[Resolved]  Samsung — Qled Tv

Address:Chennai

I am a samsung user for decades and i own all samsung products for its reliability and accessibility.
I own two samsung air conditioners, four mobile phone, micro wave owen, washing machine and atlast samsung qled TV 65 inches.
I have been raising service request since 3rd of october 2020 For which the service order no : [protected] for my Qled not working and initially they said its the motherboard issue and SMPs issue and needs to be replaced and to customer care i requested to replace it under warranty as it was only some few days past warranty and since covid 2019 i was not in the city and i dint use my TV for almost 3 months. But they denied it and the reason why i am escalating is because if i would have used it during those days may be i would have got repaired before my warranty expired.
And again they closed my complaint stating i was not ready to pay RS 300 for the service engineer for inspecting and letting to know the problem. But i its not the truth.
And again i raised a request stating if it cant be done in warranty i will pay for the service as i have invested almost Rs 2, 00, 000 on the TV and for that i can not leave it without servicing. for which the service order no : [protected].

The engineers came to my place and said the board will cost around RS 6500 and for which i agreed. But when they found there is no issue with the board and the panel of the TV is the issue they smartly sliced away from the place saying they will go to office and call.

Again i dint receive any call from them and i called the customer care to ask for the issue they said the panel is the issue and they have given approval for the replacement since its manufacture defect and the panel has one more year of warranty which the local service team hide from me and i dont understand and my assumption was they want to again charge me for the panel as well as they never responded and lately they said i need to produce the bill which i gave at the time of installation.

Frankly when they asked i never had a bill copy and i told them even if i dont have the bill copy, at the time of installation i had provided the bill and which the person who installed the TV have taken a copy of it and more over since any way one year is over and only the panel has to be replaced and already it has been approved by samsung india why you service guys for money spoiling the company name and reputation.

But still they insisted on the bill copy so i searched thoroughly and found the bill and i send it to them.Even after that they said the installation date and the bill date is not matching so again i made a call to customer care and seeing me calling so many times the executive transferred my call to one Mr Prasad (Supervisor) and i briefed my concern to him and made a con call to the shop who sold me the TV and both of them agreed as the showroom person will provide me with the printed bill copy and the service team will replace the panel for which they said they need printed copy with seal of the shop. After spending almost 15 Days without TV inspite of spending RS 2, 00, 000 i again went to the shop which sold me the TV and requested them for a printed copy and submitted the same.

Even after doing so much mental pressure today i just checked the samsung website to know the status of my complaint, to my surprise without informing me they have closed the complaint saying cancelled without any reason and now again i tried calling the customer care to connect MR Prasad (Supervisor) he is not responding to my calls. If the service center is doing like this how can a lay man claim even if his products are in warranty so poor and i am very sorry to say in all theses years of samsung product experience this is my very poor experience

I am writing her atleast in the confidence my issue will be resolved and proper action will be taken against the persons involved in such cheap tricks.

I have enclosed both the bill copies
a. Copy provided at the time of installation
b. The printed copy which the service team requested along with the seal & signature
c. status on the website showing cancelled
please do the needful.

Dec 3, 2020
Samsung should implement customer satisfaction code for all its service to know customer is satisfied or not. Very poor followup team and i dont know for illiterate people if they face such issue will not be able to reach customer care as they ignore calls and even mails . On a whole a very bad experience
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 17, 2020
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Oct 24, 2020
Updated by velox krishna

After my mail to you i have been appointed with a priority customer support staff Mr Kamlesh kumar K but complaint was made on 17th oct 2020 and today its 24th oct 2020 but if i try calling him, his extention doesn work and he doesn't reply for mails. 

Hence I decided to get status through Samsung call center customer care and got to know the update that the local service team on 21st oct 2020 had updated that I produced fake bill seeking warranty. 
But I would like to update you on the same thing that the bill provided to them was one year before at the time of installation in my residence for which it has already been updated on the system. And because service centre insisted me for getting a printed copy along with the seal and signature of the seller. As they requested to me I made a concall to the seller along with Mr Prasad of samsung customer care and as both of them spoke and agreed on the same which would be recorded in your system and even i have a record of the same interaction between us and gave a printed bill as per their request 
And using the term fake bill is very contemptuous as they can not say a bill is fake when they agreed to the same bill at the time of installation (i.e. before one year) and when it comes to warranty they say it as a fake bill. 
Even I never had an idea that my television would stop working in this mean time and I need not produce any fake bills . If your team has doubts on the same the shop name and number is clearly mentioned on the invoice you can have an enquiry over there.
Sorry to say I am losing hope with the Samsung appellant team as well as again its seven days and gonna be a month since the product is lying scrap. Its purely the service team for hiding their mistake playing such a blame game .
Television is an essential nowadays and thanks to samsung and its customer support and after sales service that in spite of being called a priority customer because of my investments with samsung products i have not got a solution for months.
I am attaching the copy of the bill which is the same in your system one year back I need not produce a fake bill hope you understand the logic. And for customer credibility you can view my past purchases and service requests. 
Krishna

Oct 28, 2020
Updated by velox krishna
Dear forum,

I have been trying for the last one month for getting my samsung product repaired but its clearly seen that they do not show any interest on customer service. They are only focused on sales and spend crores of customers money for advertising but not bothered on service of defective product.
In one mail now a days every approval can be done but they wantedly do not do it.
Can anyone in the forum suggest me with the next level of action where samsung should answer to the mental agony caused not only to me but to the entire family as you know television now a days has become an mandate product and some one has sold a defective product and sitting happily.

Dear forum,

What can be done next as i dont see any update regarding my complaint and samsung call center clearly ignoring my call. And in this forum also i used to get a pointer saying mark as resolved but now i dont get that. So dont really know what that means that here in this forum as well my complaint is closed or you also lost hope with samsung.

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information