[Resolved]  Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] — Poor power supply

Address:600110

The voltage is 140 V instead of 230 V. Lights and fan flicker all night which is a nuisance. I have called the sakthivel nagar EB office but no response, they told they will send an employee to attend the complaint after lunch. But, lunch is not over yet. I have also complained in person. Why is this delay to attend the customer services? Kindly do the needful.
Jul 11, 2017
The high voltage fluctuation was due to the neutral wire that was cut in the mains. After the neutral wire was connected the voltage started to be normal. I thank you for replying back.
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

After paying bill they disconnected my connection and no response from anybody from the eb office after calling also no response should be taken some actions against the AE Srinivasa Nagar trichy
Hi sir / madam
I Am T. Visvanathan from Thalaiyarikkudikkadu village, Kadugur post, Ariyalur district.
My village people all are struggling due to poor voltage suppose to be 220v forall house connection but here just only receiving 140 to 150v so here fan or lights can’t on properly and also house borewell motor too.
Please consider the case and rectify immediately
Thanks regards

Hello Sir, Ma'am,

I am Gunaseelan from Melanallur Village which is located in Mayiladuthurai Taluk.Nagapattinam District. This is regarding very long pending issue for a decade now in getting new transformer to divide agriculture service connection in my village. There is a process in place to control three phase power availability already, In a day we generally get only 12 to 16 hours. But due to over load during every cultivation period, it is even further reducing the availability of the three phase current. Our EB office which is located in Nidur. We every time approach them with group of farmers. They will convince us stating they will add new transformer and divide the load shortly. They will also tell they yet to receive materials for the new transformers and they expect to receive shortly. As a time being fix, they used to send a line man who will visit and route powers one area in a day time and other area in night time. But again it is in his control. he will do it on his own availability. Will not properly route it. So every year we are facing this trouble and suffer badly as we are unable to maintain enough water in cultivated lands.

We kindly request you to take it into the right people and fix this issue as early as possible.

On behalf of farmers from Melanallur Village(609112)
Gunaseelan.P

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone
    +91 44 2852 0131
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Address
    NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] contact information