Complaints 8008

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Sony India

Sony India Phone Numbers

1800 103 7799
1800 3000 2800
+91 99 6793 9629
+91 90 2912 0629

Sony India Website

Sony India Head Office Address

No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Sony India reviews & complaints page 74

adnanpervez

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500028

I have purchased a ps4 and after few weeks of purchase it got some technical problem. I went to an authorized service center and they told that it is not reparable and it will be replaced. They promised a time frame of 1 week and maximum of 2. I have taken the ps4 for 34000 to give it to my kid in his holidays. It's been more than 6 weeks & i am still hearing a single answer from the authorized center as well as the call center "we don't have stock and we will accommodate you once we have stock". When i ask any questions about the timeline of it. They just push it to few days and assure that it will be done. I am fed up with all this and want my refund if they do not have a piece to give me even after 45 days.
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mukesh Gow
    from Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu

Address:Salem, Tamil Nadu, 637104

Dear sir, i bought one new xperia x dual cost as 25000. But that mobile has frequent issue. I am visited and submitted my mobile to sony authorized service centre, they are resolved only temporarily but my problem has not fixed permanently. So i sent somany mails to Sony but they are not responding my emails. My mobile cost is too high so i can't accept this issue. For your information am already complianted about this in consumer complaints board but there is no response from sony. I hope this time your team surely address this issue and make to resolve my issue...

safycool

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I bought a sony dj system unit from ambience mall sony center and the same was promised to be delivered yesterday, i. E. 6th may 2018. However, the same has not been delivered yet. Upon calling them yesterday the staff was rude not helpful, disconnected the call and didnt reach even once to say the stock isnt available. Today, 7th may they still didnt reach back to me giving a confirmation. Upon calling several times they have given this logic that the stock isnt available in entire gurgaon. The thing is if the stock isnt available then they should not be selling it with a promise of delivery on the same day. Now i still dont have any idea when they would deliver and would they even deliver the correct product. Therefore, i am registering the complaint here so that the necessary actions can be taken.

I have paid from debit card 29, 000 and i do not have received the product neither any estimated delivery date.
      My friend give me a sony xperia xa from canada. Im Indian i want for NUP-(NETWORK UNLOCK PIN)
      plz help me

surjya ghosh
        Jan 6, 2022
        This thread was updated on Jan 6, 2022

Address:700033

Hello sir, mam
        From 6th may 2018 onwards i am facing issue on sonyliv.com. As i am opening the videos it showing videos will start but after 9 secs only black screen no audio or video is playing. Ps i have updated and enabled flash player and cleared cookies from browser. This is happening for both live match and tv content. Also iam not able to log in via google or face book
        Please help thanks and regards
        Surjya s ghosh
        Hello dear sir mere SonyLIV app me ajse koi bhi show download nahi ho pa raha abhi mera premium account kal ki data me khatam hone vala he to eska kus kijie please help me
        Dear friend I faced such issue which got resolved by paying channel in incognito mode try it there is some issue with channels accessing location Play in incognito mode
        I am unable to view video but can hear it
        44 other people found this review helpful
        44 found this helpful

Bharat Uddhav Chaudhari
          from Durgapur, West Bengal

Address:Ramanagara, Karnataka, 562159

Sub - tv picture quality going very very poor. Kindly guide me.
          I am bharat chaudhari, fr, achalu, ramanagaram 45th km banglore, i purchased tv sony led kdl32w600 sr. No 5384252. From above dealer sathya agencies sattur, on[protected], invoice no stu1-13/[protected]. So my 1 year warranty not valid now.
          Sir, this tv quality picture going very poor vertical big line is showing since last 1 month. I have aitel hd connection so that no doubt about cable connection, now days lot of big brand we have in tv but i am selected in the world popular 1 sony why with in 4 yrs tv get problem, as compare to tv i am paid more amount for only name sony.
          Kindly request to you please guid me what will i do?

