ADVERTISEMENT

Shine.com — Order cancellation before services start

Hi,

On Thursday 2nd sep. 2021 evening shine representative called me for shine services. I accepted initial registration as they said only that is required for initiating job search help.
However, after sometime another representative called and asked me for further order placement and payment for those at the end only one payment was remaining he said post which services will start.
But on very next day i mailed shine.com for cancelling all orders as I haven't started using them also i didn't completed last payment.
But they are not willing to cancel those orders stating either i use them or transfer them to someone else.
I had completed payment for around[protected] INR.

Please find mail conversation as I'm following UP with shine from last 15 days.
+8 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (4)
Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Sep 17, 2021
Shine.com Customer Care's response
Dear Sir,

Refer to your concern, we have already reverted.Request you to please check your email.

Regards,
Team Shine
Sep 18, 2021
Updated by shubhendra Tomar
Hi,

You've reverted but it doesn't provide any solution to my current situation as i do not want to use job search services currently why am i being charged for it.

Can't you just cancel my services or put it on hold until i need it or provide any useful services which can be used by my when i'm not looking for job like general purpose.

Cuz the charges were too high and the agent just pushed me for each payment saying it is a dire necessity.
and now i have pay for it which would be a huge load for me as i'm only earning person in my family and there are soo many expenses for me to meet.

Regards,
shubhendra
Sep 18, 2021
Updated by shubhendra Tomar
Also i haven' used any of those services yet and for verification services i haven't even have provided my document so that services cannot be started or worked upon without me providing documents.
Sep 20, 2021
Updated by shubhendra Tomar
kindly revert back
Sep 22, 2021
Updated by shubhendra Tomar
haven't received any revert yet, please revert back
Sep 27, 2021
Updated by shubhendra Tomar
kindly revert back
Oct 01, 2021
Updated by shubhendra Tomar
No revert from shine
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Shine.com
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    80%
    Complaints
    3725
    Pending
    164
    Resolved
    2922
    Shine.com Phone
    +91 12 4432 6930
    Shine.com Address
    11th Floor, Park Centra, Sector-30, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT