[Resolved] Skoda India — Fuel injector

 
5 Reviews
Bangalore South, Karnataka, India
 Karan Walde
Hi, Our Skoda Rapid Elegance March 2012, 1.6 TDI, recently had an issue of a blinking "Emission and coil" indicator, in between a drive. When it was taken to the Bangalore Tafe access in Hosur road service station, they diagnosed and the issue seems to be with Fuel injection system. The service station has informed us that they have sent a detailed report to the Skoda technical team and the reply is expected by today i.e. May 4th. The initial reason seems to be fuel adulteration, but as all car owners, we fill it from the PSU outlets like Bharat Petroleum, HP etc, so we are wondering about the reliability of a Skoda ignition system to be faulty in two years. The Skoda service guys also informed us the cost of 4 such fuel injectors as Rs.80000/- and since it is outside our warranty, we may have to bear a part of its cost. After a detailed research, we found that there were many vehicles in the same service station with the same problem over the last couple of months, which definitely raises a question on the reliability of a world class automobile manufacturer. This is after a paid service in June 2015, with a thorough checkup done on the car, with all service needs requested by the Service team, for an amount close to Rs.12000. Having said this, we sincerely hope that your technical team will diagnose the issue in detail and let us know the best way forward. From the financial perspective, we believe that Skoda India will bear the maximum cost, for its unreliability in this case, and value your esteemed customers. Karan [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 9, 2016

Complaint Status


[May 05, 2016] Skoda India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Skoda India Customer Care's response, May 09, 2016
Dear Karan, we apologize for the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and our service representatives will connect with you soon. Regards, SKODA India.
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Skoda India — A.C. PROBLEM

A.C PROBLEM RJ14 CR 7134
Skoda India Customer Care's response, Aug 1, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Murli, we have resolved your concern and hoping it is upto your satisfaction. Do contact us in case of any further assistance. Regards, SKODA India
There is same problem with my car ! Fuel injector failed in like just 30000km .i serviced my car like 6 days ago with billing of 21000
Now the injector failed. Is this the quality of product which skoda serves to customer?
Atleast the customer should be served with proper service for the huge amount which they pay.i doubt weather they change parts or do something. Even they broke my clutch cylinder and now claims it in physical damage. My car is in service station since last four days there is no response no co ordination, they just need is to fool customer and get money form them that is their motive. Hope new customers should read this and be aware with what happens with customer. Worst quality products.
Dear Sir, kindly share your car registration number and contact details. Accordingly we will have our service representatives connect with you. Regards, SKODA India.
Hiten. [protected]
Skoda India Customer Care's response, Sep 6, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Sir,

As per our records the vehilce was serviced at an un-authorised Skoda service center. Hence we regret to to inform you that your complaint does not qualify for redressal with our service team.

Regards,
Skoda India

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    937
    Pending
    32
    Resolved
    429
    phone
    1800 209 4646
    1800 102 6464
    location
    A-1 / 1, M.I.D.C., Five Star Industrial Area, Shendra, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India - 431 201
    Skoda India - Fuel injector