[Resolved]  Skoda India — Technical Issue & After Sales Service Concern

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

This mail is regarding issue in my Car Skoda Rapid purchased from Giriraj Motors, Gurgaon on June-15. Today I have no doubt to say that I have made big mistake of my life by purchasing Skoda Product. Inspite of hearing so many after sales issues about Skoda, I took a strong decision to buy only Skoda Product but today I realize my mistake.

I am facing regular issue with service center, my car which is less than 2 years old having issue, service center retained the car from last three days (last week also retained for 2 days), so total five days they have retained in last 10days and still unable to tell the issue and provide solution. In last 22 months, my car has retained by this service center for more than 10days due to various issues & regular service. After last service (held in Feb-17), car started making noise which I reported to service center after some days (because I was out of station), they accepted this complaint and asked me to leave the car for couple of hours because they want to upload new version of software which is for engine tuning. After that exercise, problem was same and I was asked to drive for sometime assuming noise will come down. I drove the car for one week and again reported to service center and now they asked me to leave the car for two days and reason given injector plates need to be changed after discussion with technical team. After two days they return back car by saying that still some minor noise is there which will go-off after running for 200kms. I simply asked whether they have changed the injector plates or not and they said no because technical team has advised to re-load latest software and observe noise after 200kms running. After running car for almost 400-500kms, problem was as it is and I again reported to service center. This time they said now we will be replacing injector plates, first they will replace injector plates from their Demo Car and if noise goes off then they will replace with new injector. They we were suppose to handover the car on same day evening but today is 3rd day and car still in service center with no proper response. After frustration, I asked them to return my car in as it is condition but yesterday service center manager told me that they installed demo car injector plate but after that some smoke observed in the car and also observed some low compression. Finally he asked me to leave the car for three more days without giving proper reasoning. I really lost complete trust on this service center and I don't know what experiment they will do with the car. Probably they will do some patch work in the car and give it back to me. Now I will always carry fear while driving, probably car may stop anytime any where.

Now either car has some major technical issue since beginning or there is issue with technician capability. There are big words published on website & showroom & service center about about customer satisfaction but I am sorry to say that all are fake. I really don't know what to do and able to see only solution i.e. approaching consumer court.
May 4, 2017
Skoda India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 31, 2017
Skoda India Customer Care's response
Dear Vipin,

Kindly share your car registration number and contact details. Accordingly we will have our service representatives will connect with you.

Skoda India

Skoda India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Skoda India Phone
    1800 209 4646
    1800 102 6464
    Skoda India Address
    A-1 / 1, M.I.D.C., Five Star Industrial Area, Shendra, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India - 431 201
    View all Skoda India contact information