Shwas Homes — delay in registration and handing over - second

 
1 Review
Cochin, India
 lihtnes on Mar 18, 2020
I booked a property with shwas homes - tricore 22 in 2015 which was due to handover in 2018. Ref. (Senthil kumar/sac/tc/4b162)

This is a continuation to my earlier compliant on june 2019.

Shwas have numerous promises till date and the latest being the name transfer for kseb connection. I have emailed all of the required documents on 31 january 2020 after they made me visit kochi from uae only to get the ownership transfer certificate, till date no response.

If shwas cannot handle and keep up the promises, they should sit at home rather giving false promises.

It is now 2 yeasr since shwas have agreed / contracted to handover the apartment, i dont have clear picture when the process will be completed. On the other hand, the fit out division from shwas is calling to pay additional money to start the fit out works even before the whole process is completed. It is too evident that shwas need only money and then dont care about the promises.

I have made all payments on time and settled the final due including the registration charges in aug 2018 after which i have got confirmation from shwas that the registration will be initiated within 20 working days and will hand over the project by the month of october 2018.

Since then i have sent several mails and phone calls, and everything ended up in dumb ears.

To my surprise, i received an email on 08 apr 2019 stating that there is a balance amount of inr. 3208 to be settled after which the registration process will be initiated. On 3rd sep 2018, shwas confirmed that all payments are made and after 7 months received mail stating that there is a balance.

I have clarified back within 2 days to shwas with all payment schedule and on 11th april, shwas confirmed that there was a system error and they received a no due certificate from the accounts department. This proves that from aug 2018 till apr 2019 nothing has been processed.

Since apr 2019, i got multiple commitments to complete the registration and handover the apartment and the latest (Just 5 minutes before i write this compliant) being 10 july 2019.

Complaint Status


[Mar 18, 2020] Shwas Homes customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShare0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    79%
    Complaints
    19
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15
    phone
    +91 48 4416 6000
    location
    Ground Floor, Shwas Mystic Heights I, Kaniyampuza Road, Eroor PO, Cochin, India - 682306
    Shwas Homes - delay in registration and handing over - second