[Resolved]  Shine.com — Fraud, Service issues, no service as per commitments, getting multiple fake call and due to one of fake call in name of Shine.com,

Date: 9th August 2022
Respected Sir/ Madam
My name is Kanchan Surve, I have to register complaint against Shine.com for their money laundering and service issue. I registered on Shine.com on 30th June, and received call from Shine representative on 01st July wherein he explained about their paid services, and assured me they will update my profile and same will be shared with +1000 Consultants, which will help me to find deserving Job and raised me an Invoice of Rs. 3657/- (including GST) as Application Booster Package and said further their team will contact me to get my profile updated. Next day on 02nd July around 11:33 a.m., I received call from Abhimayu, Relationship Manager / Sales Representative and he started referring my resume and explaining me how I am stuck at one position for years and with his big talks giving assurance about how their service will help to find better positions with higher salaries in market, he took almost about an hour motivating and sometimes dominating and kept repeating on their service to find better job options, and than after he started raising invoices,
1st Invoice Education Verification Plus Package Rs. 5192 (Including GST) - I asked him as why they are doing this verification and that too paid charges because any company who hire me will be definitely doing all this verification, but they make sure 1st amount is paid without disclosing as their is more invoice which they are going to make us pay, and I kept saying as yesterday I paid Rs. 3657/- and now you are asking for Rs. 5192/-, hope this is last payment and no more payments, inspite of he saying Yes, again after this payment, he raised one more invoice.
2nd Invoice Job Profile Verification Plus Package / Interviewing & Hiring Test Rs. 8376 (Including GST) This was shocking, every step I kept on asking him why are they doing all this verification as Companies will do this, but still with their skill they make us this pay, and he make it so fast as, Madam you pay this charges and all, you can going to get service for mid manager level and all so all this things are required to be done, again by saying his hope this is last payment which you are asking to make me, again he said Yes, and after a while immediately he raised
3rd Invoice, which I asked him as what it is because by this time I have already paid 17225/- to them and all payment back to back on the spot and all as hidden they are opening one by one invoices and giving surprises, 3rd Invoice he raised for Rs. 14067/- (Including GST) and this verification are not even certificated. 3rd Invoice Career Assessment Test with Expert Counselling / Executive Level Resume Writing Service with Cover Letter, Rs. 14076/- This time I refused to make any further payment and he frustratingly tried to explain me again same things to make payment, but as I still refused, he transferred call to this Senior / Manager, he again kept saying as your profile is for Mid Manger level so all this packages will help to boost your profile and place at top level for recruiters to approve you with more possibilities, I still said him I need time to thing, because all Invoices has come up so surprisingly and their was no idea about I am going to make such huge payments. 04th July - Somehow I thought as I have already made payment of around 17000/-, and now lets make it complete so I can start getting more get better job opportunities and as their committed will be circulating my resume with +1000 consultants and recruiters with booster and all, and I took chance of making payment of Rs. 14067/- and that is how I made them complete payment of Rs. 31292/-, At urge I request you to please help me in getting my refund back of Rs. 31292/- and here it was do not ends, so many issues and delays I have faced also bearing people frustrating level of talks and arrogance when I started following up with them to get my profile updated, 04th July, after making all payment, Abhimanyu said as they will be with me for finding Job and until I get suitable and desired job he will always be their to guide me in any case., he said you will get Welcome call from Shine time and then after my services will start, I egarly waited for Welcome call on 04th July, but no call received, as this was going to make my service move start, I received call 05th July that too after my follow upto with Aabhimanyu (which I know he didn't did anything in to that), call received at 12:30 p.m. around and person name Mohammad Taiyab, was so annoying and so fast to finish his call, I said him wait I guess this is welcome call and explain on my service and let me know how this is going to be taken forward, he so annoying started saying you will have to go on Shine.com and start applying for position, I said how you can differently say as go and apply for positions, then he was not able to listen to me and he disconnected call, and after disconnecting immediately he send me and mail with subject line as " Gentle Remainder 2", it was very shocking as we spoke for first time which was incomplete call, still I am receiving his mail as 2nd Remainder, I replied to his mail asking Shine team to arrange a call again and explain the process so that my services will get started, I received call discussion happened, I was again asked to wait for next 24 hrs so that their team will contact me for resume updation, again 24 Hrs, for every work and every person to get back to you their TAT is of 24 Hrs, in this meanwhile I always had 1 call with Aabhimanyu as he has assured me he will be guiding me overall, but I use to get that feeling of inspite of being talking to him nothing is moving faster, infact he was always in phase of explaining he as its process and will take time, many time he even has avoided my calls, I had to keep trying repeatedly and still not response. 06th July - Afternoon received call from Resume writer, again that lady was reading my resume and asking for experience dates, which I said her you have my Resume with you, actual dates you can capture from their and send me format so that I can approve it, that see again took 24 Hrs and came back on 07th July, asked her for certain changes and again approved her (let me tell you Resume writing which they charge Rs. 5549/- but their was nothing rocket science done on my resume) just added few lines and area of Impact, rest all was similar as per my earlier resume, so I approved my resume on 07th July (Midnight), once resume was approved, I was expecting them to upload same on their portal and update my profile, but 07th, 08th, 11th and 12th July, I kept contacting Abhimanyu but as usual he kept repeating as it takes time and their is process, everything works here as per TAT and it will be done, infact on 12th July as I knew he is nothing helping me out to get things move further, I asked him as what going on, he started shouting at me and person who was so nicely talking which he was raising me invoice one after other and now he was so frustrating talking to me, I asked him to give this call to his Manager, I would like to talk to him, he refused and very arrogantly said me as he will mail his Manager and then they will call me, (which till date) has not happened and in case of escalation which says you that he will mail his manager and than he will call back, what level of people are this. on 12th July, after Aabhimanyu's call, I received call from Unnati Gautam, and explained her the entire scenario again Unnati was totally unaware of current status of my profile and I said he I have approved my resume on 07th July Midnight and its already 6 days, I do not see profile is getting updated she assured me as she will get this done, but let me tell you again she bluffed me and do not do anything on my profile updation, she was just to give assurance as she will tell team to do it and all, but this people themselves do not know as who is doing what and what actions are required. From 12th July till 18th July, she kept me saying as she will check and get back to me, again I have to escalate this make as its been more 1 week but nothings has been done from their their, and in between I received call from one more representative named Babita, I do not have all of sudden she said me Madam you profile is updated on 12th July, I asked her which it was not showing on their website, and till my profile update percentage was 62%, than she said me my contact details and email address is not updated and approved, I said as what's stopping you to update that and than in 2 second she send me OTP to approve my contact details and email address. Can you imagine its been 2 weeks I am struggling with all this people asking updates and to get my profile updated and here she saying my contact details are not updated which are already available with them which they can do it in 2 second but still it was not done, how am I going to get job offers, also I was not satisfied with kinds of Job Alert which I was receiving it do not my profile and still it is not matching, I asked for their senior to contact me and I requested for my refund as level of stress I have gone through in their services inspite of paying 31292/-, I received call from Munish I have to again repeat on entire things what happened with me and I said him please refund my money and delete my profile from their system I do not want any such services which is so fake and fraud. He discussed with me on my profile and helped in updating it again on their portal, but I kept saying him as Job Alerts are not or also not near by to my profile, which he assured will get but till date it is not been done and also Munish he no more responding to my mail and not even getting back to me over call, again I am stuck with this people for next 2 weeks with no outcome., They do not show you any visibility of resume being circulated to + 1000 consultants, because by now I should have started getting relevant Job Alerts or call from Consultants and recruiters, of which nothing is happening. In fact do not know as to whom they have shared my details, I am getting so many as daily 2-3 fake job calls, who again asking for registration fees. My person details, are at risk due to Shine.com and in addition to this I had fake call saying they are calling from Shine.com refund team and asked me whether want Refund or want to continue with their services, I said ofcourse refund as their is no service at all the amount of pain and harrasment I have gone through so far, person share me website, and asked me to fill form with my basic details and then one page opened with payment requirement of Rs. 10/- he said I need to register complaint on Shine.com website, moment I entered my Debit card details instead of Rs. 10/-, Rs. 19958/- got debited and still they kept continuing as their is some technical issues in their system and they would return my complete money (31292 + 19958) within 15-20 mins and than after no response from them, I have filed complaint with Cyber Crime' cell in this regards,
I would really appreciate and will be thankful to you, if you could help me to get my full amount refund of Rs. (31292 + 19958) from Shine.com at the earliest, Let me know if you need anymore information or details.

