Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Snapdeal.com — winner prize call from snapdeal

I have received a call from Snapdeal that you are the winner of first prize of Snapdeal site.That is Mahindra XUV 500 or 1260000. if you want any one of these you can pay 8500 rupees for money and 12600 rupees for car. I can't understand this is call from Snapdeal site or this is the fraud call . Please resolve my problem.

winner prize call from snapdeal
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 10, 2018
Verified Support
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response Mar 09, 2018
Dear Asha Vishwakarma,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Verified Support
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response Mar 10, 2018
Dear Asha Vishwakarma,

This is to inform you that we do not promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls or report it to the nearest police station. Further, if you have any issue with your order no. [protected]. Please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Complaint comments  14 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Dear In-charge

Today I received a call from your company saying that I have received a 15lakh or Mahindra XUV 500 car to my number in my local language (tamil). They then messaged me through Whatsapp the car image and SMS about the selection and asking for 15000 Rs (1% of TDS) with some Jamshedpur Address.
I know it is just money extraction call and as I could give their contact number, is it possible for you to take legal action against them?

Venkatraman M
Pls write to venkatraman.[protected]@vit.ac.in
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Sep 29, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Venkatraman,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
I got a letter from from Snapdeal that I had won 1 lakh rupees and a scratch card in that rs.10 lakh was printed is that true plz clarify it
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jan 23, 2019
Verified Support

Hi Sindhujohn,

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Dear Sir,

Today 30.01.2019 I got a letter from Snapdeal that I had won 1 Lakh Rupees and a scratch card in that Rs.10 Lakh was printed is that true please clarify it.

Regards,
BHASKARA K .K
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jan 31, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Bhaskara,

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Today 27.01.2019 I got a letter from Snapdeal that I had won 1 Lakh Rupees and a scratch card in that Rs.10 Lakh was printed is that true please clarify it.

Regards,
Dipika Datta
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Mar 4, 2019
Verified Support

Hi buddhadev! Please do not respond to any communication claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request customers for unsolicited financial info or advance payments in exchange of rewards. Our offers are available on our website and app. Thanks! Team Snapdeal
Hi i received a msg from snapdeal app,

Snapdeal .company . you win 1st..prize (MAHINDRA XUV500) Amount prize Rs-14, 85, 000.00 Service Charge Rs- 8, 400/- CONTACT ME -[protected]...

Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Mar 18, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Amran,

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
A message from has sent to me and write iI won mahindra XUV500 would you taken by home delivery and either you take car price its 16, 96, 000

Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, May 25, 2019
Verified Support

Hi Gaurav! Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards. Thanks, Team Snapdeal
A message from has sent to me and write il won tata safari strom would you taken by home delivery and either you take car price 12, 80, 000. Please help me .

Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jun 4, 2019
Verified Support

Hi Kumud,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Sir mujhse payment karwa lee gyi hai mai kya karu sir . Please help me.
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jun 6, 2019
Verified Support

Hi Kumud,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Even I received a message that I have won Tata safari car as you are celebrating 10th year
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jun 19, 2019
Verified Support

Dear customer,

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
I received a message and phone call from snapdeal saying we won a tata nexon car. we had to pay registration fees. We knew that it is fraud but how did they know our information. Is snapdeal leaking our information to outsiders?
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jul 19, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Suvritha,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Sir plz contact me mujhe 26.07.2019 ko ek call ayaa tha aur first me 4500 aur bad me 19800 aur fhir bad me 25000 rs le liya gaya hai aur account number liya gaya hai fhir 45000 rs manga ja raha hai kya yah sahi hai har bar paisa dalne ke bad account check karne kaha ja raha hai fhir tax lag raha hai bataiye main kya karu my cont mob num.[protected] pls help me snapdeal lucky drow tara safari ka winner bataya gaya hai aur Roj call aa raha hai paisa jaldi denge kaha ja raha hai Maine ek juta order kiya tha uske just 3 din bad call aaya hai aur pura address bataya gaya tab Maine ye sab kiya plz help me
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Aug 12, 2019
Verified Support

Hi Rajesh,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Dear Team,
I have received a call from Snapdeal that you are the winner of first prize of Snapdeal site.That is Hundai creta 500 or 1280000. if you want any one of these you can pay 12800 rupees for money and 12600 rupees for car. I can't understand this is call from Snapdeal site or this is the fraud call .

We have Question to you how they Know about my Order ?

please explain to me

Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Nov 25, 2019
Verified Support

Hi Mahesh!

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Thanks,
Snapdeal
Me too got the same message from snapdeal these buggers does not know English only bengali or hindi first up all snap deal doing wrong thing giving prize due to that only the bad name goes snap deal, they don't have customer number the employees are all hindi nor bengali frouds, all uneducated person, frist up all employ who knows English, first up all the owner don't know English all are froud persons including owner

Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jan 13, 2020
Verified Support

Hi!

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Thanks,
Team Snapdeal
A message from has sent to me and write iI won mahindra XUV500 would you taken by home delivery and either you take car price its 16, 96, 000 this true or fake already paying 58thousand
Pls help me all contact cal voice recording here in my mobile
Thank you sir .am attached my prize details so pls help me sir.

Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, May 22, 2020
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    70%
    Complaints
    13107
    Pending
    2992
    Resolved
    8253
    Snapdeal.com Phone
    +91 11 4637 1100 [Customer Care]
    +91 88 8825 4614 [Delhi]
    +91 92 1269 2126 [Customer Care]
    Snapdeal.com Address
    238, 1st Floor, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020