[Resolved] Snapdeal.com — lenovo laptop ideapad 81de012tin ip330

 
1 Review
 sriram_d88 on Oct 17, 2018
Ordered the Laptop on 27th Sep (paid fully) and assured delivery by 4th Oct 2018 via VulcanOLP couriers and officially informed me that it will be delivered on 11th Oct but never happened. Again slated for delivery on 12th and never delivered but tracking system stated as 'Undelivered'. Further rescheduled for delivery on 15th Oct but never delivered and again rescheduled for 16th Oct and never turned up and no message from SnapDeal or Vulcan as to delivery status.

Wrote several emails but there is no response till date except one by Ms Kavya who said she will be check it up. I am publishing the contents of one of the strong emails sent to SnapDeal below
"The order item has been paid on 27th Sep but never delivered till date. You and your delivery agent are perpetrating a fraud to cheat in delivering the item. Ordered on 27th Sep for a scheduled delivery on 4th Oct 2018. Officially delayed by Snap Deal till 11th Oct but never delivered till date by fake messages like customer rejected or undelivered. I am going to publish all your fraud designs in the social media and further going to report to police if I don't get the delivery by tomorrow"

The tracking status is reproduced from Vulcan
SNAPDEAL-vulcanJVLSD[protected]
CURRENT STATUS
Undelivered
Receivedat TAMIL NADU
16 Oct 2018 08:07 pm
Undeliveredat CHENNAI
16 Oct 2018 07:45 pm
Out for Deliveryat TAMIL NADU
16 Oct 2018 01:45 pm
Undeliveredat CHENNAI
15 Oct 2018 11:17 pm
Out for Deliveryat TAMIL NADU
15 Oct 2018 04:14 pm
Receivedat TAMIL NADU
12 Oct 2018 09:51 pm
Undeliveredat CHENNAI
12 Oct 2018 09:47 pm
Out for Deliveryat TAMIL NADU
12 Oct 2018 03:28 pm
Processingat TAMIL NADU
10 Oct 2018 09:02 pm
Receivedat TAMIL NADU
10 Oct 2018 08:58 pm
In Transitfrom CHENNAI
10 Oct 2018 01:34 pm
Processingat CHENNAI
10 Oct 2018 01:27 pm
Receivedat CHENNAI
10 Oct 2018 09:57 am
In Transitfrom CHENNAI
10 Oct 2018 08:10 am
Processingat CHENNAI
09 Oct 2018 11:12 pm
Processingat CHENNAI
09 Oct 2018 10:31 pm
Receivedat CHENNAI
09 Oct 2018 10:16 pm
In Transitfrom BANGALORE
09 Oct 2018 07:40 am
Receivedat BANGALORE
09 Oct 2018 07:39 am
In Transitfrom BANGALORE
08 Oct 2018 07:02 am
Receivedat BANGALORE
08 Oct 2018 07:01 am
In Transitfrom BANGALORE
04 Oct 2018 07:20 pm
Receivedat BANGALORE
04 Oct 2018 07:20 pm
In Transitfrom BANGALORE
01 Oct 2018 03:45 am
Receivedat BANGALORE
01 Oct 2018 03:44 am
In Transitfrom BANGALORE
01 Oct 2018 03:37 am
Processingat BANGALORE
30 Sep 2018 03:13 pm
Processingat BANGALORE
30 Sep 2018 03:13 pm
Receivedat BANGALORE
30 Sep 2018 02:07 pm
In Transitfrom BANGALORE
30 Sep 2018 02:02 pm
Receivedat BANGALORE
30 Sep 2018 01:59 pm
In Transitfrom BANGALORE
30 Sep 2018 10:52 am
Receivedat BANGALORE
30 Sep 2018 10:49 am
In Transitfrom BANGALORE
30 Sep 2018 08:36 am
Processingat BANGALORE
30 Sep 2018 06:00 am
Receivedat BANGALORE
30 Sep 2018 12:10 am
Pickup to be Scheduledat BANGALORE
29 Sep 2018 03:11 pm
Shipment Request created29 Sep 2018 03:11 pm
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 18, 2018
After several emails and further posting to this Consumer Complaints forum, obviously Snapdeal directed its courier Vulcan in Chennai to deliver immediately. Though item reached chennai on 11th Oct, these guys were sleeping over it or intentionally delaying despite my follow up daily. Its high time SnapDeal should change their delivery agent for a decent business.
Thanks once again for this forum to enable customers to voice their concern and resolve this issue

Complaint Status


[Oct 17, 2018] Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Oct 17, 2018
Hi Sriram,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
Team Snapdeal
Updated by sriram_d88, Oct 18, 2018
Thanks to this Consumer Complaints forum, the item is delivered yesterday after delay of more than 10 days and hopefully the item will function as stated while ordering it
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    59%
    Complaints
    11629
    Pending
    4068
    Resolved
    5863
    phone
    +91 11 4637 1100 [Customer Care]
    +91 88 8825 4614 [Delhi]
    +91 92 1269 2126 [Customer Care]
    location
    238, 1st Floor, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    Snapdeal.com - lenovo laptop ideapad 81de012tin ip330