mention that a tv purchased for more than half-a-lakh during october 2013 has caused such problem within four years.
4. Hence, again i contacted customer care centre for three or four times and one of your customer care representative stated that the company will provide a discount of 7% from the total amount of rs.23, 000/-.
5. The samsung smart tv is connected throuh a stabiliser from the date of installation and viewed through set top box.
6. I expect exchange of panel at free of cost.
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 15, 2018

Complaint Status

[Dec 31, 2017] Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Samsung India Customer Care's response, Jan 02, 2018
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    Customer satisfaction rating
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 12 4488 1234 [Head Office]
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Samsung India - smart television