Complaints 8008

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Sony India

Sony India Phone Numbers

1800 103 7799
1800 3000 2800
+91 99 6793 9629
+91 90 2912 0629

Sony India Website

Sony India Head Office Address

No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Sony India reviews & complaints page 62

Ankita Mewara Jain
from Udaipur, Rajasthan

Address:313001

Dear sir/mam,
This is to bring to your notice that i bought (Sony bravia klv-43w772eb s[protected] such a expensive television of your company with the help of loan for our new home on 13 june. We shifted to our new home after 2 months of purchase i. E. On 8 aug 2017 even we got our television delivered after some days of buying due to the shifting date and after that only the usage of television started. Now after 6.5 months that is in feb 2018 voice of the television suddenly collapsed making a humming sound with the display on and when we asked the service man of your service centre he said a update is required in the software to resolve the issue. We believed him. He installed the tv and within 2 days again same problem occurred i called him he came back and took the tv with him and kept on trial n said madam the same software issue i said okay. Now when he came n installed again within 2 days same thing i called him he said keep the internet on it will be okay i did as he said n i restarted the tv and it started working.. Now again after 6 months that is on sept 8 2018 while i was watching a movie suddenly the display went off with the sensor light on. I called the serviceman he picked the television after 2 days and now after checking it up he says motherboard blowed/fused...
Now please tell me what is the result of buying such a costly television from such a good company if it becomes a scrap after 6 n 12 months usage.. I have never heard of that television getting faulty so earlier in its life... When we were kids our parents bought television we never saw them going to the service centres when we used to watch television the whole day.. And now see how much life your company is giving to their products..
As valuing my hard earned money i can’t waste it like this i want my product to get replaced. Its a humble request to you to please do the needful... Here under i am attaching the bill.

Ankita mewara jain
Udaipur
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
சோனி போன்[protected] அன்று தேதியில் வாங்கினேன் போனில் 4ஜி நெட்டொர்க்கு சரியாக வேலை செய்யவில்லை என்று பல முரை சென்னை தாம்பரம் சர்வீஸ் சென்டருக்கு சென்றேன் அங்கு சரியான பதில் சொல்லவில்லை எனக்கு மிகவும் பதில் சொல்ல வேண்டும் இப்படிக்கு ..எ.பாக்கியராஜ். செல் [protected]

Ankita Mewara Jain
    from Udaipur, Rajasthan

Address:313001

Dear sir/mam,
    This is to bring to your notice that i bought (Sony bravia klv-43w772eb s[protected] such a expensive television of your company with the help of loan for our new home on 13 june. We shifted to our new home after 2 months of purchase i. E. On 8 aug 2017 even we got our television delivered after some days of buying due to the shifting date and after that only the usage of television started. Now after 6.5 months that is in feb 2018 voice of the television suddenly collapsed making a humming sound with the display on and when we asked the service man of your service centre he said a update is required in the software to resolve the issue. We believed him. He installed the tv and within 2 days again same problem occurred i called him he came back and took the tv with him and kept on trial n said madam the same software issue i said okay. Now when he came n installed again within 2 days same thing i called him he said keep the internet on it will be okay i did as he said n i restarted the tv and it started working.. Now again after 6 months that is on sept 8 2018 while i was watching a movie suddenly the display went off with the sensor light on. I called the serviceman he picked the television after 2 days and now after checking it up he says motherboard blowed/fused...
    Now please tell me what is the result of buying such a costly television from such a good company if it becomes a scrap after 6 n 12 months usage.. I have never heard of that television getting faulty so earlier in its life... When we were kids our parents bought television we never saw them going to the service centres when we used to watch television the whole day.. And now see how much life your company is giving to their products..
    As valuing my hard earned money i can’t waste it like this i want my product to get replaced. Its a humble request to you to please do the needful... Here under i am attaching the bill.

Ankita mewara jain
    Udaipur

Ranpise Shankar

Address:412211

1. I had purchased sony tv (Model no-klv50w662f, product 8d no[protected], serial no[protected] on 09 sep 2018 at lucky home, pune.

2. New tv installation has not yet been done. Please refer service request id no[protected] dt 10 sep 2018.

2. Installation assigned to new sai electronic pune, but not yet installed.
      Request give necessary direction to the concerned for forthwith installation.

