Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] — abnormal reading/defective meter

Address:600070

For the month of february 18, my eb bill was generated with a consumption of 1720 units ranging to rs.9832. I was literally shocked to see the bill and approached ae for explanation. He checked the same and asked me to pay the bill. He given an assurance that it will not be repeated in future. With all difficulties i made payment even after knowing that my consumption would not be more than 400 units. Average consumption of eb for us is 400 units.

May month bill has been generated on 25.5.2018 and once again got shocked looking at the unit consumption. Now bill got generated for 1970 units with bill valuing rs.11432. I dont understand what is happening and would like to inform that we are not running manufacturing unit. It is a normal residential house with basic amenities having 1 a/c, 1 tv, 1 fridge etc.

To add to the above, we have shifted to new rented premise on 6.05.18. So literally property is vacant for 19 days during billing cycle which is more than 30% of the period. I want tneb to look into it and help us to change the defective meter and revise the billing amount. Since i have high regards to government sector undertaking, i made 1st payment of rs.9832 without any hesitation. But same cannot be continued.

Consumer no[protected]

My last 6 billing consumption details is given below:

25/05/[protected] units

27/03/2018 - 390 units

31/01/[protected] units

29/11/2017 - 200 units

30/09/2017 - 900 units

30/07/2017 - 400 units
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I have been made payment through mobile app using net banking, the money was deducted from bank but in your it’s shown as Bank confirmation awaited.. kindly refund my money.. transaction id:[protected] and[protected]

My eb service no is [protected] my address is 89/5c;krishnamacharinagar hi mainroad;alapakkan, porur, Chennai 600116 power failure from 9.00 pm eb fault no is not working it says temporarily out of service or says the line is busy kindly do the needful local phone no is [protected]
Selvamani Arunachalam's reply, May 30, 2018
Eb guys kindly take note of this complaint
M mugil partner of our firm Sri Vinayaka cottons vavipalayam village, kethanur(AE control)palladam Tirupur(dt)..our industrial service no 1661. Power service are very bad ...called lot times to office irresponsible answers...daily 10 to 15 times power cut..daily 5hours oly machine running...plz connect to reqular power supply
Please do the needful to fix the issue outside the house, checked all the fuses in the house but power supply not there.

Service no 23
Thondickaradu
Tiruchengode
We request you to kindly remove the live wire which is crossing our compound at no.11, nesamani nagar, 1st cross st, perumbakkam, chennai- 100.

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone
    +91 44 2852 0131
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Address
    NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] contact information