Syndicate Bank — Refund not received in my account

Address:483501

Greetings!

I booked flight tickets to and fro (two way) for Delhi to Bangkok using Syndicate bank Internet services. And then I canceled those tickets. I would like to inform that JET AIRWAYS has reversed the charge against the canceled booking and a refund of INR 20319.00 is processed back to my account on 10th February 2017. The refund reference number ARN- 30000170426355203914108.

ARN is a unique number which is generated when a transaction is being processed on the basis of which the card holder can liaise with the bank.

Whenever a refund is processed, an ARN Number gets generated. The generation of the ARN number is an indication that the refund has gone through successfully and that we have got debited for the transaction.

Account holder- ASHISH MAHESHWARI
ACCOUNT NUMBER- [protected]
CUSTOMER ID[protected]
BRANCH- Main Branch, KATNI (MADHYAPRADESH)
Ticket booked on[protected]
Cheque number[protected]
Ticket cost- Rs.24, 859.00

Ticket canceled on[protected]

I have already made an inquiry and asked to launch complain at the branch office. However, they are unable to help me. And the only answer I received that they cannot do anything now. I am very upset with such a lame response. It shows how irresponsible your employees are to take care of customers grievances. Kindly look into the matter. And try to arrange my refund back to my account. It's going to be 2 months now. I will not tolerate such behavior in future. Kindly do the needful and I would probably stop using services from Syndicate bank.

Hoping to hear soon.

Ashish Maheshwari
Syndicate Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Syndicate Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    21%
    Syndicate Bank Phone
    +91 80 2570 5784 [Online Banking]
    +91 82 0257 3363 [Accounts]
    +91 80 2226 0281 [Office]
    Syndicate Bank Website
    Syndicate Bank Address
    Syndicate Bank, Corporate Office, Planning & Development Department, Syndicate Bank Building, 2nd Cross, Gandhinagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560009
    View all Syndicate Bank contact information