Rajendarpooja

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400030

I purchased a 43" LED Sony Bravia TV X7002F on 12th August 2018 from xyz dealer. Within 7 days of purchase, screen of TV has started showing a black dot on the screen. I believe the TV was defective since the time I have purchased it. On observation, I immiediately raised complaint to customer care with complaint No. 49434932. I has asked them to replace the TV since it's a new TV. The service person from Sony's authorised service centre, Mumbai, has recommended that they will repair the display panel.

I send the mail to Sony India for the replacement on 23rd August 2018 with complaint no.49489451 and got a reply after week on 28th Aug for repair. I have resent the mail to Sony India for replacement. Till the date I have not received any call from service center and Sony Management team for mail reply. I had contacted customer care so many times and had complaint about the issue, said that Sony management will take the decision and revert your mail. Now I am running behind service and customer care to get it replaced. This is causing me a lot of Hassel and pain.

I purchased the No.1 branded TV which is costing more than all other brands, I am not expecting this problem within 7 days of purchase.

I had trusted the company and purchased best television but I'm disappointed with the product as well as response of Sony. They are not replying to any of my emails since 17 days. I am stuck with the faulty product.

I request u to please take this issue up with Sony and help me get a replacement as soon as possible.

Rajendar
        Sep 21, 2018
        Updated by Rajendarpooja

Waiting for reply. Till date i have not got any mail and call from customer care or service center.I would sincerely request you to replace the product as soon as possible.

Rajendar

lijomon devasia

Address:Alappuzha, Kerala, 686534

I am from kerala which was hit by flood recently. I bought a sony tv manufactured in july 2012 (Kdl32 ex650). After the flood, i fought my tv giving blurred and double images. When i contacted sony service centre, they informed meto bring tv to aleppey since they are providing offers (30-40% discount) on all services and products due to the flood. With lot of difficulty, my father took the tv there and they said the panel of the tv has complaint (Service id[protected]. I asked them to change it. For my surprise, i was given a reply that the parts of the tv are not available in market now.
          We buy a product spending 40-50k, assuming that we need not spend the same for alteast next 10 years. I opted sony since i had a belief it will have long lifetime and the parts will be easily available.

Please do not try to implement your market strategies to people who are trying to recover from a disaster by forcing them to buy your new products. All the people left the place disatisfied.

I need my tv repaired by you (I do not want to go for local technicians).

Pinky Bishav
            from Manuguru, Telangana

Address:500045

All of a sudden my tv got a display issue there was no physical damage at all

We buy expensive products to use it for long and pay emi's even though we are unable to pay at once and have quality products

If your quality is not as we expect which will turn bad in couple of days don't call it a brand &sell it for such high prices

We call for support which is totally denied and top of which you want to charge again even though its a quality issue
            Why should we go for brands n pay high prices and don't get proper support and in turn pay money while in warranty?

Can some one get back to me at the earliest

I called customer service raised a complaint, they informed will be sending a technician.. Who did not come again i had to call and take the phone no i request him to come.. He was totally acting weird... He said he has aother appointment how ever will come check for 5 minutes and go

He came saw the issue said will certainly tomorrow, never came back

I called customer care later they said it will cost me why should i pay for something when the damage happens while in warranty.. And its not a physical damage moreover the person said will contact the team and come tomorrow to repair which dint happen
            I called customer care and they never bother to resolve it

I want this to be addressed at the earliest or replace my tv

Sharma priya
              The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I'm visit dehradun clock tower store for purchase led one of the the staff (Pinki khan) attend me and demo the led and she said what is your month salary are you purchase or windows shopper i'm saying i want 49" led purchase on urgent basis she said pese hai tumhre pas lene ko bas ghus aaye yaha store main bas dekhne ko fate halt main.
              I'm come in store on t-shirts and capery so she juge me...

Why big brand sony hire this type staff tohse no taking good taking abusing language...

I'm going to court order wise termination this staff...
              Sep 13, 2018
              [email protected] She (Pinki khan) insult and using abuse language for my husband . I want sony terminated this girl (Pinki khan)
              Sep 13, 2018
              Updated by Sharma priya
              Why Sony India Hire this type staff those staff not taking idea said to Reproach...

