[Resolved] Sony India — Defective tv set klv-48w562d sony led tv (48 inches)

 
2 Reviews
Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India
 drhsrathod
I purchased a brand new SONY TV ( KLV- W56D) 48 INCHES from Bhumi Enterprises, Gandhinagar on October 22, 2016. My T V was installed on October 23, 2016 (Sunday) by a Sony technician and he left in 5 minutes. After that, we had to go out for some work. On 27th October 2016 when I switched on the TV I saw some green colured hues and colours and un-even green coloured patterns on TV.

I called customer care toll free number and I got a number service request ID 35733133 on Oct 28, 2016. I called Parshwa Sales, Ahmedabad ( the service centre) and the person on the other end said the store will be closed till November 3, 2016 because of Diwali, so we left for our home town. On a day before Diwali some technician called me around 7:00 pm but by that time we had left because of misguidance from Parshwa Sales.

Again on November 3, 2016 I got a new service request number 36003543 and a technician visited my house on November 8, 2016 that too after repeated requests. He stated that cable inside (LVDS cable) is a defective on and will be replaced. Today after 9 days also there is no solution to my query.

My TV did not function properly even for an hour. They provided me a defective set of TV. Did I spend 63, 000 rupees for such a defective piece.

The toll free number of Sony India, the service centre and the store from where are purchased are asking me to wait for two more days. That is their standard answer. I was told that the cable will be imported from Singapore so its delayed.

The grievance redressal of Sony is the most pathetic. They give reply to email after 36 hours only. I have sufficient proof as I have their reply in my inbox.

My concern is
1) How can a brand new TV have a defective LVDS cable? Is no quality check made before supplying to the customer?

2) What about the mental torture, I had to go through all these days. ( Since October 22, 2016 till the date of complain on Consumer Complaints forum its 25 days)
3) Why should I accept a TV which is already supplied with a defective part. Is it not a customer's right to ask for a new set. ( Why should one spend 63, 000 upees on such a Set of TV?)

Sony is turning deaf ears to my problem. I feel helpless and cheated. Kindly help.

Defective tv set klv-48w562d sony led tv (48 inches)
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-11-18 17:44:57
They changed the cable on November 18, 2016 and assured it will work well

Complaint Status


[Nov 17, 2016] Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have a SONY Bravia LCD TV Model No. KLV-32EX400. It has power supply problem. I have registered complain ( Complain No.[protected] by calling on toll free no on 7th November 2016, but not got any response yet. I have even visited SONY services center located in Patna... But not got my problem resolved. Please resolve this issue.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    5924
    Pending
    115
    Resolved
    80
    phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    location
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    Sony India - Defective tv set klv-48w562d sony led tv (48 inches)