Fr= bharat chaudhari atpt ahalu, dt. Ramanagaram.
          45th km fr banglore,
          Mobile - [protected].

subrataaichsony
            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I bought sony led (Android) 43" tv (Model no. Kdl-43w800c) in september 2015 from authorised sony dealer in delhi. Suddenly, on 25th march 2018 (I. E. Only after 2.5 years), there was no display on the screen and only vertical lines were coming. My tv was out of warranty period.
            The matter was immediately reported to sony service centre. After 2-3 days, the technician visited our house and after inspection, told that there is some problem in control panel/ picture tube. The tv was then sent to the sony service centre in delhi and after 3 days i got a call from them that the control panel is not working and need to be replaced. The estimated cost would be around rs. 25000/. I took back the tv without replacing the panel. Because, everyone suggested me that it's not worthy to spend such amount for repairing a tv.
            My question is, how can the quality of product from a company like sony is so poor that the control panel is getting damaged with in a period of two and a half years and tv virtually becomes a junk box.
            Is there any alternate channel for getting my tv repaired without spending such huge amount?
            Sony service centre job no. J80822888;
            Dtd. 04.04.2018.
            Tv serial no. 4518348.

vickygaware
              from Darwha, Maharashtra

I bought sony led tv 2 yrs ago, few days before it suddenly stopped displaying picture. One of the service person came and took tv motherboard with him for checking. Today he came with new motherboard saying that my old motherboard was faulty. After he installed the new motherboard he brought with him and went.. After 5 to 10 mins my tv display was blank again. I asked sony customer care and service centre about the problem and also the cost of motherboard but they were not properly responding. It was really a headache for me, as they arent providing me suitable service. Please do the needful.
              I want to know the price of motherboard.

Regards.

V.RAMA MOHAN REDDY

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I have purchased a sony tv model no : kol 42w700b on 03.10.2014 at hyderabad, india. We are happy about the performance of tv. But we are not many features of the tv as we are not
                Aware of the same. We are able to watch only you tube, netflix only apart from the regular
                Programs given by the cable operator tata sky.
                I have approached the customer care number of sony [protected] on 01.05.2018 and sought
                For help on demo and software updating of the tv as we are not getting any apps inbuilt on the tv. All other apps are inactive. The complaint no was booked as 47144879 on 01.05.2018. The service request has been assigned to pranav electronics, kukatpally, hyderabad. Sorry to inform
                You that they have not sent the service person. When i contacted they say as under
                1. Why i cannot operate the features on my own at my end and why do i require demo assistance
                2. They say software updation is not available on this model.
                3. I can not get any new apps like amazon prime on this model.
                Iam sorry to receive such an unfriendly response from your service provider. We have expected best of after sales service from sony when we purchased sony product.
                Request you to kindly interfer and resolve the issues i raised above. Pl help me out.
                Yours sincerely
                V. Ramamohan reddy
                My contact no : [protected]
                Hyderabad, india

Tom Abraham
                  from Kalpetta, Kerala

Address:Kottayam, Kerala, 686613

The display of a w772e led tv is found to be defective/of very poor quality on opening of the original pack which has been certified by the service engr who opened the original box pack. I found the product to be much below the expected quality which i have required at kuwait city as well as harrow, london. Kindly invoke the sony quality assurance!

Tom abraham,

Pinks77

Address:Karnal, Haryana, 132001

This is our second complaint. We had sent one e-mail earlier to (Sonyindia. [protected]@ap. Sony.com) from [protected]@gmail.com. I have a 43r80d android tv which is in non-working condition since april 22, 2018. I lodged my first complaint with phone customer service on the same day. There is some issue with the screen. Technician visited after 3 bus days and informed there is an issue with panel and needs to be replaced and would take 2-3 bus days for them to get it to karnal and install. Then after 2 days i got a call from gurgaon office and was informed panel is out of stock and they would first try replace the connector to see if it works.

