[Resolved] Sharekhan — transfer dp account and closing trading and dp account

 
3 Reviews
AKSHAYA CASTLE,PRAGATHI NAGAR, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 shharad on Mar 22, 2019
With heavy heart and clear mind - i am reporting this to improve sharekhan service immediatly or in 21st century - this company cannot seevive.

I am chasing sharekhan office kphb since 21st janury to share transfer and close account. Today, 22nd march - still it is not done.

Please see critical points below:
21/1/2019 - approched sharekhan branch and filled form but not having original and stamped cmr copy, photocopy not accepted. So rejected. My mistake, agree,

28/1/2019 - submitted closure form with original stamp copy
Rejected reason - signature mismatch
Again after 1 week, resubmitted with best possible sign and twice sign in same field. Rejected - it is not acceptable

Again after 1 week - closersure form sent with single sign.
Rejected - signature mismatch and asked for apply first for signature change.

After a lot of search - i can see sign which i did 16 times in sharekhan document. It was same sign and very slight change.
Hence, again i did send closure form with terrif sheet sign which is almost equate last 3-4 sign. I got message that - your target dp is missing and fill form again and submit.

I have not seen such pathetic process - i did sold share of my holding with heavy loss and clear off everything from share khan a/c. One m/f elss is there which i cannot close and has to share. They are telling it will take month to transfer though rta. I said - i am fine. Still, whole this process is not completed in good 2 months time and my 4th attempt.
Gold shake, please help me out and get this closed!!!

Client number -1532712

Complaint marked as Resolved May 26, 2019

Complaint Status


[Mar 22, 2019] Sharekhan customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Sharekhan Customer Care's response, Mar 25, 2019
Hi Shharad, we have made a note of your concern. be assured, we'll connect with you to share an update on the same.
Verified Support
Sharekhan Customer Care's response, Mar 27, 2019
Hi! We understand that our representative got in touch with you and has updated you with the account closing status. Do let us know if we may be of any other help.
Updated by shharad, Apr 06, 2019
Hi, I got a call and they have asked some information and permission.I did grant it in writing.They asked me to wait for 3-4 working day.Today again, I got email that -Dear Customer,

Client’s Name :SHARAD KUMAR
Customer Id :1532712

We would like to inform you that we have come across the below mentioned discrepancy(ies) while processing
your TRADING CUM DP CLOSURE request.

Request you to resubmit the request by following the instructions
provided in the solution box to help us complete the account closing process.

Request details
Customer ID 1532712
Client Beneficiary No. (DP) IN[protected]
Product(s) Closure EQUITY

Sr. No. Discrepancies Solutions
1 Holding exists in the DP account Fill in the target DP details on closure form and resubmit it.
2 1st Holder signature on the closure form does not match with our records Submit a fresh closure form along with the 1st holders signature that matches with our records or submit a change signature request form

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Here was my reply :
Hi Team,
I am tired to listening same excuse again and again.I did provided CMR copy 2 times for closing this account.
I have serious doubt about functioning of Sharaekhan.

My question is - when I already provided CMR and even granted to fill application after my sign.you are ignoring it.
you destroy your record, mine signature is good enough and it is matching.It will not match untill you change your mind.
You visit our home and take signature I went fifth time to your branch with identity card.Still you have problem.
did ever you care about opening a account and verified this signature.
I have verified it with account opening form and it is matching with teriff sheet signature.
I am thinking - I must file a complain in consumer court and find a solution of this inefficient signature.I am not sure - how many customer is affecting like this.
When myself is signing and you are telling 4th time, it is not matching.so, there is no way - I can change signature and you can accept this.
So, what is solution?
you will ask me to change sign.I will do same sign.It will fill your ego only.but not fulfill any purpose.
I talked with Heena, swathi and one more representative.
'If this is ur attitude, please function from head quarter Mumbai only and don't expect to get support or business for PAN India.

I am sorry !!!