Why Sony protect this type staff ...
              Sep 14, 2018
              Updated by Sharma priya
              Why Sony mark this issue Resloved without any conclusion sony not any action for customer satisfaction...

gkm1986

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I have purchased sony hts iv300 2 days ago. After the installation after one days the av receiver starts hanging. When i contact the dealer they give me the sony complaint no. [protected], when i call this no. They said that engineer will come in evening and will see the problem, but no engineer came and i tried this no. More than 10 times but that lady did not pickup my phone. When again i contact that lady through dealer her behaviour was very rude. I think sony is no more responsible towards their customers. You will purchase sony and take whole life tension. What the hell sony are doing. I am totally disappointed with sony service.

BhimsenT

Sony bravia klv-32r482b 32
                  Inches led tv, purchased in 2014 showing issue in display. It looks like display panel issue. Same issue i have seen on other sony led products at my friends n relatives home. It looks like a big blunder from sony company, as i see a lot more similar complaints. Sony should provide true efforts in fixing this or else their image will be tarnished.

dr rajiv paul
                    Jun 8, 2021
                    This thread was updated on Jun 8, 2021

Address:110085

The MD/CEO
                    SONY INDIA
                    INDIA

I had purchased Sony Bravia 32" LED Model KLV-32R482B in Dec, 2015 and now within 3 years, sudden blurring of images on display with white/black/blue vertical line is developed since two days. I called sony customer care and lodged a complaint with ID 49923206. The engineer visited us and told that it is the Panel problem. According to him, the new panel will cost around 13700.
                    My issue is how it is happened to the panel of a reputed company within a short period of 3 years and it questions the credibility and reliability of SONY . It breaks my trust on SONY.
                    I like to request you kindly repair my TV with new SONY panel at a less cost(13700 is too much).

Dr Rajiv Paul
                    Delhi 110085
                    Yes i have this same model 32 inch purchased in 2014 this same problem happened to my tv, technican said 10000rs want to change, early i bought sony lcd that also dislay problem, finally technician saying all led tv will have complaint after 4 to 5 year,
                    Finally i buyed vu 40 inch led tv crisp and clarity sound, technician saying dont use over time tv thats only way to increase life.
                    I also have the same issues after 4 years of purchase Technician from Sony told to replace the panel, The cost for replacement will be Rs. 12000/- Now I am thinking to purchase Other low cost brands. Don't buy the Sony. New Sony product is low Quality.
                    I am also facing display problem and the technician is saying 12000 Rs. I bought sony TV for 36000 5 years back going by its brand name. Now I don't have that faith on Sony Items.

Anyone tried with panel replacement option?
                    Me too. In about 4-5 years the display has gone faulty. Sony servicing says "Deposit your TV to us and get 25% off on your new sony TV." I found it Unpalatable . WHY AGAIN SONY?
                    My complaint also same as above, as I had purchased Sony Bravia 32" LED Model KLV-32R482B sudden blurring of images on display with white/black/blue vertical line is developed since two months. I called sony customer care and lodged a complaint. The engineer visited us and told that it is the Panel problem. According to him, the new panel will cost around 13700.
                    My issue is how it is happened to the panel of a reputed company within a short period of years. It breaks my trust on SONY.
                    I like to request you kindly repair my TV with new SONY panel at a less cost(13700 is too high). Even the Chinese brands will perform well for many years compared to SONY and price, maintenance is also very low while compare to Sony.I am very much disappointed with this product.

My complaint also same as above, as I had purchased Sony Bravia 32" LED Model KLV-32R482B sudden blurring of images on display with white/black/blue vertical line is developed since two months. I called sony customer care and tey said it is. Probem of panels and its replacement cost wouldbe approx 15000.if panel costs is Rs. 15000 then wy should i go for it better than would like to purchse another brands. There is lots of choice now a days. Sony products are not not trustable now.I am very much disappointed with this product.KLV-32R482B. Further request if i got a suitable replacements service for it then definitely will be happy to say about the service of Sony

25 other people found this review helpful
                    25 found this helpful

