[Resolved]  ShopClues.com — lucky draw contest related to 9th anniversary celebration

Address:560100

Hi team recently recieved some online lucky draw contact and recivied 1 lakh winning prize value in that letter with coupon. Is that fraud or company related thing.

Because look like in additional note asked to pay advance tax amount from our end. Kindly check and confirm.

Is there any lucky draw contest planned from company side for 9th anniversary celebration. This will help me to lot to further move if it's fraud.
No (4)
Yes (26)
Dec 9, 2018
Help line number mentioned in attached letter is 9073748113 Please check and confirm is that fraud number?
ShopClues.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 10, 2018
ShopClues.com Customer Care's response
Dear Suresh,

Greetings from ShopClues.com

Our sincere apologies for the trouble you were put through.

Kindly note that we are not running any such contest and this is a scam for which our Legal Team is already investigating. Even we are concerned about our customer's privacy and we assure you that the situation will be completely corrected.

Your patience in this unfortunate matter will be highly appreciated.

Team ShopClues.

Marenna Kumar marempalli village1-82 gummagatta mandalam Anantapurm jilla 515867
ShopClues.com Customer Care's response, Feb 5, 2020
Dear Marenna,

Greetings from ShopClues.com

We would like to begin by apologizing for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

Please share your concern in detail to enable us to resolve this at the earliest.

Team ShopClues
Please I just received a letter from shopclue telling me that I have won some amount of money and a scratch able card. Try finding it it's true.

Is it true please or a scum

Dear Shopclue Team

Today i have received a Massage on behalf of Shopclues Regarding 9th Anniversary day of Shopclues that "Congrats! You Won 1st Prize Mahindra 500UV and cash price of 12, 80, 000 in 9th Anniversary Day of Shopclues.This is Valid for Today for Registration Contact on [protected] Shopclues"

Global apartment plot no42 balasore baleswar odhisa

State Bank of India
Account Holder name - Jitendra Mahto
Account No. - [protected]
ifsc Code - SBIN0009013
Branch, Lalpania

Shalini_ XENEX's reply, Sep 16, 2020
I paid 12800 as TDS 25600 as Transferring charge and then again they are asking 51400 as GST..
Dear sir yesterday my brother recieve a 9 th anniversary lucky winner second prize and then they will ask to pay the tax 20, 000 and then he will pay .l, but they were not responding sir.

Yesterday my brother has received as a lucky draw contest winner on ShopClues and they were send account details and they ask to pay 20, 500.so that they will pay to u, but i dial to ShopClues headquarters branch they will tell it is true and again they will asking money so what did i do ?

Apparently, Shopclues is still "investigating" the issue. We just received a scam letter today, with the accurate name, address and mobile address. We haven't shopped on Shopclues before a few months, so our information is fairly recent. This means one of two things:
1. Either Shopclues is selling customer information
2. Or Shopclues' database is being compromised on a regular basis.

So much for the convenience of online shopping.

I have received letter today. Is it true or not?

Suraj CN

hi
this is raj yesterday i have a call from shopclues they told me i win first prize tata safari car or cash for 9 anniversy celebaration is it true.i have call from this number [protected].pls take immedite action.
I received a call from the following number[protected] indicating that I had won some lottery at ShopClues. I indicated that I was not interested and disconnected the call. However, it is concerning that my number is floating around with fraudsters.

Good morning my brother I've received a letter from shopclues that I've won 1 Lakh rupees and also a scratch card (Rs. 10 Lakhs) to redeem as a anniversary celebration of shopclues and asking to pay the taxes is it real or fake
The helpline no given is

An government Authorities seal... Very finished immmm...

ShopClues.com
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    26%
    ShopClues.com Phone
    +91 12 4441 4888 (Customer Support)
    +91 12 4466 9777 (Merchant Support)
    ShopClues.com Address
    Building No. 112, Sector – 44, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122 001
    View all ShopClues.com contact information