[Resolved] Tata Capital — cibil updation issue

 
3 Reviews
 satyajit d on Dec 13, 2017
There is something wrong with the process tcfl follows post loan closure.
I have closed my loan last year. Till date cibil report shows that loan is open.

I have raised atleast 4-5 complaints by calling their customer care number. Every time i get a response that i have overdue amount in my statement. Tcfl has sent me closure letter acknowledging loan closure last year and when i call customer care, they tell me that there is an overdue amount and hence cibil is not updated.

They admit over the call that loan is closed but also say that there is issue with the statement and they will correct it. After few days i receive a message saying issue is resolved. When i call again to know what was done, a new request is created with a promise of 7 days resolution. Customer care executives have no clue about what was done for previously closed request. When i ask to transfer the call to senior executive, i get answer that senior is on leave. When i ask who is heading customer care wing, executive does not know. They ask me to write an email to their customer care. When i write an email with my loan number, i get a response saying my mail id is not registered with them. When i ask them to update my correct email id, they take my email id for updation but when i call next time and ask them my email id, they tell me incorrect email id.

I am not sure whether these complaints are being reviewed by some sensible people in tcfl
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 19, 2018

Complaint Status


[Dec 13, 2017] TATA Capital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
TATA Capital Customer Care's response, Dec 19, 2017
Dear Satyajit,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to confirm the product your query is pertaining to along with your registered contact details. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Hi This is regarding my auto loan [protected]. I have raised multiple requests for cibil updation in last one year. All complaints have been closed by doing nothing and without talking to me. I had called your Bangalore branch[protected] several times and one Mr. Vijay (From Auto loan dept) also raised a request accepting the fact that loan is closed. That request was also closed. I don't understand how can your customer care team close the complaints without customer approval? Is it to show SLA compliance or to meet some numbers?

I want you to assign a dedicated person to talk to me and resolve this until I see my Cibil report updated with correct details. Can you do this?
satyajit d's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 26, 2017
Refer complaints 05099440-Closed 19 Dec, 05143793-closed 16 Dec, 05067188-closed 14 Dec, 3159225-closed 23 nov, 3102895-closed 1 nov, 2029322-closed 23 jul, 2025886-closed 16 jul,

For all above, I did not get a single call asking either clarification or confirmation to resolve. I would like to know for all above what was done before closing.. If nothing was done why was complaint closed? Is anybody reviewing these requests in your customer care dept?
My name Sandeep Kumar my loan no 5696954 has been 28 days before the payment has been completed, I have not received any information from the bank.
I'm going to call you customer care, but I do not know where to go, but there is no help.
My loan is the only way to get a loan from me. Contact no. [protected]
[protected]
TATA Capital Customer Care's response, Jan 8, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Sandeep,
We regret the inconvenience caused. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.
TATA Capital Customer Care's response, Jan 8, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Sandeep,

As per our records, your loan has been terminated and you may collect your original documents from the Rajendra Place, Delhi branch. Please do let us know in case you need any further assistance. Thank you.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    59%
    Complaints
    294
    Pending
    40
    Resolved
    163
    phone
    +91 22 6745 9000
    location
    One Forbes, Dr. V.B. Gandhi Marg, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    Tata Capital - cibil updation issue