This is the biggest scam company in country, please ensure you take right action against them to stop this crime in interest for general public.

It's hard earned money of anyone, and such liers are making people fool all around.

Thank you very much for your help.

Thank you and Regards
Kanchan Surve
Sep 12, 2022
Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 10, 2022
Shine.com Customer Care's response
Dear Ma'am,

At Shine learning, we value customer satisfaction. This is an isolated case that we have deeply investigated to understand what happened on that day. As a company, it is our responsibility to make aware of our customers about the services, and for the same, our team called you and proposed you for the services and our team had not used any wrong word or wrong commitment while proposing the services. We agree that they convinced you and encourage you to buy the services which are a part of the responsibility to make the client aware of the service and help them to enhance their career. You had made the payment through the proforma invoice from your system and below the PAY NOW button all the terms and condition is mentioned.

The services have been activated on the basis of your verbal consent and all the services is also delivered to you as per the defined TAT.

Thank you for your valuable feedback that will help us continue improving our customer service. We appreciate your continued support as our reliable customers.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please inform us. We will be happy to assist you with additional information and of course to answer any questions from your side.

Team Shine

Shine.com
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    77%
    Shine.com Phone
    +91 12 4432 6930
    Shine.com Address
    11th Floor, Park Centra, Sector-30, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Shine.com contact information