Pradip Thakur

Address:411035

I bought a 43 inches sony brand led tv. From day 1 it started giving issues with remote control, i had complaint about it and my tv remote control was replaced 3 times. But still the issue remains and there is no resolution provided by sony after so many complaints. Last week also i had interaction with customer care but nothing happened so far. I wrote many emails as well but still issue is not resolved and now no body is attending to me. Pl support

baggaamit

Address:Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Dear Concern,
                        I am user of sony product and satisfied cust. but recently i have faced problem in my Sony HiFi music system, as per Visit By Sony Engg. at My Location(A-390 ranjit avenue Amritsar) and tell me that some software issue in my system and i have to submit my system in Sony care same was observed by Customer care during FTR, So I went To Sony Centre situated at National Shopping Complex in Amritsar(Punjab) and submitted my System, as per Service Engg. Non availbility at centre they asked me don't worry we can repair your system through our LCD TV service engg., I trusted on them and submitted my system at their service centre and as per them they asked me to collect your system after 10 days due to all KEYS Had gone Faulty and to be replaced. After 8 or 9 Days when I confirm from Centre regarding update status then they told me that required materail to be arranged from Sinagapur and it will take next 13 to 15 days, My concern is this that why they not inform me on same day that they aware about parts non availbilty in India and why they told me when i approach to them.

Rest I want to know that how could you provide after sale service.I think Concern Service Centre Incharge Mr. Gobind is taking lightly Cust. complaints and his bheviour was very rude and argu with me.
                        Also he asked me that this system is not manufactored now a days so we can not provide proper serivce, but i purchased system two year back now i suppose to purchase new system of Sony in every year to get better service.

I am very much dishearted and feel cheated after all this situation( regarding your after sale service and bheviour of your Senior Executive of Service centre Mr. Gobind.)

Pl. provide me solution as still my sytem at your service centre.

Rgds,
                        Amit Sharma

sahalms

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 683101

I'm really sorry to inform you that my home theatre system which was affected by flood was given to the service centre for repairing as per ur advertisement that all flood affected items will be serviced at 50%discount. It is very disappointing that they didn't even check the item which was given for servicing and they were calling me for promoting ur new item by exchanging the same. They didn't even check the item and was forcing me to buy a new one. Very much shameful act from your side at this point of time for promoting your item where all the people are suffering from flood related consequences. Rather than helping you are draining.
                          I have been trying to play KBC play along for two days now and it always say that server can't be connected I hate to see this when last time it came on Jio chat it worked perfectly but why not on Sony Liv this time

shashikantmishra

Address:Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

Sony 55 fhd 3d smart led 55w800d:
                            Reliance retail limited, alwar - bill no.[protected]/01.10.17
                            Delivery note no. [protected]
                            Delivery address: 204 wonder height, malviya nagar, alwar rajasthan.301001.

Issue: sudden display out. Reported to sony customer care on 29th and engineer mr. Mukesh sharma ([protected]) from alwar attended the call with assurance that faulty part is to be replaced within three working days. Despite huge follow up with custmore care @ [protected] and local engineer the issue is not resolved and there is no concrete answer on resolution.
                            This is serious issue when it comes to sony brand name which is known for best customer services.
                            Request some one to attend this and revert with resolution at my handphone - [protected] alternatively mail - shashikant. [protected]@pernod-ricard.com

Gowtam Muvva

Address:507302

I have purchased sony led 32 inch klv32r482b 36 months before. Now i am facing display problem. Sony engineer visited my home and saying that its panel issue. For the visiting charges, i have paid to him rs of 300.
                              After few days, i visited sony service center, they told its panel issue and replacement cost will be rs 12000.
                              As i have seen in many forums, especially this model (Klv32r482b) has manufactured defective problem for picture tube.
                              Since this is manufacture defective, i may not able to pay with huge amount.

Please help me get replacement of new sony led.

Gowtam
                              Becoz i was not knowing about the subscription n bymistakely it has done so plz refund it

DeeVeeG

I deepak venugopal residing in mumbai, mulund west, have been using sony products for a very long time but not anymore after the pathetic response from authorised sony service centres - pan mumbai.

My tv was not working for the past three days and i was trying to locate on the internet an authorised service centre. This pathetic response is what was in store.

1. The nearest service centre - mangalmurti enterprises, thane west - tel - [protected] was totally non responsive for two days. Nobody even answered the call. Pathetic!!

2. I then called another centre in thane - nancy electronics - they immediately gave the mangalmurthi number. I told its not working. They asked me to keep trying. Pathetic!!

3. I then tried the toll free number[protected] was not working.

4. I then had a live chat with sony rep. The person gave me the toll free number - which was not working. Then she finally gave me a far off service number in the western suburbs and still had the audacity to say their service was commendable. Its still 3 days and i havent even started with sony service. See attached images.