It's been 10 days i am following up with sony guys and nothing has been done so far. I paid 54 k for this tv and its just over 15 months. Lot of consumers are facing the same issue (Blank screen) within first few months of buying a sony product.

First of all, you should change your name from sony to #. Its been a nightmare dealing with you # holes. My old parents are without a tv for more than 10 days now.

Today i called up local service center and they informed they will try replace the connector and if it doesnt work, they will inform us on the next course of action. Yeah, so you will take another 10 days to ascertain if the panel is faulty or the connector.

I want my tv to be fixed today itself.
                    There is a beep noise coming from the laptop, so I went to Sony service centre. They called me 2 times, firstly I had to pay ₹1180 but system was not repaired and second time they demanded ₹2200 for doing nothing after 20 days means problem is same. After 40 days they even don't know what is the issue with it. Worst technical team &Worst service.

I had purchased a sony led tv on 24 Dec 2017 in march 18 tv was not functioning after lodging a complaint my issue is not resolved after 01 month and the executives including customer relations head is giving wrong statement please do not purchase sony products.

Ganeshtkn

Address:600078

I lodgged a complaint for service of my led tv on 20.04.2018. Complaint no. Is s9c20040030. It was advised that service will be provided within 24 hours. After follow up with your assistance team at bangalore, one service engineer came on 24.04.2018. He had taken the speaker for repair, promising to come the next day. Till date, is. 30.04.2018, nobody came to either return the speaker or rectify the set despite persistent follow up.

It is disheartening to note that sony brand, with which we are associated for a long time, not only by our family, but also by my brother, sister, has not rendered service which is expected of a world class organisation.

Neither your liaison or back office nor service provider have called to explain for the delay.

I do believe that your management do not support such response to a customer.

Please inform when the speaker will be returned and company is willing to undertake repair work.

Ganesh

Tushar Kudalkar

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

I had purchased a 55 inch, Sony Bravia Anroid Model No KDL-55W800D on 13/5/2017, Suddenly yesterday 29/4/2018, i had problem in the display and the complete picture was blank, I had registered a complain for which I got a complaint no 47110134 and a technician visited, as per him the Display panel has to be changed and it will take 10 working days.

I am shocked as I have no words to express my frustration, I would never recommend a Sony Product, I can only say that I just need a band new TV asap and I hope I get a quick call back or else I will have to approach the consumer forum
                        Apr 30, 2018
                        Updated by Tushar Kudalkar
                        I had purchased a 55 inch, Sony Bravia Anroid Model No KDL-55W800D on 13/5/2017, Suddenly yesterday 29/4/2018, i had problem in the display and the complete picture was blank, I had registered a complain for which I got a complaint no 47110134 and a technician visited, as per him the Display panel has to be changed and it will take 10 working days.

I am shocked as I have no words to express my frustration, I would never recommend a Sony Product, I can only say that I just need a band new TV asap and I hope I get a quick call back or else I will have to approach the consumer forum
                        Showing one vertical and one horizontal line on the TV
                        Earlier only horizontal line appeared on the screen and then vertical line was also visible
                        Kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Npatel990
                          from Jalalpur, Gujarat
                          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:Surat, Gujarat, 395001

My name is nirav patel I m mailing you in regards to the worst after sale customer service and satisfaction that I have received from Sony service centre in surat gujarat india. Last year on 13 June 2017 I unfortunately may I say bought a new sony x9300d 55 inch tv and come this year april 7th the display is damaged from within and is confirmed by Sony technician that it's a manufacturing fault yet I have to accept a replacement screen when it's clearly under the company manufacturing guarantee/ warranty for 1 year in which if the product is faulty the customer is entitled to a new replacement product not a part of the old product . I fail to understand how can such a world renown brand treat their customers like trash. If this is the way to treat I shall ensure through consumer complaint that no customer ever buys any sony product as they are malfunctionmalfunctioning and even though you are under the right you will be mistreated and given a spare part as if it's small thing to spend 2.5 lahks rupees for a sony product which I trusted up till now. I do not want a replacement display as it's clearly a manufacturing defect and it's still under the company one year policy so I want a new set of tv if not then refund my hard earn money so that I can go for a better brand like LG or Samsung.