---Someone can help to get my close account close.since I am not sure, If I don;t close this - it may get misued.--
Updated by shharad, Apr 10, 2019
Team Sharekhan
1:04 PM (1 hour ago)
to me
I got confirmation from sharekhan before an hour after follow up.Now, I hope this will be closed----

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We would like to inform you that your account closing cum transfer is forwarded to the RTA as scrips are in lock in period. Once the request is processed and units are transferred, your account will be closed. Request your kind cooperation till then
Updated by shharad, Apr 16, 2019
Yesterday again got this email..Please decide what a service :
Dear Customer,

Client’s Name :SHARAD KUMAR
Customer Id :1532712

We would like to inform you that we have come across the below mentioned discrepancy(ies) while processing
your TRADING CUM DP CLOSURE request.

Request you to resubmit the request by following the instructions
provided in the solution box to help us complete the account closing process.

Request details
Customer ID 1532712
Client Beneficiary No. (DP) xxxxxxxxx
Product(s) Closure EQUITY

Sr. No. Discrepancies Solutions
1 Closure Request Improper N.A.

Request you to contact your servicing branch to complete the above formalities.

Feel free to write to [protected]@sharekhan.comin case of further clarifications.

Assuring you the best of services at all times!

Warm Regards,
Team Sharekhan
Updated by shharad, Apr 16, 2019
My closure request is like in loop..
Verified Support
Sharekhan Customer Care's response, Apr 22, 2019
Hi Shharad! Allow us to look into this. We assure you that we'll get back regarding the same.
Verified Support
Sharekhan Customer Care's response, Apr 24, 2019
Hi! We understand our representative has contacted and updated you about the closing status along with its reason. Do let us know if you have any other doubts.
Updated by shharad, Apr 25, 2019
Yes, I have 14k ELSS MF in demat mode.I have been said that transfer process in process and once it is done.We will close account.I am waiting for same and have no problem to wait for even 1 month.If AC is closed.I am fine, thank you.
Updated by shharad, Aug 29, 2019
Hi All,
Now3-4 month gone and I thoght to close my free holding to ELSS.Now, since account is locked then I did follow up from last 2 weeks.They have said that- you need to submit FATCA form.I did submit 2 weeks before and it got updated.when again called today, they said - still account is lock, please submit account activation form.
Again i need to visit branch and do.

Are you not agree with me that sharekhan service is not up to mark or better than their peer?
in this digital era? you cannot force client to visit physically many times just for non productive work?
please advise, thank you.
--- anyway i will visit and submit filled form today..then i have been advised that it will tak 4-5 working day.

transfer dp account and closing trading and dp account
Verified Support
Sharekhan Customer Care's response, Sep 11, 2019
Hi! We will have this checked by our team and arrange to resolve it at the earliest. Also, we’ll get a callback arranged for you regarding the same.
Verified Support
Sharekhan Customer Care's response, Sep 11, 2019
Hi! We understand that our representative has contacted you and gave the necessary information regarding your concern. Also, an executive will be arranged for document pickup. Do get back to us in case you need any other assistance.
Updated by shharad, Sep 12, 2019
Yes, plese do the needful.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hello i have given all necessary documents to close my account with share khan this account is under my moms name RADHA DINESH SHARMA, and the Client Code is 1553508 we requested them tyo close the account but for no reason they are troubling us i need to file a complain against them to consumer court
Sharekhan Customer Care's response, Apr 4, 2019
Verified Support

Hi Jayesh! We will surely look into this and get back to you with an update on the same.
Sharekhan Customer Care's response, Apr 5, 2019
Verified Support

Hi Jayesh! We understand that our representative has contacted you regarding your concern. As informed, the required documents need to be submitted in the branch for further process. Do let us know if you have any doubts.
yes because of your support they helped me in transferring my information
Sharekhan Customer Care's response, Sep 9, 2019
Verified Support

Hi, we're glad that we could be of assistance. Feel free to connect back with us if you need any other help. Thank you. :)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    42%
    Complaints
    302
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    125
    phone
    +91 22 3970 7500 (Customer Service)
    +91 22 6115 1111 (Customer Service)
    +91 22 3970 8090 (Commodity)
    location
    Lodha iThink Techno Campus, 10th Floor, Beta Building, Kanjurmarg (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400042
    Sharekhan - transfer dp account and closing trading and dp account