[Resolved]  Skoda India — complaint against skoda surat dealer "torque automotive pvt ltd"

Address:Surat, Gujarat, 395007

I appreciate your kind care and support to my genuine complaint against your surat dealer
“ torque automotive pvt ltd” and request you to go through the unprofessional and blind working of your surat dealer workshop which has downgraded the overall image of the world level company like you specially when we the customer has to think twice for our next purchase of skoda brand.in response to my complaint the dealer has concealed the material facts and has conveyed only the partial information to misguide the higher authorities. I want to bring the following facts to show the negligency on the part of your workshop persons.

I gave my car gj 05 jf 0024 to your workshop in the first week of june 2017 for the fault of
Overheating with engine oil indicator displaying on the screen. After checking they told that they need to change the thermostat and it will take 8-10 days to procure the part since not in stock. They sent my car back to my home with unqualified driver whose careless driving created another problem of showing the warning indicator of epc light which was not appearing on the screen when i handed over my car on first time as may be confirmed from the job card prepared in the workshop.

After 8-10 days the thermostat of my car was replaced and i paid the bill of around rs. 35000. Next day when i started my car in the morning and put the ac on, there was a typical noise in the engine. I have to go to workshop again and complained about the noise created only after their repairing on day before. After checking the noise they told me that they need to put one more part which is also not available in the stock and will take again 8-10 days to receive after order. I had to wait again for 8-10 days and they called me that part has arrived and the car can be sent for repairing. The height o[censored]nexperienced working is that the noise did not stop even after placing that part and they told me that they have removed that part again and they will not be charging for this trouble sum repairing.

When they were unable to find out the exact reason of noise they told me that now they need to replace the ac compressor perhaps that will stop the noise. I just found that they were test checking to stop the typical noise and were not sure about the exact reason. I pointed out that this noise has been created only after your repairing and this is not fair on your part to repair for one problem and other irrelevant problem occurs. More over ac compressor was in good condition for the last four years until the car was sent for repairing and has no relation with the present repairing.

That time i was busy for my travel to usa, i preferred to keep the things pending and now i have taken it up again with a lot of remembrance of that pain i experienced in the month of june that your unqualified workshop persons delivered to me. The monopoly of your dealership in surat and gujarat has always pressurised us to compromise so many instants few of which are described herein below:
1. You have to take vehicle loan from our bankers only otherwise you have to pay extra 25000.
2. You have to take insurance from us only otherwise we will not give you cashless repairing.
3. We are unable to meet the manager even he is in the office since told the receptionist to convey us that he is not available in the office.
4. The workshop is very far from the city where no public transportation is available and it is always difficult to visit there.
5. We are unable to get the appointment for vehicle service before 20-25 days because of heavy crowd of vehicles is coming to only one dealer in this area of 50 lacs population in surat plus all surrounding villages and semi urban places.

Here i wish to point out that i have already paid the bill for original repairing and the problem of noise in the engine is the result of mishandling at the workshop. More over the workshop persons have placed the part on next repairing as explained above, has to be removed since the noise problem was not solved. However now they are asking for replacement of ac compressor which was never the part of previous repairing. The test repairing in the workshop is a question mark on the working of the workshop and i request the company officials to enquire the lapses specially when their customers are being harassed for frequent visit to workshop and payment of heavy repairing cost which also defame the company in the public to doubt that inferior products have been used in this segment of luxurious cars. I want to inform that i am using four wheeler from last 37 years from 1981 and this is my first instance to make a complaint against any dealership.

I request you to kindly take an appropriate action to remove the so called noise from my car without any cost to me within 15 days otherwise i shall be constrained to go to consumer protection court.

Dilip kothari
Surat
Feb 19, 2018
Skoda India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 19, 2018
Skoda India Customer Care's response
Dear Dilip,

Kindly share your contact details, car registration number, dealership name and its details. Accordingly we will have our service representatives connect with you.

Skoda India

Today my car meter indicate abs sensor kitt problem.m call for appointment and abs sensor kitt avalabile in stock and tommow m going out of city minimam 3500 km run and surat service given me 20 date appointment how can me mange
In case driving time any problem so responsible surat service centre?
How can I mange
Mahant bodawala
gj05cp7200
Mahant Bodawala's reply, Feb 13, 2018
M request for appointment tommow he say me n9
I have rapid sport black shade head light in my car . i want to change into white shade . but workshop people are saying this is not possible with us. when can doesnt have part then where will i go to change . mobil no. [protected]

Skoda India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Skoda India Phone
    1800 209 4646
    1800 102 6464
    Skoda India Address
    A-1 / 1, M.I.D.C., Five Star Industrial Area, Shendra, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India - 431 201
    View all Skoda India contact information