[Resolved] Snapdeal.com — return request not processed and closed the request without any action taken from snapdeal

 
3 Reviews
Saidabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 amani reddy on Feb 8, 2019
Snapdeal.com — return request and processed

1 review
Am amani reddy on feb 8, 2019
Mark as resolved

I have placed an order for seagate hard disk. But i have received the defective item. As per thr return policy ot should be replaced with the new item but they took it as replacement request. Asked me yo visit seagate service center provided a toll free number which is not in use. And when asked status they closed my request without saying anything.
As per the polucy it should be replaced with new one but they are aslimg get it repaired in the service center anf tht to no details related to service centet has been shared. When i called the customer care there is no option to talk with the customer care executive and pre recorded voice note stating my replacement requeat in inprogress. And i recieved a mail has return request closed.

Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 12, 2019

Complaint Status


[Feb 08, 2019] Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by amani reddy, Feb 08, 2019
consumer complaints logo
menuSubmit ComplaintSearch
Home iconHome
Question iconQuestions
FAQFAQ

Search
search
Account
Messages
Notifications
Complaints
Sign out
© 2019 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail


Computers & AccessoriesSnapdeal.com return request and processed
Snapdeal.com — return request and processed

1 Review
Am amani reddy on Feb 8, 2019
Mark as Resolved

I have placed an order for seagate hard disk. But I have received the defective item. As per thr return policy ot should be replaced with the new item but they took it as replacement request. Asked me yo visit seagate service center provided a toll free number which is not in use. And when asked status they closed my request without saying anything.
As per the polucy it should be replaced with new one but they are aslimg get it repaired in the service center anf tht to no details related to service centet has been shared. When I called the customer care there is no option to talk with the customer care executive and pre recorded voice note stating my replacement requeat in inprogress. And I recieved a mail has return request closed.


Updated by amani reddy, Feb 08, 2019

Return request not processed. I have raised a return request but they converted it as replacement request and they said cpurier representative will come and pick the item in thr first mail.
In the second mail they asked me to visit serive center too get it repaired. If it has reached the replacemnt or return policy dradline then I should go to service center to get it repired . I have raised a return requesy immeditely after receiving . They sent me 15 days time to get it repaired after that sent me to rept all teh detaisl withon 7 days. They provided me wrong service center number. But I dont underatand for replcemnrt or return reqiest why shpuld O go to service center. Please help me with the issue and get it my refund done.
Verified Support
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Feb 09, 2019
Hi Amani,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
Team Snapdeal"
Updated by amani reddy, Feb 11, 2019
@Snapdeal.com
have visited service center also but they were unable to get it repaired. One thing I dont understand why should I visit service center and get it repiared for replacement request. Can You please tell me how to connect with customer care executive. i tried to call so many times there is no option to talk with customer care executive. Irrespevtive of mail subject the only reply I got from snapdeal is request closed, though request was closed mistakenly. I have sent so many mails and attched the copy of comments from service center standard reply from snapdeal is request closed. But still the request is open in app. Please process my refund for the product. Now I dont want replacement also beacuse i dont want to waste time again if I receive the defective item again.
@consumercomplaints
Please help me to get my refund done
Updated by amani reddy, Feb 17, 2019
@Snapdeal.com
I didn't receive any mail from you on the above complaint to process my request further
Updated by amani reddy, Feb 27, 2019
Please resolve my issue
Updated by amani reddy, Mar 08, 2019
@snapdeal.com
Please reply to my request for return. Such a bad servuce from snapdeal.
@consumer comaplaints
Please help me to resolve this issue.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I want to return a product but no response from snapdeal and also it is showing return requests closed. I want immediate support from snapdeal to take my order back.

Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Feb 9, 2019
Verified Support

Hi Ali,

Now that your item has been picked up, it will take a maximum of 7-8 days to reach our warehouse. Post that we'll process it through our quality check and initiate refund/replacement as per your preference. As soon as we initiate the refund/replacement, we’ll update you via SMS and Email.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal"
Sir
On 30/1 I hav recieved letter from Snap deal nalini ranjanavenue saha road new alipore kolkata 700053, containing a certificate scratchcard and terms and condition letter. After I contacted the help desk no. I got called frm [protected] to deposit 11000 as processing fee to AC no [protected] IFSC sbin0000116 mr arabinda Jena.

Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Feb 9, 2019
Verified Support

Hi Silpa,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal"

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    12605
    Pending
    3981
    Resolved
    6847
    phone
    +91 11 4637 1100 [Customer Care]
    +91 88 8825 4614 [Delhi]
    +91 92 1269 2126 [Customer Care]
    location
    238, 1st Floor, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    Snapdeal.com - return request not processed and closed the request without any action taken from snapdeal