State Bank Of India [SBI] — Unethical behaviour and careless attitude of SBI officers

Address:56, Charari, Lal Bunglaw, Kanpur, Distt.kanpur. Uttar Pradesh 208007dir

An amount of Rs 114036.00 was deducted in the Financial year 2019-20 from my pension as TDS which is not being reflected in 26 AS and therefore I am not able to file ITR for AY 2020-21, last date of which is 31 Dec, 2020. The matter was known to me as my CA was requested to file ITR and then he informed about that lapse from SBI. Immediately after that the SBI, Lal Bunglaw, Kanpur (Branch Code-16582) was informed vide my letter dated 10.11.2020. The manager was contacted immediately for immediate action who has even did not behave reasonably. After that SBI Customer care was contacted vide complaints no. 32991200 dt 16.11.20 and FD[protected] dt 25.11.20. Customer care also closed both the complaints without resoving the issue. Even complaint was registered under Banking Ombudsman and Govt pensioner's portal who referred the matter to Chief General Manager, SBI, LHO, Lucknow who even closed the complaint without resolving the issue. As the TDS deductor is wholly responsible for sending entire amount to Income Tax department with PAN no. of deductee and in this case, SBI is responsible to take appropriate action so as to link TDS with 26 AS immediately as required by Govt. law. Here, it was deliberately delayed and ignored by various SBI officers including Chief General Manager, SBI, LHO, Lucknow and therefore as a customer and also a senior citizen, I am being continuously harassed both mentally and physically especially under this pandemic situation, it was required for me to visit the branch several times with the huge risk of COVID 19 contamination. It is therefore requested to study the matter and ask State Bank of India for immediately resolving the issue and also compensate me as a Senior Citizen customer by minimum of Rs 20 Lac towards my mental and physical harassment.

Prabir Kumar Bhattacharyya
52 Manas Vihar, Tiwaripur-II, Near, Durga Mandir, Kanpur-208010
SBI Account No. [protected], SBI, Lal Bunglaw (Branch Code-16582); Pension A/C No. PPO/1024/CLRI/[protected], maintained by SBI, CPPC, Lucknow (Branch Code-04474), PAN No. AATPB4585E, Mobile No. [protected].
+8 photos
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 28, 2020
Updated by [email protected]
Customer Care, SBI was already informed as mentioned in the description of the complaint. Even, AGM and GM, customer care were also contacted through e.mail on the advice of Customer Care but none of these officers were responding to any of my e.mail requests. Under the circumstances, what is the next step ?
Dec 30, 2020
It is once again requested to the team of this platform to initiate next course of action as there is no reply so far from SBI customer care.
Jan 16, 2021
What is the use of lodging a complaint here ???????

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information