Yours sincerely
                          nirav patel.
                          May 26, 2018
                          Thank you for your support.. sony was kind enough to replace the faulty piece after the mail from your support team with a fresh one. Hopefully it would last me longer than the one I had.

Mohit Dogra

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I have purchased a phone sony x which have some problems and in its replacement i offered xa1 ultra by sony service center and now that brand new phone hardware needs the replacement after the use of 2 months. 3rd class product sold with poor and irritating customer satisfaction services. No one is ready to listen the problem. Customer satisfaction is not their cup of tea. Sony is just money minded. I have asked to refund my money on pro rate basis but they are not ready to refund my money back.

poovathum

Address:Kozhikode, Kerala, 91

Sir, i have purchased the dual flash drive from 3g digital world at kozhikode on21/02/2018 of rs.1000/-. After two months, at the first time o[censored]se flash drive didnt worked so far.
                              This company's product is absolutely cheating the peoples without any
                              Avrage customer, particularly the service centre and shop is irresponsibly closed their eyes after sale the product.
                              We far away from calicut city and very expensive to approach the service centre. So you provide us the dual flash drive with travelling expense of rs.500/- to given unnecessary suffered the tension unless we would go with the leagal proceedings.

aksamity

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201303
                                Website:www.sony.co.in/electronics/tv/t/televisions

I spent a few Lacs of Rupees to buy a 65" Sony 4K TV from Model KD65X9000B on 11th February 2015 (TV Serial Number 3251303).
                                On 11 April 2018 This TV died while we were watching a program on it. A complaint was lodged with Sony Customer care vide complaint number 46805720 on 13 April 2018. A person called T. Nani (Ph:[protected] turned up on the same day from an Authorized Dealer at 12:24 Noon. He said that Mother Board of the TV has gone bad and needs replacement. He also said that we have to take an estimate of the price from his office i.e. J P Electronics (B-59 Ground Floor, Sector 6, Noida). We paid him visit charges for his visit.
                                On 14th April we got an estimate of Rs. 21, 343 for new “Mother Board” from J P electronics, which were to be paid 100% in advance. We were also assured that in case Mother Board does not fix the TV problem, then this amount will be refunded and Mother Board returned. On their assurance, we made the payment of Rs. 21, 343 on 16th April 2018. A new “Mother Board” was personally delivered on 18th April 2018 through Mr. Amrik Singh (Ph:[protected] of M/s J P Electronics, who tried to fix it in the TV. However, TV did not work even with the new motherboard. At that stage, he told that a cable has also gone bad and he will get replacement of this cable either next day or within 2-3 days.
                                On 19th April 2018, three people came – two from Sony India & one from M/s J P Electronics (Mr. Deepak, Mr. Manoj Bhatt, Mr. T Nani) - and tried their best to fix the TV. They failed. Finally they said the new “Mother Board” is also bad and there could be many other bad parts. They carried away with them, some parts of the TV, including new Mother Board and Power Supply of TV, and told us that they will fix the TV by Monday 23rd April 2018.
                                However, nobody turned up after that and when we followed up on phone with Mr. Manoj Bhatt on 24th April 2018, he communicated that they have not been able to fix the issue as yet. On a subsequent telephonic follow-up they said that they will have to get our TV brought to their service center, to investigate further, and they will organize the pick-up for TV.
                                Since then there has been no further progress. The TV is still lying with us – completely dead – and the new motherboard, along with some other parts of our TV, is with Sony persons. Telephonic follow-ups are yielding no results.
                                The fact is that Sony India charged us Rs. 21, 343 for a Mother Board, which probably was not bad and that did fix the problem. Now Sony is not responding any further. We want Sony to:
                                1. Fix the TV urgently.
                                2. Refund our Rs. 21, 343 taken in the name of Mother Board. They can bill us for reasonable TV repair charges.
                                If this does not happen in next seven days time, we will be compelled to file a complaint with Consumer Forum and initiate legal action.
                                Anil K, Saxena
                                F-94 Sector 39
                                Noida (U.P.) 201303

