[Resolved] Tata Motors — cheating to customer and froading

 
4 Reviews
Haridwar, Uttarakhand, India
 Ranjeet Mahapatra on Nov 19, 2018
Dear sir/madam,
This is bring to your kind notice that, my vehicle no uk-06-ak-7253 was service done on sep-18 on haridwar tata service centre. On november dated11th i got my engine supporting bolt broken and excel broken so i called the tata dealer based on haridwar to see and resolve the issues.. They came and told me they have to take the vehicle to their work shop and see the problems.. I allowed to them to take it in their work shop. After inspection they estimated near about 33k so i asked them to claim through insurance.. They told me their haridwar workshop is not having the facility to insurance claim.. If i need insurance claim the vehicle need to transfer their roorkee workshop and they charged transportation charge 3k to haridwar work shop to roorkee work shop..
After roorkee work shop on 18th nov. They called your work completed and you can take your car from the work shop.. I went their and paid all bill amounts what they estimated and demanded..

When i returned back on road my tyre got puncture, so i tried to replace my step in tyre. Where in i got my wheel pana is missing from the tool kits so i called near tyre mechanics to replace the same.. The same time when we tried to check the step-in tyre.. The tyre was old one and one big cut in one side and that was totally scraped one where in my case my step in tyre was totally new, i was never used this before.
It seems tata peoples how cheating their customers, immediately i called the service manager in haridwar mrs reeta her no is [protected], she replied me in different manner then i tried to mr. Rahul from their roorkee workshop his number is [protected], he told me he will check and revert then after no response..
We middle class peoples blindly faith on tata brand and service then after service the peoples around are cheating the customers..

So would like to request kindly take the strict action against them the service centre details are below

I s motors pvt ltd,
E-17 old industrial area, bye pass, haridwar, uttarakhand-249401.
And hope i can get as it is my new step in tyre to further trust to tata motors..

Would like to request kindly revert your core of action the above subjected matter on my mail [protected]@gmail.com or you can reach me @ [protected].

Here i am attaching pics of tyre for your reference.. My car hardly run 15k kms and before i was never used this step in tyre.
Thanks for your support,
Ranjeet mahapatra

Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 29, 2018

Complaint Status


[Nov 19, 2018] Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Nov 20, 2018
Dear Ranjeet,

We're disappointed to hear about your experience and have informed the relevant team. They will soon look into your concern and assist further.

Regards,
The Tata Motors Team
Verified Support
Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Nov 21, 2018
Dear Ranjeet,

Our team tried to contact you on the number provided, however, the number was switched off. We request you to provide an alternate contact number or a convenient time to connect with you, so we can quickly resolve your concern.

Regards,
The Tata Motors Team
Verified Support
Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Nov 23, 2018
Dear Ranjeet,

We understand that our team has connected with you through a call and has taken your concern forward. Rest assured that it will be resolved soon. We appreciate your patience in the meantime.

Regards,
The Tata Motors Team
Verified Support
Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Nov 24, 2018
Hi Ranjeet,

We understand that our service team has contacted you and provided the best possible resolution. For any further assistance, we request you to get in touch with them and they will surely help you.

Regards,
The Tata Motors Team
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Yesterday I got new nexon delivery that 9 month old.
Manufacture date march 2018,
Delivery 15/11/2018.
Rusty Engine cabin

Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Nov 20, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

We would like to look into your concern. Kindly share the name of the concerned dealership as it will help us to assist you accordingly.

Regards,
The Tata Motors Team
This is Vidyashree and I have made the booking for Tata Nexon from Prerana Motors, Bangalore, Karnataja in the last week of March 2019 for Tata Nexon XZA+ Blue color 2019 model. I took the vehicle delivery on 13th of June.

My issue is that I have been delivered a 2018 model although my booking and payment was made for 2019 model and I was promised to get the 2019 model vehicle. The RC is given for 2019 but the vehicle is 2018 made. I have attached all the proof that shows its 2018 vehicle and I cross verified on your website itself regarding how to find the manufacturing year along with the month. I have attached all the photos of my car which clearly shows that its a 2018 model that has been delivered to me.

I have taken this legally and I will be taking a strict action against prerana motors as well as Tata nexon.

I hope to hear from solutions from Tata soon.

Thanks,

Vidya

[protected]@gmail.com
Hi,
I bought a new Tata Tiago at the end of November 2019. After 1500 km of distance covered I have given the car for service at I S MOTORS PVT LTD Roorkee. I have been told for engine waxing and some other services and the total cost for that is Rs 1100, at that time I said yes for that as this was my first experience and I don't want to take the risk for the car. After talking to a friend immediately after 10 minutes I called and informed the service person to cancel my engine waxing and all other paid services and just do a routine checkup. I have been told now it's too late and they have done engine waxing and I need to pay 1100 for that. After arguing for about half an hour they agree for canceling the paid service and I need not pay anything for that.

I am totally disappointed with the behavior of the staff. I told them about other problems of my car like the gears are too tight and when I am applying reverse gear sometimes it's making too much noise. Also, I told them a couple of other things but none of my problems are solved and my car is in the same condition even after the service. I highly recommend not to buy tata cars. this is such a heartbreaking experience even after spending so much money in the car. The name of a serviceman is Mr. Hem Singh who talked to me over the phone. :(

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    35%
    Complaints
    3043
    Pending
    55
    Resolved
    1037
    location
    20th floor, Tower 2, One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Tata Motors - cheating to customer and froading