Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Standard Chartered Bank — complain regarding scb delhi branch regarding excess amount charged towards non maintenance of mab and did not responding for the same

Dear Sir/madam,
This is in reference of letter sent to you in GK-I branch on dated 16th Oct-2018 through speed post and also email to Customer.[protected]@sc.com on dated[protected] regarding clarity required on monthly charges towards non maintenance of MAB, which have been already deducted from Apr-2018 to Sep-2018 without giving a satisfactory reply, deduction details are as noted under.
Detail Charges towards non maintenance of MAB- at Standard Chartered Bank- GK-I Branch New Delhi
S.No. Date Balance Amount CF (Rs) Non maint. Charges in (Rs.) CGST+SGST Charges (Rs) Remarks
1 Apr-18 8512.23 75.20 13.54 Required clarification.
2 May-18 18068.09 354.80 63.86 Required clarification.
3 Jun-18 12900.83 600.00 108.00 Required clarification.
4 Jul-18 7088.83 600.00 108.00 Required clarification.
5 Aug-18 5361.83 218.49 39.34 Required clarification.
6 Aug-18 5362.00 381.51 68.66 Required clarification.
7 Sep-18 4911.83 600.00 108.00 Required clarification.
Total 2830.00 509.40
Total deduction including CGST & SGST : 3339.40

Observing since last 6 months (April-18 to Sep-18) a heavy amount of Rs-3339.40 (Rupees Three thousand three hundred and thirty nine only) you have deducted from my saving account without any intimation at my registered email ID with the bank nor sent any correspondence regarding this on Local/permanent address, while this was the salary account which was opened with zero maintenance balance.

Now request you please give clarification on my concern as noted under and details required as per RBI guidelines towards debited of huge amount on monthly basis.

I. if salary account opened with zero maintenance then how the amount will be deducted.
II. Second, if the salary stops to credit in this account, then why it is not closed.
III. Third, If you own converted this salary account to saving account, have you ever intimate to me through any correspondence.
IV. Fourth, without any information how can you deduct a huge amount (Rs-3339.40) within six months? (Please show the non maintenance charges terms & condition agree by me)
Request you please give point wise reply of the above said points and if you will not bother to give reply then i am bound to approach your higher management and Consumer Forum for the same that you have illegally deducted a huge amount from my saving account and also note i will make highlight this matter to my family and friends and social media to not having any business/transaction with you in future.
Further also note i swear if you will not bother to refund the amount of Rs-3339.40 within three months then i am bound to do negative marketing of your bank and will stop three thousand three hundred and thirty nine customers to associate with your bank. (i.e Standard Chartered Bank of India)

Fahim Ul Haq
(Complainant)
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 21, 2019
Dear Sir/mam----Standard Chartered Bank has not replied satisfactory and the the issue is not resolved (please refer trailing mail) for which i wrote to them on online complaint as well as sent mail on [email protected] on 21-01-2019. Date : 21-01-2019 Attachments 3:16 PM (1 hour ago) Dear Mr Karthick S, This is in reference of your reply (18-01-2019) regarding reversal on excess amount charged towards non maintenance of salary account, i let you know for the same that i wrote to your Branch manager (G.K New Delhi) earlier two letter but did not get any response from him/her regarding the same. (letter attached here with for your reference which had/have been sent through Speed Post on dated 16-10-2018, 27-11-2018 and 21-01-2019 respectively. Further please note even still i did not get my balance amount of Rs4, 204.00-which is laying with you after closure of account on dated 07-12-2018. Request you please release the cheque draft of my balance amount of Rs-4, 204.00 at my permanent address immediately and confirm the the amount of Rs-3, 339.40 which have been deducted from my account illegally. Rgds Fahim Ul Haq 8800255571 Date : 18-01-2019 Ref : 01/19/044211/SP/LIB Dear Mr Haq, Thank you for writing to us and giving us an opportunity to help you. This is with reference to your e-mail dated 14 January 2019. We understand your concern about charges reversal. We wish to confirm that your account 0115 stands closed effective from 07 December 2018. We thank you for banking with us and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. On reviewing our records, we wish to inform that your account was maintained as axcess plus Savings account wherein the minimum balance to be maintained across a month is Rs.25, 000.00 separately for each account. In case this requirement is not adhered to, we would be constrained to levy the charges as per our prevailing schedule of service charges. Hence, we sincerely regret our inability to reverse the same for closed account. Please feel free to write back to us for any further support. We will be happy to assist you. We assure you of our best service at all times. Yours sincerely, On behalf of Standard Chartered Bank Karthick S Officer - Customer Care

Complaint Status


[Jan 22, 2019] Standard Chartered Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Fahimul Haque Jan 30, 2019
Dear Sir/madam,
i did not get any response from Standard Chartered bank on the matter of excess amount charged from my salary account, nor they are giving any clarification on the same.
Request you please intervene in this matter, details are already shared in trailing mail (please enclosed here with the attachment for your ref)

Rgds
Fahimul Haque
[protected]

Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

While executive approach in one shopping mall and he said life time free card.
after getting my card, i got cal from customer care and they are saying annual fees and joining fees applicable. why these people telling false promises
I lost my standard chartered credit card long back, but charges are keep on coming ! Want to close the account .

I am not using it, why to keep on charging the service charges which is misplaced and not used by me.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    1276
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    701
    Standard Chartered Bank Phone
    +91 11 6601 4444
    +91 11 3940 4444
    Standard Chartered Bank Address
    19, Rajaji Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600001
    ADVERTISEMENT