Patel kaushik.M

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390018

I am having above mention LED TV and purchased on 13/2/16, from Croma, Baroda . After purchase withen six months there was problem with LED and replaced by company now it has some other problem it's not working, hence we have complained to local service centre but thay have not given any responce in two day of time. Now I would like say that after having TV from such a big company and getting such responce /service and material is not good for your company, where other brand now days giving good services and guaranty.
                                  I feel sony company is a fraud, and they do smart business, were they manufacture smart phone's only for 4 year's after that you don't have any service provided buy them for that product, example i brought sony c were i have to install software which is not supported by sony now, it, z like use and throw for 4 year's .

Grniyer
                                    from Edakkulam, Kerala

Address:Thrissur, Kerala, 680307

I have booked a complaint for repair of my 32" sony bravia lcd tv purchased nearly 7 years back with their thrissur service center (Phone[protected] on 28/03/2018. Thy didn't give me any complaint registration number. But, they informed that one technician will attend the complaint intermediately. On[protected] afternoon, one technician (Mobile no:[protected], called me and informed that he is in that locality and will be coming for inspecting the t. V. As we all were out of station, we informed him to come for repair either before 9.30 am or after 5.30 pm or on any saturday after prior intimation. He replied that he will do accordingly. But till date nobody has turned to attend the repair work even after our number of attempts to contact all of them. The person is not even picking up the mobile. As such the complaint remain unresolved even after a period of nearly one month. My mobile numbers are [protected] and [protected]. Please do the needful urgently.

Ramanarayanan g
                                    Chalakudy-680307

siddharthaladha

Address:Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

Dear Concern,

I have brought a led on dec 2016 but after one year three months my screen is going blank. Than i m very much thankful to SONY they have replaced my screen but after one month i m facing same problem . Now tell me one thing how many times i have to change my screen due to same problem. I think i have done a very big big big mistake of my life that i have purchased a sony product.
                                      Now please dont change my screen again kindly process my refund ASAP.

CCCID 47034826
                                      KDL-50W950D
                                      SN - 8507635

Unhappy customer
                                      Anupam sen gupta
                                      Apr 21, 2018
                                      Kr@'s response
                                      There is no specie in pan drive. Plz my pan drive replesment

There is no spece pan drive

SunilKhanna_1969

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

I logged complaint of my sony 32 inch led tv (Model - klv32ex330), which is now out of warranty. Complaint was for flickering display screen, with local sony tv repair center 'j p electronics, plot no. 331, sector 4, vaishali, ghaziabad - 201010, up, india'. Complaint serial no. Was 3293370, was attended on 17th april 2018 and was closed stating that led display screen panel is faulty and needs to be replaced, tentative cost of panel was told informed as around inr 11, 300/-. However, after multiple follow ups i was updated that panel is not available with sony and that i can get a replacement tv set (Model - klv32r302f) at the cost of around inr 21, 000/-.

The above solution provided by sony tv repair center is not acceptable to me as replacement of panel and/or tv set, at the price of panel cost, is the responsibility of sony company; offer to replace tv at almost double the cost of faulty part is simply not acceptable and doesn't reflect well on sony company's ability to deal with its trusted customers. I can very well get the panel replaced in local open market at inr 10-11 thousand, or can get a latest 40 inch led smart tv (Of another company) at the price of replacement offered by sony (I. E. Inr 21, 000/-).

I appeal to sony company to replace my tv set at the cost of replacement part (Display panel), i. E. Under inr 11, 500/-, or else be ready to lose an old and trusted customer, i. E. Me.

Sunil khanna,
                                        Indirapuram, ghaziabad.
                                        Mobile no. - [protected]