[Resolved]  Tata Motors — delivery of new tata harrier

Address:Opposite Ganesh Mandir, Dist.-Nalbari (Assam), Nalbari, Assam

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
I sold my XUV500 and purchased Tata Harrier XZ with lots of enthusiasm. It was really the best buying experience for me and my family in Bhagyashree Motors, Nalbari, Assam.
At the time of delivery (14/06/19) the camera was not working, they said it was a minor problem need a software update. Next day (15/06/19) they asked me to come to the dealer to resolve the issue, they told it required approximately 1 hour time. But till 8 PM they could not solve the problem and informed me that they might need to check whole electrical wiring system and it might need some more time. Again on 17/06/19 they asked to come as some expert had come to rectify the problem. Today, I have been informed that the problem is solved and they may deliver the vehicle today afternoon.

After purchasing a new vehicle with approx. 20 lacs rupees, I can't accept this vehicle which is totally under repair for so many days. I asked the dealer to replace the vehicle but they didn't show much interest on that. If Tata is providing such customer service with their prime vehicle like Harrier, it is really sad. I am really unhappy with this incident. After buying it on 14/06/19, till now it has been in the workshop. I can't accept a vehicle which is under repair for so many days, hope Tata will look into the matter.

Nayan Jyoti Das
Jul 20, 2019
Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 19, 2019
Tata Motors Customer Care's response
Hi Nayan,

We're disappointed to hear this and would like to help you. Kindly provide your contact number via private messages, as it will help us to have the relevant team contact you for further assistance.

The Tata Motors Team

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

Already mailed to [protected]@tatamotors.com with all details and photographs. Please do the needful at earliest possible.

Nayan Jyoti Das

Tata Motors
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Tata Motors Address
    20th floor, Tower 2, One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Tata Motors contact information