5. I then contacted the service centre given - krish electronics - malad east.
                                The person kept interrupting my case with her in between talks with other people and finally said they dont cater to mulund area. When i protested she asked to call the toll free number.
                                I said it wasnt working... Then finally.. Finally she said it can be dialled only using landlines..
                                Now none of the site says this.. Not even the customer rep on the chat told me this.. Pathetic.
                                They also gave me the mangalmurthi number - which i think is only for show. Totally non responsive.

6. Finally i used the landline and registered the complaint. The rep said my problem will be solved
                                Within 48 hours.. God knows.. Because when i asked for the complaint number.. He said it would be
                                Sms'd to me.. Where..?? Man iam using the land line number. He kept fumbling until i gave him
                                My mobile number. Its been six hours.. I still havent received the complaint number..

7. Iam just keeping my fingers crossed that some sony technician turns up else will get some other brand

Anyways iam out of the sony fan club after the pathetic experience. The reason for writing this mail is
                                To highlight the problem with sony process to the sony management and how over the years it is going downhill.

Hope this mail is noted.
                                Sep 08, 2018
                                Updated by DeeVeeG
                                I received the complaint number 49849873 on my mobile at 3.50 pm today - a complete 2 hours after my conversation with the Customer Care Rep allocating the service to the same Service CEntre - MangalMurti Enterprises..Ridiculous..I was trying to contact them since 11 in the morning on their non answering telephone number. As of now Its 7.30 now..nobody has turned up..guess tomorrow being a Sunday..will be a holiday ..which means I can expect service next week.. Nice way to ignore customers who have been trying to get basic service since 3 days..
                                Sep 09, 2018
                                Updated by DeeVeeG
                                As expected no sony person came ir even called.so Without any hard feelings we have cancelled the complaint due to non availability of proper service.it's year 2018 and waiting so long to get the tv serviced is ridiculous.

nixontjacob
                                  from Thrissur, Kerala

Address:Thrissur, Kerala

As raised sony registered a complaint and assigned service center on 28th aug 2018 and not even visited than just a phone call. I don't think even customer care not properly supporting the customer to solve the issue. I called several times to customer care for the same issue but not even solved or not visited the site and product. I am thinking sony is not willing to solve the issue due to wrong installation happened from their technician.

bhunia_mm

Service request id : 49373105 dated 17/08/2018

History:

Model: klv-32w562d / serial no.: 4037294

Extended warranty card no. 32035226

Purchase date :[protected]

Fault found : mid of july 2018

Service request lodged : 17/08/2018

Service engineer visited : 21/08/2018

Fault type : display issue – horizontal flashy line on the middle screen

Set picked up date : 22/08/2018

Asc name : techno plaza, garia station road, kolkata 700084

With reference to the above mentioned service request, your service centre has picked up the tv set for repair on 22/08/2018. But till date the set has not been repaired and your service centre is unable to provide any tentative of return of the rectified tv set. They have informed that at present the required parts are not in stock of the service centre. They have indented for the same which is yet to be received by them.

In this respect i would like to inform you that they have not provided any alternative tv set for the time being.

I have faced the same type of problems and non-cooperative action earlier also. It has come to my utter surprise that a reputed organisation like sony india has paid their deaf ears to the complaints of their esteemed customer.

You are now requested to provide an exact date of supply of repaired tv set and arrange to provide an alternative tv set immediately.

M bhunia

Mob. [protected] / [protected]

N /19, shrinagar

Po - panchasayar

Kolkata 700094

Prem_16
                                      from Muzaffarpur, Bihar

Address:Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834005

I have purchase sony bravo tv 32" three years back (I. E in july 2015). Two years extended warantee by bajaj insurance. Problem comes from panel by lining in left side of screen in the month of may, 2018. After complain panel was replaced by company ((I think in the last week of june 2018). But after two month same problem comes from tv that shows three line in screen. My extended warantee expire on 18 july 2018. After complain in toll free no of sony care the representative called that your warantee has been expire and service will be paid service.
                                      I want to say that sony type of branded company product and its accessories are so poor in quality.
                                      If company want to replace my tv panel once again than i will be tankful to him if not in future i cannot believe in your company and its products.

Prem kumar
                                      Contact no. [protected]

MS Alam

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440013

I had purchased sony wd led tv on 08/10/2016 at fair deal arcade, nagpur maharashtra. I have lodge the complaint regarding "video is not coming in my tv only colour bars appears on the scree.

In my tax invoice 2+2 years of warranty is mentioned, but at service center of sony nagpur is telling that rectification will cost approx 6000/- and to be paid by you.