[Resolved] Tata Motors — damage to car sensors at workshop.

 
3 Reviews
VVF india Limited, V41, TALOJA MIDC, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
 Cagc on May 18, 2019
My car has dual fuel car and gas. It was working on both. However after surge in current there was program failure of the software at the workshop. After that my car is not working on gas. It worked intermittently once or twice then stopped working on gas completely.
The lamda sensor had been blocked in 2016 as it was disturbing tuning of the car. The car was getting converted to gas without it all the time. However now the workshop blames the lack of lamda sensor. Reinstalling it will mean new problems. But the the problem is "gas sensor" damaged the workshop is silent on it. Tata have asked me to contact the workshop to resolve the issue.
I do not have techical knowledge. But feel it is unfair to have such electronis in a cheap car when you have gone and completed other repairs recommended by the workshop and just paid a bill of over 62, 000/-. The car is delivered to your home as fit and then next you are asked to pay 24, 000 for replacing sensors, which even if you do, you know is not the end of you troubles and something new can come up. Any assistance in how to deal with this is welcome.
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 28, 2019

Complaint Status


[May 18, 2019] Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Cagc, May 18, 2019
so far the workshop has recalled the car three times for repairs and sent it back each time as repaired without doing the needful to have it converted to gas. sending it to workshop each time includes an expenditure of rs 1000 on petrol each time.I am being worn out in my requests to have it repaired. what can a helpless customer do?
Verified Support
Tata Motors Customer Care's response, May 18, 2019
Hi,

We're disappointed to know about the experience you've had. Please share your contact information, vehicle chassis number and dealer details via messages, so that our team can connect with you for quicker assistance.

Regards,
The Tata Motors Team
Updated by Cagc, May 22, 2019
the complaint is already made and number is 1-[protected] .
its a month now, i have been politely -by service manager verbally, told they will help out and ensure they get the required part and show me the car running on gas.
but when the repair work will be done, when car will be called, there is no firm commitment,
so far kept sending car to them (thrice) and it comes back with same defect, each time only petrol gets consumed.
Ques 1. can you not release us from the bondage to your the software which only serves a severe impediment to using the product as evident from my mails in 2015 and 2016 as well.( fortune motors and Bhatti motors at Nerul)
Because of the poor electronics of the car where some things suddenly do not work properly .
I have almost been in accident and near death situations in the past in 2015 and 2016. But this is india buy a car at your own risk seems to be an unsaid company attitude..
After partially blocking the faulty electronics at Fortune motors(nerul) in 2016, car worked upto april 2019. now it has totally stopped working on gas after visit to riddiauto workshop where they delayed delivery for two days by their own admission due to power fluctuations affecting the software.( happened when car my was connected to scanning system. as per workshops intimation of reason for delay in delivery)
-since then I am waiting on promises. restoring the car working on gas will be done only if they find some second hand parts so that then they can claim closure .
Q2, how long these old replacement parts will last is anybody guess, whether these parts will get the system running again ?
O3. when will my car be taken for setting the gas system right, how many days will it be in the workshop?
Q4. how many more days must i restrict use of the car as it is not running on gas?
--other than the nice promises, which i appreciate i would also like to see the rectification and restoration of the car running on CNG gas as it was doing earlier.( also reason why i had purchased the car)

Regards .

Clarence.
Verified Support
Tata Motors Customer Care's response, May 28, 2019
Hi Clarence,

Obtaining your details through customer care via your complaint number, will result in a significant and unnecessary delay in addressing your concern. Hence, we kindly request you to share your contact number and car model, as doing so will help to resolve your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
The Tata Motors Team
Updated by Cagc, Jun 05, 2019
vehicle number MH12LP0637. chassis no MAT601373EPJ23264. tATA indigo.
A car running properly on gas is returned without it working on gas, after promising to collect it and return it working on gas they have not picked it up again .
it was picked from my house and dropped at my house, i have no choice in what they do with the car even after i have paid the full bill of 62.000 + for the repairs.
always politely saying they will pick it up in a few days does not solve anything. it is more than a month now.
Updated by Cagc, Jun 05, 2019
correction ful lbill of rs 62, 000/- was paid and car returned with gas sensor not working after delaying delivery by two days and admitting that there was a power disruption when my car was being scanned.
please contact at my email id "clarence.[protected]@vvfltd.com"
Updated by Cagc, Jun 27, 2019
the workshop riddiautocraft, had taken the car two weeks ago and have said that it is ready today. they have surprised me by saying i need to pay 10, 000/- for the repairs. and 500 for petrol.
They have not raised any bill. they have asked me to run it for a few days and then pay as per my convenience.
I appreciate their hard work but am exasperated by the expenses, down time of the car and frankly the tension caused in owning a Tata car. It is a punishment, i will not wish on my enemies.
From entering the workshop first almost 3 months ago till today it a continuous tension.
something that shoud have been corrected in this car in the warranty period has been allowed to harass me for these past five years.
I hope now when i get the car today it will be as tension free as my earlier cars, Maruti 800 and santo were. IF Not I would request tata motors to reimburse the riddiautocraft for their trouble.
After my experence with National Auto Pune, Bhatti motors Nerul, Fortune motors Nerul, Concorde Motors Pune, I feel here is somthing wrong in the product sold to me or the way the company handles its dealer (that they cannot provide the satisfactory experience of owning a car To the customer.)

Regards
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

TP KL.69 2019/166 TATA tiago XT car got accident on 25th April 2019 at 5.15 am. Crushed car was sent to ernakulam showroom on same day. Car was delivered on 22nd April 2019 and it run only upto 700Kms. Company said that it could be delivered back after repair within 1 week. Now they are saying it will take 1 month. Please do necessary actions.
The car is switching to gas properly now when required.
The petrol to gas state it was in before sending has been restored, the tuning, pickup are all excellent.

After driving the vehicle over a 100 kms, as before the vehicle heats up and fan remains on EVEN after switching the vehicle OFF.
The fan goes off after some time of switching the car off( about five minutes)
This has been happening since the warranty days, Mr Shimpi (GM ) of fortune motors, Nerul had told me that the catylytic converter heats up / sensors shows its temp is high hence the fan remains on. it will go off after some time and has no effect on car engine performance.
There is no problem with using AC if it is used since starting the car . I had complained that switching AC on is not possible after running engine for about 100 kms after it heats up. the practical solution he gave was that to stop the car, let it cool and then run it again on AC.
I am following the same for the past few years and life goes on. ( not something i faced with my Santro car for the 10 years i used it)
Anyway, Thanks to Riddi autocraft for restoring my car to the state that i can use it regularly without any major problem. They have really restored my faith that cars can be repaired properly and returned above expectations . Thanks Riddi autocraft. (turbe)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    34%
    Complaints
    2909
    Pending
    64
    Resolved
    959
    location
    20th floor, Tower 2, One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Tata Motors - damage to car sensors at workshop.