Sony India — sony bravia led tv klv32w662e remote is not working and company refuse to repair it

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I have purchased a bravia led tv from prerna electrovision scf 49 sect 3 huda market faridabad vide invoice no. Pe29/00895 dated 27/06/2017 on the name of mahender kumar gupta house no, 6/404, khatri wara old faridabad haryana 121002. After purchasing the same led tv the power switch (On, off) of remote is not working.in this regard i approach in sony customer care no.[protected], the customer executive mr. Ankit guide me for visit to our authorised service center on dated 10/09/2017. After demanding by me the address of authorized service center they give me the address sai electronics 5c/12, railway road nit, faridabad. On dated 11/09/2017 i visited the sai electronics, authorised service center with led remote of sony.in authorized service center i met with ms soniya, i told her my problem and handover my remote in good condition to ms soniya after demanding her. She take it inside the room saying that i checked it. After some time later she return back and said it is damaged and can not be changed. After many request she ready to prepare a service job sheet.in service job sheet she mentioned that the remote damage from upper side but i handover it in good condition. She also mentioned in customer complaint that remote damage from upper side and opened, but my complaint is other. My complaint is that the power switch of the remote is not working. My remote was in good condition when i handover it to ms sonia.

Ms sonia's behavior was not good with me. She misguide the customers and harassed them. I have purchased another two led sony bravia tv there is no any problem in those tv's & thinking that i have purchased another third t. V.

You are requested to kindly solve my issue regarding the remote as early as possible under intimation me.

Mahender kumar gupta
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 13, 2017
Updated by Mahender Kumar Gupta
no response has been given by sony india customer support. Very shamefull for sony india. Sony india Product is not a quality product. I never recommend anybody to buy the sony product. Sony India is not care of their customer
Sep 13, 2017
Updated by Mahender Kumar Gupta
I have received a phone call from sony india pvt ltd customer support, she refused to repair my remote saying that your remote is broken and out of warranty. But My remote was in good condition when I handover it to Ms Sonia in Company's authorised service center M/s Sai Electronics Faridabad . She Issued a Job Sheet No. J72385832 marking that remote is broken but I correct this written that handover a good condition remote to Ms Sonia. If the remote was broken why she accept the broken remote and issue the job sheet.

no response has been given by sony india customer support. Very shamefull for sony india
sony india is a very fraud company. I never recommend anybody to buy the sony product. Sony India is not care of their customer

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information